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Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules – Superior Court of Placer County 
Traffic, Boating, Forestry, Fish and Game, Public Utilities, Parks and Recreation, and Business Licensing 
January 2020 Edition 
Page:  CVR2 

The Placer County Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules (Placer County Schedule) is based upon the Uniform Bail and Penalty 
Schedules, 2020 Edition (Statewide Schedule) adopted by the Judicial Council of California, updated to reflect County-specific fines 
and fees as required. 

The original Statewide Schedule can be obtained on the Judicial Council website at http://www.courts.ca.gov. 

The Placer County Schedule has been updated as follows: 

•	 Replacement of the Cover page with this two page cover. 
•	 Formatting changes in the preface to support printing that resulted in some pagination changes. 
•	 Modifications to the table of contents for the preface due to pagination changes noted above. 
•	 Confirmed the appropriate penalty assessment amounts pursuant to Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. 
•	 Omitted the $1 fee under Vehicle Code section 42006 as no night or weekend court sessions are currently held in the County. 
•	 Included a $11 Court Assistance Program fee pursuant to Vehicle Code section 11205.2(c). 
•	 Removed the APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010 and 

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010 VIOLATIONS 
COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT–DOUBLE FINE ZONES as there are no such designated zones in Placer 
County as of the adoption of this schedule. 

NOTE:  Due to the removal of these appendices, page numbers 73 through 81 are not included in the Placer County Schedule 
and pagination skips these numbers. 

All other text is unchanged from the Statewide Schedule, including reference to the deleted Appendices in the Table of Contents and 
elsewhere in the document. 

http://www.courts.ca.gov/


 
 

 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

  
 

   
   

   
 

 
 

 
  

 
  

 
 

      
   

   
      

 
 

 
 
 
 

JUDICIAL COUNCIL OF CALIFORNIA
 
455 Golden Gate Avenue
 

San Francisco, California 94102-3688
 

Rule 4.102. UNIFORM BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULES
 

TRAFFIC, BOATING, FORESTRY, FISH AND GAME,
 
PUBLIC UTILITIES, PARKS AND RECREATION, BUSINESS LICENSING
 

The Judicial Council of California has established the policy of promulgating uniform bail and penalty schedules for certain offenses in 
order to achieve a standard of uniformity in the handling of these offenses. 

In general, bail is used to ensure the presence of the defendant before the court. Under Vehicle Code sections 40512 and 13103, bail 
may also be forfeited and such forfeiture may be ordered without the necessity of any further court proceedings and treated as a 
conviction for specified Vehicle Code offenses. A penalty in the form of a monetary sum is a fine imposed as all or a portion of a 
sentence imposed. 

To achieve substantial uniformity of bail and penalties throughout the state in traffic, boating, fish and game, forestry, public utilities, 
parks and recreation, and business licensing cases, the trial court judges, in performing their duty under Penal Code section 1269b to 
annually revise and adopt a schedule of bail and penalties for all misdemeanor and infraction offenses except Vehicle Code infractions, 
must give consideration to the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules approved by the Judicial Council. The Uniform Bail and Penalty 
Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code will be established by the Judicial Council in accordance with Vehicle Code 
section 40310. Judges must give consideration to requiring additional bail for aggravating or enhancing factors. 

After a court adopts a countywide bail and penalty schedule, under Penal Code section 1269b, the court must, as soon as practicable, 
mail a copy of the schedule to the Judicial Council with a report stating how the revised schedule differs from the council’s uniform 
traffic bail and penalty schedule, uniform boating bail and penalty schedule, uniform fish and game bail and penalty schedule, uniform 
forestry bail and penalty schedule, uniform public utilities bail and penalty schedule, uniform parks and recreation bail and penalty 
schedule, or uniform business licensing bail and penalty schedule. 
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The purpose of this uniform bail and penalty schedule is to: 

1.	 Show the standard amount for bail, which for Vehicle Code offenses may also be the amount utilized for a bail forfeiture 
instead of further proceedings; and 

2.	 Serve as a guideline for the imposition of a fine as all or a portion of the penalty for a first conviction of a listed offense 
where a fine is used as all or a portion of the penalty for such offense. The amounts shown for the misdemeanors on the 
boating, fish and game, forestry, public utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing bail and penalty schedules have 
been set with this dual purpose in mind. 

Unless otherwise shown, the maximum penalties for the listed offenses are six months in the county jail or a fine of $1,000, or both. The 
penalty amounts are intended to be used to provide standard fine amounts for a first offense conviction of a violation shown where a 
fine is used as all or a portion of the sentence imposed. 

The bail amounts in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules are calculated by using the maximum county and emergency medical 
services penalty amount authorized by Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. When a court adopts a countywide bail schedule 
under Penal Code section 1269b for infraction offenses, the local schedule should be adjusted to reflect the specific penalty assessments 
that apply to a particular county under Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. If a court does not have night or weekend 
sessions for traffic cases, the countywide bail schedule should omit the $1 fee under Vehicle Code section 42006. The Safety 
Enhancement–Double Fine Zone schedule applies only to specific counties as expressly authorized by statute. 

Note: Courts may obtain copies of the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules by contacting: 

Judicial Council of California 
Criminal Justice Services 
455 Golden Gate Avenue 

San Francisco, California 94102-3688 
E-mail: TrafficAC@jud.ca.gov 
www.courts.ca.gov/7532.htm 

c 

www.courts.ca.gov/7532.htm
mailto:TrafficAC@jud.ca.gov
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PREFACE
 

I. Section and Offense 
A. Historically, only those offenses most often filed in municipal courts were included in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules.  

Penal Code section 1269b and Vehicle Code section 40310 require the Judicial Council to establish a schedule for infractions of 
the Vehicle Code. The Judicial Council approved the first Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule in November 1992. 

B. The letter “M” designates a misdemeanor: a crime punishable, at the discretion of the court, by imprisonment in a county jail for 
a period of no longer than 6 months or by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or by both (Penal Code section 19). 

C. The letter “I” designates an infraction: a violation of a law not punishable by imprisonment but by a fine generally not exceeding 
$100 for violations of the Vehicle Code (Vehicle Code section 42001) or $250 for violations of other codes (Penal Code section 
19.8(b) 

II. Base Bail 
The “Base Bail” indicated is the amount from which the “additional penalties” required by Penal Code section 1464; Government 
Code sections 70372, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7; the surcharge required by Penal Code section 1465.7; and the penalty 
authorized by Government Code section 76000.5 are calculated. 

III. Additional Penalties and Surcharge 
A. An “additional penalty” of between $22 and $27 ($10 state penalty required by Penal Code section 1464; state court construction 

penalty of $5 required by Government Code section 70372(a); a county and state DNA Identification Fund penalty of $5 
required by Government Code sections 76104.6 and 76104.7 (amended effective June 27, 2012); and a county penalty of up to 
$7 required by Government Code section 76000(e)) shall be levied upon every $10, or part of $10, of every fine, penalty, or 
forfeiture imposed and collected by the courts for criminal offenses. The “additional penalty” may increase by $2 for every $10, 
or part of $10, of the base fine if the county board of supervisors elects to levy an emergency medical services (EMS) penalty 
assessment under Government Code section 76000.5. 

B. Government Code section 70372(a) requires imposition of a state court construction penalty on every fine, penalty, or 
forfeiture collected by the courts for criminal offenses, including, but not limited to, all offenses, except parking offenses, 
as defined in Penal Code section 1463, involving violations of the Fish and Game Code and Vehicle Code or local ordinances 
adopted pursuant to the Vehicle Code.  Section 70372 specifies a state court construction penalty of $5 for every $10, 
or part of $10, of the criminal fine, penalty, or forfeiture. 
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C. Penal Code section 1464(b) provides that in the case of multiple offenses, the amount of “additional penalties” is to be 
determined by the total base bail or fine for all the offenses cited, and if the fine or base bail is suspended in whole or part, 
the “additional penalties” shall be reduced in proportion to the amount of suspension. 

D. Penal Code section 1465.7(a) requires imposition on criminal offenses of a state surcharge equal to 20 percent of the base 
fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in Penal Code section 1464(a). Penal Code section 
1465.7(b) requires that the surcharge be imposed in addition to the state penalty assessment pursuant to Penal Code section 1464 
and not be included in the base fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in section 1464. For the limited 
purpose of calculating the fee to attend traffic violator school under Vehicle Code section 42007, Penal Code section 1465.7(g) 
provides that the surcharge is excluded from the “Total Bail” amount used to determine the fee but is collected and distributed 
according to section 1465.7. The surcharge is part of the “Total Bail” in other circumstances, such as when a defendant requests 
a trial by written declaration or when a court permits payment of the “Total Bail” in installments. 

E. In counties with bonded indebtedness for court facilities, the count penalty assessment amount under Government Code section 
76000(e) is $7 for every $10 or part of $10 of the base fine. In counties without bonded indebtedness for court facilities, if the 
county penalty assessment amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) is less than $7, the penalty for every $10, or part 
of $10, of the base fine is equal to the amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) plus the amount obtained from 
multiplying the difference between $7 and the amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) by the ratio of the square 
footage of court facilities transferred from the county to the state to the total court facility square footage in the county. 

F.  	Under Government Code section 76000.10(c)(1), a penalty of $4 for emergency medical air transportation (EMAT) services is 
imposed for every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code, or a local ordinance adopted under the Vehicle Code, 
committed on or after January 1, 2011. The assessment of this penalty is due to end on July 1, 2020. Penalties assessed before 
July 1, 2020 shall continue to be collected, administered, and distributed pursuant to this section until exhausted or until 
December 31, 2021, whichever occurs first. This section will remain in effect only until July 1, 2022, when it will be repealed. 
(Assem. Bill 651; Stats. 2019, ch. 537.) 

IV. Total Bail 
A. Effective January 1, 1989, the Judicial Council adopted a “Total Bail” concept in an effort to obtain statewide consistency in the 

“bail” policies of the courts. The indicated “Total Bail” is for the first offense, and it must be followed to the extent required by 
Penal Code section 1269b. 
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B. Except as otherwise required by statute, under Penal Code sections 1203, 1203.1, and 1203b, trial courts have discretion to 
suspend the minimum sentence, including fines and penalties. For traffic cases, Vehicle Code section 42003 permits a judge 
or referee to consider a defendant’s ability to pay. Vehicle Code section 42007 permits a judicial officer to reduce the fee to 
attend traffic violator school upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount. 
Vehicle Code sections 42003 and 40510.5 permit installment payments of judgments in traffic cases, and Vehicle Code 
section 42007 permits installment payments of the fee to attend traffic violator school. 

C. Except for the following exceptions, counties must adhere to the Judicial Council’s Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty 
Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code (Penal Code section 1269b and Vehicle Code section 40310). 

Penal Code section 1463.28 provides that 30 counties may exceed the “Total Bail” amounts of the Traffic Infraction 
Bail and Penalty Schedule. Those counties are 

1. Alpine 11. Lassen 21. San Joaquin 
2. Amador 12. Los Angeles 22. Santa Clara 
3. Butte 13. Madera 23. Sierra 
4. Calaveras 14. Mariposa 24. Stanislaus 
5. Contra Costa 15. Mendocino 25. Sutter 
6. Del Norte 16. Modoc 26. Trinity 
7. Fresno 17. Mono 27. Tulare 
8. Humboldt 18. Plumas 28. Tuolumne 
9. Kings 19. San Benito 29. Yolo 

10. Lake 20. San Diego 30. Yuba 

Additional exceptions result from two pieces of legislation that became operative on January 1, 1994: 

1.	 Vehicle Code section 42001 allows local public entities that employ peace officers, universities, and state colleges to set 
a fine schedule for bicycle violations occurring in their jurisdictions that would supersede the Judicial Council penalty 
schedule. 
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2.	 Vehicle Code section 42009 requires that for any specified offense committed within a highway construction or 
maintenance area during hours when work is being performed, the fine shall be double in the case of misdemeanors and in 
the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty Schedule. 
An appendix with the specified offenses listed and the enhanced amounts follows the Traffic portion of the bail and penalty 
schedules, starting on page 61. 

3. 	 Streets and Highways Code section 97 provides for increased fines for a safety enhancement–double fine zone on the 
segment of Route 12 between the Route 80 junction in Solano County and the Route 5 junction in San Joaquin County. 

Under section 97, the base fine for any specified offense committed in the safety enhancement–double fine zone shall be 
double in the case of misdemeanors and in the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in 
the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules. Any additional penalty, forfeiture, or assessment imposed by any other statute 
shall be based on the amount of the base fine before enhancement or doubling and shall not be based on the amount of the 
enhanced fine. 

The “Categories” indicated in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule under Vehicle Code sections 40310, 
42009(a), and 42010 will be shown as “1a” and “1b,” “2a” and “2b,” “3a” and “3b,” and “4a” and “4b,” with the “b” 
subcategory referring to the violation when it is committed in a highway construction zone or safety enhancement–double 
fine zone. 

D.	 The “Total Bail” amounts within the Uniform Boating, Forestry, Fish and Game, Public Utilities, Parks and Recreation, and 
Business Licensing Bail Schedules are suggested amounts, and their adoption by courts is not compulsory. 

E.	 The “Total Bail” amount indicated includes the base bail and those “additional penalties” required by Penal Code section 1464 
and Government Code sections 70372, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7, and the 20 percent surcharge on the base bail required by 
Penal Code section 1465.7, except as provided in Vehicle Code section 42007. When authorized by the county board of 
supervisors, the “Total Bail” for a countywide bail schedule adopted under Penal Code section 1269b may also include an 
additional $2 penalty under Government Code section 76000.5 for every $10, or part of $10, of the base fine. Assessments 
adopted by a court—such as under Vehicle Code section 40508.6—shall be collected in addition to the “Total Bail.” The court 
operations assessment imposed per convicted offense under Penal Code section 1465.8; assessment for night court under 
Vehicle Code section 42006; traffic assistance program (TAP) fee under Vehicle Code section 11205.2; and criminal 
conviction assessment under Government Code section 70373 are collected as part of the “Total Bail,” but are not subject to 
the special distribution for the “Total Bail” in traffic violator school cases under Vehicle Code section 42007. 

vi 



     

   
  

  
 

  
 

  
  

   
 

        
 

 
       

     
      

 
     

     
    

    
 

 
     

     
 

    
   

 
       

     
      

     
 

             
         

         

For every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code, or ordinance adopted under the Vehicle Code, committed on or after 
January 1, 2011, a $4 EMAT penalty is imposed under Government Code section 76000.10(c)(1) as part of the “Total Bail.” 
Effective January 1, 2014, Penal Code section 1202.4(b)(1) requires a minimum $150 restitution fine as an assessment in 
addition to the “Total Bail” in every case where there is a misdemeanor conviction. Other mandatory assessments may also be 
applicable, especially in DUI cases. 

Fish and Game Code section 12021 authorized a $15 penalty to be collected in addition to the fine and penalties normally 
collected for violations of the Fish and Game Code, to be deposited in the Fish and Game Preservation Fund and disbursed as 
specified. The $15 additional penalty does not apply to violations punishable pursuant to Fish and Game Code section 
12002.1(b) or 12002.2(b) or to any regulation relating to the wearing or display of a fishing license. 

F.	 “Total Bail” shall not exceed statutory limits. Vehicle Code section 40310 specifies that the “fine” amount of the total bail shall not 
exceed the limitations specified by Vehicle Code sections 42001 and 42001.5. 

G.	 Rule 4.105 of the California Rules of Court provides that with certain exceptions deposit of bail is not required to appear for arraignment 
or trial for an infraction case. Deposit may be required: by statute, such as trial by written declaration; if a person does not sign a promise 
to appear as ordered by the court; or a judicial officer states a reason for a deposit to schedule a trial. 

In cases where a court appearance is required by a court, the amounts set forth in the Uniform Bail and Penalty 
Schedules do not necessarily indicate the appropriate total penalties; rather, they ensure that, in most cases, when bail is posted, sufficient 
funds will be available to meet the defendant’s obligations. Upon conviction, however, “additional penalties” are added to any fine. It is 
incumbent upon the judge who hears each case to determine the proper total penalty (fine and “additional penalties”) based on the 
particular facts presented. 

With the exception of juveniles under age 18, there shall be no mandatory court appearance for any infraction of the 
California Vehicle Code punishable by fine only. A court may require a mandatory appearance for an infraction violation of the Vehicle 
Code when a statutory driver’s license restriction, suspension, or revocation is authorized; community service or proof of payment or 
correction is mandatory; or a violation requires specific action under the Vehicle Code in addition to a fine. This paragraph does not apply 
to violations of local ordinances based on Vehicle Code sections. 

H.	 The “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule is the amount set for the 
general category of that offense unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise. The court operations assessment and criminal 
conviction assessment are collected in addition to the “Total Bail.” The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically 
listed in the Uniform Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is: 

Base + Additional Penalties*& Surcharge + Fees = Total Bail*/Fees (*See sections II–IV) 
Misdemeanor $ 75 +  $251 +  $70 =  $396 
Infraction $ 35 +  $127 +  $75 =  $237 



 
         
    
 

          
     
        
      
     
 

       
       

                                                                     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

                                                                                                  
 

 

The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Public Utilities Bail and 
Penalty Schedule, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is: 

Misdemeanor $185 +  $588 +  $70 =  $843 

The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Boating, Business Licensing, 
Fish and Game, Forestry, or Parks and Recreation Bail and Penalty Schedules, unless a California code or regulation 
specifies otherwise, is: 

Misdemeanor $100 +  $310 +  $70 =  $480
 
Infraction $ 35 +  $123 +  $75 =  $233
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V. 	    Bail Categories 
Assembly Bill 1344 (Stats. 1992, ch. 696), effective September 15, 1992, amended Vehicle Code section 40310 to classify Vehicle Code 
offenses into four or fewer penalty categories, according to the severity of the offenses. The Judicial Council has approved the following 
categories of bail/fine after considering suggestions from its Traffic Advisory Committee and the recommendations made by the National 
Center for State Courts: 

Base   Additional     Sur- Total(*See secs. II–IV) 
Fine + Penalties* & charge  +Fees = Bail* /Fees 

Category 1	 Bicyclist, motorized scooter, pedestrian, $ 25 + $96 + $75  = $196
 
pocket bike, vehicle registration
 
and equipment offenses 


Category 2 Driver’s license, operation of vehicle, $ 35 + $127 +  $75 = $237 
and size and load offenses 

Category 3 Substance abuse infractions, VC 2818, $ 70 + $221 +  $75 = $366 
VC 20004, VC 21706.5, and VC 27375 

Category 4 Miscellaneous offenses for which the penalties or the fee for dismissal with proof of correction are specifically 
set by the Vehicle Code, speeding offenses (refer to Speed Chart), and infractions pursuant to PC 19.8 

If a citation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction under Vehicle Code 40522, a court may presume that the offense is cited 
as noncorrectable. (See also California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726, 740.) Vehicle Code section 14610.5(a) 
may be charged as either an infraction or a misdemeanor (Vehicle Code section 14610.5(b)).  Penal Code section 19.8 lists the following 
offenses that are an infraction with a fine of up to $250: Vehicle Code sections 5201.1, 12500(a), 14601.1, 23109(c), 27150.1, 40508, and 
42005. If one of these offenses is charged as an infraction, the appropriate penalty is listed in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule.  
If the offense is charged as a misdemeanor, the recommended penalty is listed in the Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule. 

VI.   Point Count 
Vehicle Code sections 12810, 12810.2, 12810.3, and 12810.4 determine the amount of point count. The Department of Motor Vehicles 
establishes conviction point count based on statutory guidance and definition.  Vehicle Code section 12810.5 defines a “negligent operator” 
based on point count.  The Department of Motor Vehicles may take an administrative sanction against a person’s driving privilege based on 
“points” (Vehicle Code section 12810.5). 
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VII.  Prior Convictions 

A.	 The base fine for one Vehicle Code moving violation that is assessed “points” on a current arrest or citation may be enhanced by $10 for 
each “prior” conviction within 36 months of the new alleged offense. For calculating the enhancement, both the current and “prior” offense 
must be a moving violation for which a “point” has been assigned per Vehicle Code section 12810 or 12810.2. A confidential conviction 
after completion of traffic violator school is not assigned a point or counted as a prior offense for purposes of enhancing the fine of a 
subsequent offense. Regardless of the number of moving violation convictions on a citation, only one “prior” per citation shall be counted in 
determining the enhancement on the current offense. 

While Vehicle Code section 42001 references maximum fines within a one-year time frame, the Judicial Council has interpreted section 
42001 to not preclude a court from considering “prior” convictions for a longer period of time. The period of 36 months was adopted by the 
Judicial Council (effective January 1, 1989) to correspond to and reinforce Vehicle Code sections 12810 and 12810.5.  These sections define 
the “point system” used by the Department of Motor Vehicles as prima facie evidence of the negligent operation of a motor vehicle. 

Vehicle Code sections 15306 and 15308 specify penalties for commercial drivers in terms of subsequent offenses occurring within three 
years. 

B.	 In the case of an owner responsibility citation, the “prior” must relate to the particular vehicle for which the new offense is charged. 

C.	 Vehicle Code section 42004 provides that the court, in determining a penalty to be imposed pursuant to the Vehicle Code, may use a written 
report from the Department of Motor Vehicles that contains information showing prior convictions. 

D.	 With the exception of parking, pedestrian, and bicycle offenses on a current citation, Vehicle Code section 40508.6 authorizes courts to 
establish an administrative assessment, not to exceed $10, for the purpose of recording and maintaining a record of a defendant’s prior 
convictions, that is payable at the time of payment of a fine or when bail is forfeited for any subsequent violation. 

VIII.  Traffic Violator School 
A.  	Vehicle Code section 42007 provides that: 

1. The court shall collect a fee from every person ordered or permitted to attend traffic violator school in an amount equal to the total bail 
set forth for the eligible offense in the uniform countywide bail schedule; 

2. Where multiple offenses are charged on a single notice to appear, the “total bail” amount collected is the amount applicable to the 
greater of the eligible offenses; and 

3. The court may set a lesser fee upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount. 

B.	 Vehicle Code section 40512.6 provides that the fee may be converted to bail and forfeited if the defendant fails to submit proof of school 
completion within the time ordered by the court. 

ix 



  
 

 
 
 
 

        
       

 
   

    
    

   
 

 
  

    

  
  

      
       
 
            
                                      
                                                    
                                                     
                     
                    
               
                                                             
                               
                                          
    

     
          
           

      
         
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

C.	 Vehicle Code section 42007.1(a) provides that a $49 fee, a fee for monitoring traffic violator schools, and a TAP fee under Vehicle Code 
section 11205.2(c) are to be added to the “total bail” of the offense eligible for traffic violator school. 

D. Vehicle Code section 42005 prohibits drivers of commercial vehicles from eligibility for traffic violator school. Drivers with a Class A, 
Class B, or commercial Class C driver’s license may attend traffic violator school to avoid points for traffic violations in a vehicle that 
requires only a class M or noncommercial class C license. Vehicle Code section 42005(d) excludes violations of Vehicle Code sections 
20001, 20002, 23103, 23104, 23105, 23140, 23152, 23153, or 23103, as specified in section 23103.5, from eligibility for traffic violator 
school for pretrial diversion, a confidential conviction, or to avoid points. 

Sample Calculation of Bail, Traffic Violator School Fee, and Court Operations Assessment for Multiple Offenses 

1. 	Violation of Vehicle Code sections 21453(b), 27360.5(a), 24252(a), and 26707. 
2. 	No prior convictions are charged. 
3.	 “Additional penalties” of between $22 and $29 as set out in section III for every $10 of base fine or
 

part thereof, plus the surcharge on the base fine, and the $4 EMAT penalty assessment per offense:
 

“Total Bail” Without Traffic School or Proof Traffic Violator School and Correction Total With Proof 
VC 21453(b)	 =  $ 35 (VC 21453(b)) ($  0) 
VC 27360.5(a) =  $ 100 (VC 27360.5(a))	 ($415) 
VC 24252(a), VC 26707 =  $ 50 TVS fee	 $  49 
Total base fine   =  $ 185	 TVS/DMV admin. fee  $ 3 
Penalties and surcharge =  $ 604	 Correction fee (2 X $25)  $ 50 
TOTAL BAIL =  $ 789	 Court operations (2 X $40)  $ 80 
Court operations  = $ 160 	          (TAP fee; VC 11205.2) ($      ) 
Conviction assessment  =  $ 140 	 Conviction assessment (2 X $35)  $ 70 

TOTAL $1,089	 TOTAL $ 667 

4. 	If the defendant is ordered to attend traffic violator school under VC 41501 for VC 21453(b) and
 
VC 27360.5(a), per VC 42007 the defendant is charged for the greater/more severe of the qualifying offenses:
 
VC 27360.5(a) at $490 plus the $49 and $3 DMV TVS fee per VC 42007.1 (total of $542).
 

5. 	The charges of VC 21453(b) and VC 27360.5(a) are continued under VC 41501. The charges of VC
 
24252(a) and VC 26707 are continued pending proof of correction, required under VC 40522 for dismissal.
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6.	  The defendant presents to the court timely evidence that he or she has completed traffic violator school. 
The VC 21453(b) and VC 27360.5(a) violations are reported under VC 41501. 
If the defendant submits to the court timely evidence under VC 40616 that the violations of VC 24252(a) and VC 
26707 have been corrected, the VC 24252(a) and VC 26707 violations are dismissed under VC 40522, and a $50 
“transaction fee” is charged under VC 40611. A court operations assessment of $40 is collected and 
distributed as required by Penal Code section 1465.8 for reporting of VC 21453(b) for completion of traffic 
violator school, and a criminal conviction assessment of $35 is collected under Government Code section 
70373 for VC 21453(b). 

7.	 The case is closed, with the court collecting $667 ($415 + $49 + 3 + $50 + $40 + $35) plus any fee under 
VC 11205.2 and deduction of $1 if the court does not impose a night or weekend court assessment under VC 42006. 

IX.  Late Charge 
Vehicle Code section 40310 requires the imposition of a late charge of 50 percent on any traffic penalties not paid within 20 days. The 20 days 
shall be counted from the mailing of a notice that the penalty has been assessed. The initial penalty consists of the base fine; a fine 
enhancement for prior convictions (if any); the state, county, and court facility construction additional penalties; the $4 emergency medical 
air transportation penalty; and the emergency medical services penalty, if authorized (Penal Code section 1464 and Government Code sections 
70372, 76000, 76000.5, 76000.10(c)(1), 76104.6, and 76104.7). 

Sample Calculation of Late Penalty 

1.	  Base fine         $ 25 
2. 	Enhancement for one prior conviction         + 10
 

Enhanced base fine $ 35
 
3. Additional penalties (PC 1464 and GC 70372, 76000, 76000.5,
 

76104.6, and 76104.7) ($29* X 4) (*See section III)  +  116
 
4. 	EMAT penalty for conviction of Vehicle Code violation (GC 76000.10(c)(1)) + 4
 

Initial Penalty $ 155
 
5. Night court assessment (VC 42006)	 + 1 
6. Administrative assessment for maintaining
 

a record of priors (VC 40508.6) + 10
 
7. 	Surcharge on base fine (PC 1465.7) + 7 
8. 	Court operations assessment (PC 1465.8) + 40 
9. 	Conviction assessment (GC 70373(a)(1)) + 35 

Total Due $ 248 
10. 	Late charge (VC 40310) 

[50% of initial penalty]	 + 77.50  

Total Due $ 325.50
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X.    Offenses Eligible for Correction 
Under Vehicle Code section 40522, an officer arresting for violations specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 is required to specify the 
offense charged and note in a form approved by the Judicial Council that the charge shall be dismissed upon proof of correction. Certain 
offenses specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 are designated in the following schedule as potentially eligible for correction. The offenses 
designated in the schedule as potentially eligible for correction and those offenses specified by Vehicle Code section 40303.5 that are not 
contained in the schedule may be eligible for dismissal with proof of correction if the citing officer determines that none of the disqualifying 
conditions of Vehicle Code section 40610(b) exist. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a 
motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an “immediate safety hazard” when an officer makes that determination and issues a 
noncorrectable citation].) Those disqualifying conditions are present if an officer finds any of the following: 

1. Evidence of fraud or persistent neglect; 

2. The violation presents an immediate safety hazard; 

3. The violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation. 

If a citation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction, a court may presume that the offense is cited as noncorrectable. (See 
also California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court, supra, 158 Cal.App.4th at p. 740.) Upon proof of correction of an alleged violation of 
section 12500 or 12951 or any violation cited pursuant to section 40610, Vehicle Code section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a $25 
transaction fee for each violation. No bail amount shall be collected. 

In cases alleging violation of Vehicle Code section 4000(a), or alleging that a vehicle is not registered as required by the Vehicle Code, 
Vehicle Code section 40152 requires that proof of registration or proof of payment of the appropriate registration fees, or proof that the 
vehicle has been reduced to junk, be produced in court before the offense can be adjudicated as a dismissal. 

XI.  	Evidence of Financial Responsibility 
Pursuant to Vehicle Code section 16028(e), upon submission of evidence of financial responsibility, in a form consistent with Vehicle Code 
section 16020, showing that the driver was in compliance with that section at the time the notice to appear for violating Vehicle Code section 
16028 was issued, further proceedings for the violation shall be dismissed and no bail amount shall be collected. Vehicle Code section 40611 
authorizes courts to collect a $25 transaction fee for each violation that is dismissed pursuant to section 16028(e). 
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XII.  Parking Violations 
Assembly Bill 408 (Stats. 1992, ch. 1244), effective January 1, 1993, revised and recast the procedures for processing 
and adjudicating parking law violations as administrative offenses subject to a civil penalty. The bill required courts to 
transfer the processing of parking offenses to issuing agencies not later than January 1, 1994. Consequently, parking 
violations that cannot be cited as infractions have been removed from the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules. 
Vehicle Code section 463 defines “park” or “parking” as the standing of a vehicle, whether occupied or not, otherwise 
than temporarily for the purpose of and while actually engaged in the loading or unloading of merchandise or passengers. 
Under Vehicle Code section 40225(a), equipment violations entered on a notice of parking violation are subject to a civil 
penalty established according to Vehicle Code section 40225(c). The Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty Schedule includes 
Vehicle Code sections that may be cited for a stopping violation on a notice to appear that is signed by the driver. Under 
Vehicle Code section 42001.13, a violation of disabled parking provisions in Vehicle Code section 22507.8 may be cited 
as an infraction on a notice to appear. Under Vehicle Code section 42001.5, a violation of Vehicle Code sections 22500(i), 
22500(l), and 22522 may be cited as an infraction on a notice to appear. Under Vehicle Code section 42001.6, a violation of 
Vehicle Code section 22511.1 may be cited as an infraction on a notice to appear. Government Code section 70373 requires a 
conviction assessment of $35, and Government Code section 70372(b) imposes an additional assessment of $4.50 on each parking 
violation infraction conviction. Government Code section 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed 
for a parking infraction violation committed on or after January 1, 2011. 

xiii 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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Section 
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State County Court 
Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

28 1 Failure to Give Notice of Vehicle Repossession 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 35 0 11 1320 4a 0 

1680 (a) 2 Selling or Offering to Sell an Appointment with the DMV 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

1808.1 (a) Employer's Failure to Obtain, Review, Sign, and Maintain Copy of Report 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

of DMV Record of Driver 

1808.1 (c) Employer's Failure to Participate in DMV Pull-Notice System 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

1808.1 (d) Employer's Failure to Notify DMV to Discontinue Enrollment in Pull- 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Notice System Upon Termination of Driver's Employment 

1808.1 (e) Failure of Specified Drivers to Enroll in DMV Pull-Notice System 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

1808.1 (j)(1) Employer's Failure to Obtain Copy of Report of Current DMV Record of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Casual Driver 

1808.1 (n) Failure to Present on Request a Report of DMV Record of Driver of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Taxicab 

2402.6 (a-c,e) Violation of Regulations or Standards for Operation of Vehicles Using 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Compressed or Liquefied Gas 

2504 Violation of CHP Licensing Regulations 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

2510 (b) Operation of Private Emergency Vehicle or Armored Car Without CHP 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Inspection 

2807 (b) Operation of School Bus Without CHP Certificate of Compliance 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

2807.1 (b) Operation of Vehicles Transporting Pupils Without CHP Certificate of 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Compliance 

2807.2 Failure to Retain Record of Inspection on File for Review by CHP Upon 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Request 

2807.3 Operation of Youth Bus Without Display of Appropriate Certificate 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Verifying Inspection 

2813.5 Use or Issuance of Unauthorized Inspection Stickers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

2814 Failure to Stop and Submit to Roadside Passenger Vehicle Inspection 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

2814.1 (b) Failure to Stop and Submit to Vehicle Inspection Checkpoint for Exhaust 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Violations 

2814.2 (a) Failure to Stop and Submit to Sobriety Checkpoint Inspection 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

2815 3 Failure to Obey School Crossing Guard 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 1 

2816 Unlawful to Load/Unload Children Unless Traffic Is Controlled 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

2817 Failure to Obey Peace Officer–Funeral Procession 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

2818 Traversing Electronic Beacon/Flare/Cone Pattern Set by Public Safety 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 1 

Personnel 

4000 (a)(1) A 4 No Evidence of Current Registration 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 1a 0 

4000 (a)(1) B No Evidence of Current Registration 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4000 (b) A 4 Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of Pollution Control 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 1a 0 

Regulations 

4000 (b) B Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of Pollution Control 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Regulations 

4000.4 (a) A Unregistered California-Based Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4000.4 (a) B Unregistered California-Based Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4000.6 (a) A Failure to Submit Application or Declare Accurate Combined Gross 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle Weight Pursuant to VC 9400.1 

4000.6 (a) B Failure to Submit Application or Declare Accurate Combined Gross 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Vehicle Weight Pursuant to VC 9400.1 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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State County Court 
Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

1,001–1,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 35 0 11 1320 4a 0 

1,501–2,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 35 0 11 8290 4a 0 

10,001 Pounds and Over in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 4 1439 40 35 0 11 1525 4a 0 

2,001–2,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 4 1644 40 35 0 11 1730 4a 0 

2,501–3,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 4 1849 40 35 0 11 1935 4a 0 

3,001–3,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 35 0 11 2140 4a 0 

3,501–4,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 550 550 385 275 275 110 110 4 2259 40 35 0 11 2345 4a 0 

4,001–4,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 600 600 420 300 300 120 120 4 2464 40 35 0 11 2550 4a 0 

4,501–5,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 700 700 490 350 350 140 140 4 2874 40 35 0 11 2960 4a 0 

5,001–6,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 800 800 560 400 400 160 160 4 3284 40 35 0 11 3370 4a 0 

6,001–7,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 900 900 630 450 450 180 180 4 3694 40 35 0 11 3780 4a 0 

7,001–8,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 4a 0 

8,001–10,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight 

4001 A Failure to Register Exempt Vehicles and Display License Plate Bearing 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Distinguishing Marks Indicating Exemption 

4001 B Failure to Register Exempt Vehicles and Display License Plate Bearing 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Distinguishing Marks Indicating Exemption 

4004 (a,b) A Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle Temporary Registration or Trip 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Permit Requirements 

4004 (a,b) B Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle Temporary Registration or Trip 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Permit Requirements 

4152.5 A Failure to Apply for Registration–Foreign Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4152.5 B Failure to Apply for Registration–Foreign Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4159 A Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 Days 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4159 B Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 Days 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4160 A Change of Address on Registration Card 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4160 B Change of Address on Registration Card 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4161 (a) A Failure to Notify of Engine/Motor Change 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4161 (a) B Failure to Notify of Engine/Motor Change 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4301 A Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4301 B Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4453.6 Failure to Furnish Name and Address to Officer Upon Request 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

4454 (a) A Failure to Maintain Registration Card With Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA*/10 

E
M

A
T

 P
A

* Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA 

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S



C
o

n
v

. 
A

ss
es

s


N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt




TAP Total Bail 

Fee **/Fee 

C
at

eg
o

ry



D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 

Section 

N
o

te
s Base 

State County Court 
Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

4454 (a) B Failure to Maintain Registration Card With Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4455 A Failure to Display Temporary Permit–Foreign Commercial Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4455 B Failure to Display Temporary Permit–Foreign Commercial Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4456 (a) B Reporting Vehicle Sale to the DMV 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 1a 0 

4456 (a) A Reporting Vehicle Sale to the DMV 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 4a 0 

4456 (b)(1) A Reporting Auction Vehicle Sale to the DMV 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4456 (b)(1) B Reporting Auction Vehicle Sale to the DMV 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4457 A Failure to Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or Plates 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4457 B Failure to Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or Plates 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4458 A Both Plates Lost or Stolen 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4458 B Both Plates Lost or Stolen 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4459 A Failure to Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's Certificate 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4459 B Failure to Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's Certificate 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4461 (a) 5 Improper Use of Evidence of Registration 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4462 (a) A Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to Officer 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4462 (a) B Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to Officer 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4462 (b) A Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 2 119 40 35 0 11 205 1a 0 

4462 (b) B Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

4463 (e) (1-4) 6 Unlawful Act With Clean Air Sticker 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

4464 A Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

4464 B Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5011 A Display of Special Construction Identification Plates 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5011 B Display of Special Construction Identification Plates 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5017 (a) A Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice of Sale or Destruction of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle or Equipment as Required 

5017 (a) B Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice of Sale or Destruction of 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Vehicle or Equipment as Required 

5017 (b) A Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5017 (b) B Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5017 (c) A Failure to Present Identification Certificate as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5017 (c) B Failure to Present Identification Certificate as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5017 (d) A Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of Vehicle Within 10 Days of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Sale 

5017 (d) B Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of Vehicle Within 10 Days of 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Sale 

5030 A Motorized Bicycle Required to Display Plates 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5030 B Motorized Bicycle Required to Display Plates 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5032 A Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without Applying for a License Plate 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Within 5 Days of Purchase 

5032 B Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without Applying for a License Plate 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Within 5 Days of Purchase 

5037 (a) A Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (post-7/1/81) 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5037 (a) B Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (post-7/1/81) 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5037 (b) A Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-7/1/81) 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5037 (b) B Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-7/1/81) 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5109 A Transfer or Retention of Environmental Plates 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

5109 B Transfer or Retention of Environmental Plates 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5200 (a) A Two License Plates–Display Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5200 (a) B Two License Plates–Display Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5200 (b) A One License Plate–Display Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5200 (b) B One License Plate–Display Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5201 (a)(1-6) A Plates Improperly Positioned 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5201 (a)(1-6) B Plates Improperly Positioned 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5201 (b) A Replace and Destroy Temporary License Plates Upon Receipt of Permanent 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

License Plates 

5201 (b) B Replace and Destroy Temporary License Plates Upon Receipt of Permanent 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

License Plates 

5201 (c) A Illegal License Plate Covering 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5201 (c) B Illegal License Plate Covering 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5201 (d) A Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an Electronic Device or Remote 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Emission Sensing Device Illegally Obstructed or Impaired 

5201 (d) B Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an Electronic Device or Remote 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Emission Sensing Device Illegally Obstructed or Impaired 

5201.1 (a) 7 Sale of Prohibited Product or Device to Obscure License Plate 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

5201.1 (b) 7 Operation of Vehicle With Prohibited Product or Device to Obstruct or 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

Impair Reading or Recognition of License Plate by Electronic or Remote 

Emission Sensing Device 

5201.1 (c) 7 Erasing, Painting Over, or Altering Reflective Coating of License Plate 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

5202 A Period of Display of Plates Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5202 B Period of Display of Plates Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5204 (a) A Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly Attached 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5204 (a) B Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly Attached 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5206 A Present Certificate of Partial-Year Registration 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5206 B Present Certificate of Partial-Year Registration 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5352 A Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for Trailer Coach 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5352 B Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for Trailer Coach 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5604 Noncompliance With Dealer Insurance Notification Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5753 (a-d) Failure of Private Party to Deliver Certificate of Ownership and Registration 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Card to Transferee 

5753 (f) Failure of Private Owner Upon Written Request to Disclose Pertinent 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Information Regarding Payment or Documents Required for Release 

5900 (a-c) Notice of Sale/Transfer of Vehicle by Owners Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5902 A Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 Days 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

5902 B Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 Days 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

5906.5 (a,b) Failure to Notify DMV of Mileage on Transfer of Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

6700 (a-c) A Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified Circumstances 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

6700 (a-c) B Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified Circumstances 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

8802 A Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Suspension, or Revocation 

8802 B Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Suspension, or Revocation 
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PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

9102.5 (b) A Operation of Private School Bus Without Appropriate License and Payment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

of Fees 

9102.5 (b) B Operation of Private School Bus Without Appropriate License and Payment 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

of Fees 

9400 (a-c,f) A Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

9400 (a-c,f) B Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

9400.1 (f) A Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight Sticker 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

9400.1 (f) B Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight Sticker 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

9406 A Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight Fees 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

9406 B Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight Fees 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

9564 (c) Reconstruction of Vehicle Delivered to Scrap Metal Processor Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

10502 (b) Failure to Inform CHP of Stolen Vehicle Recovery 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

10552 Making Fraudulent Report of Theft of Vessel With Intent to Deceive 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

11754 (a) Rental of Vehicle Subject to Recall 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

11754 (c) Ride Share Vehicle Subject to Recall 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12500 (a) A 8 Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 4 326 40 35 0 11 412 4a 0 

12500 (a) B Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12500 (b,d) A 8 Licensed Driver Out of Classification 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 0 

12500 (b,d) B Licensed Driver Out of Classification 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12500 (c) A 8 Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility Out of Classification 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 0 

12500 (c) B Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility Out of Classification 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12500 (e) 8 Operating Motorized Scooter in Violation of Emission Requirements 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12502 (a)(1) Nonresident Driver Over 18 Without Valid Driver's License 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12502 (a)(2) Nonresident Driver 21 or Over Transporting Hazardous Material in 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Commercial Vehicle Without Valid Driver's License and Certificate 

12502 (b) Nonresident Driver of Commercial Vehicle Without Medical Certificate or 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Proof As Required 

12502 (c) Noncompliance of Nonresident Driver With Medical Certificate 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Requirements 

12509 (d) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12509 (d) A Driving a Motor Vehicle Without a Required Instruction Permit in 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Possession 

12509 (d) B Driving a Motor Vehicle Without Required Instruction Permit in Possession 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12509 (e) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving Government Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Without Instruction by California National Guard 

12509 (e) A Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving Government Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Without Permit in Possession 

12509 (e) B Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving Government Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Without Permit 

12509.5 (a) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving a Motorcycle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Without Completion of Motorcyclist Safety Program 

12509.5 (c) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving a Motorcycle During 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Darkness, on a Freeway, or With a Passenger 

12511 A Possessing More Than One License 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12511 B Possessing More Than One License 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 
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Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

12515 (a) Minor Under 18 Employed for Purpose of Driving 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12516 Unlawful to Drive School Bus if Under 18 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12517 (a)(1) A Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate Driver's License in 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Possession While Transporting Pupils 

12517 (a)(1) B Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate Driver's License in 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Possession While Transporting Pupils 

12517 (b) A Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Appropriate Driver's 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

License in Possession 

12517 (b) B Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Appropriate Driver's 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

License in Possession 

12521 (a,b) Tour Bus Driver Required to Use Safety Belt/Report Tour Bus Accidents 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12522 (a) Noncompliance With First Aid Exam Requirement for School Bus 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Operators 

12523 (a) A Operation of Youth Bus Without Required License and Certificate 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12523 (a) B Operation of Youth Bus Without Required License and Certificate 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12523 (d) Noncompliance With Youth Bus Operation Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 2a 0 

12523.5 (a) A Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special Endorsement 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12523.5 (a) B Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special Endorsement 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12524 (a) A Operation of Vehicle Hauling Controlled Quantities of Radioactive 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 0 

Materials Without Appropriate License or Certificate 

12524 (a) B Operation of Vehicle Hauling Controlled Quantities of Radioactive 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Materials Without Appropriate License or Certificate 

12804.11 (a) A Operation of Firefighting Equipment Without License or Endorsement 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12804.11 (a) B Operation of Firefighting Equipment Without License or Endorsement 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12804.6 (a) A Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate Certificate 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12804.6 (a) B Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate Certificate 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12804.6 (f) Unlawful for Employer to Permit Person to Drive Transit Bus Without a 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Valid Certificate 

12804.9 (c) A Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Required Medical 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Certificate 

12804.9 (c) B Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Required Medical 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Certificate 

12804.9 (j) A Operation of Vanpool Vehicle Without Required Medical Exam Evidence 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

and DUI Conviction History Statement 

12804.9 (j) B Operation of Vanpool Vehicle Without Required Medical Exam Evidence 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

and DUI Conviction History Statement 

12814.6 (a)(1) A Failure to Carry Instruction Permit as Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12814.6 (a)(1) B Failure to Carry Instruction Permit as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12814.6 (b)(1) A 9 Failure to Obey Licensing Provisions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12814.6 (b)(2) A Violation of Provisional License Driving Restrictions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12814.6 (b)(2) B Violation of Provisional License Driving Restrictions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12815 (a) A Must Obtain Duplicate if Original License Lost, Destroyed, or Mutilated 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12815 (a) B Must Obtain Duplicate if Original License Lost, Destroyed, or Mutilated 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12950 A Failure to Sign Driver's License 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12950 B Failure to Sign Driver's License 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12951 (a) A No Valid License in Possession 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

12951 (a) B No Valid License in Possession 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

12952 A Failure to Display License to Court Upon Request 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

12952 B Failure to Display License to Court Upon Request 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

13003 Failure to Apply for Replacement Identification Card Upon Mutilation 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

and/or Failure to Surrender ID Card Within 10 Days of Notification That 

Card Is Mutilated 

13007 Identification Card Holder to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Days 

13386 (b)(1) Furnishing of Information by Manufacturer to Use Ignition Interlock Device 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Contrary to Certified Purpose 

13386 (c) Altering of Ignition Interlock Device 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Functionality by Installer, Service Center, or Technician 

13386 (i) Prohibition of Disclosure of Individuals Required to Install Ignition 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Interlock Device 

14600 (a) A Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

14600 (a) B Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

14600 (b) A Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form to Peace Officer 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

14600 (b) B Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form to Peace Officer 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

14601.1 (a) 10 Driving Motor Vehicle or Off-Highway Motor Vehicle While Suspended or 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 2 

Revoked for Offenses Not Relating to Driving Ability 

14603 A Violation of License Restrictions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

14603 B Violation of License Restrictions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

14605 (a) Permitting Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

14605 (b) Hiring Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

14606 (a) Employing/Hiring/Permitting/Authorizing Person to Drive on Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Without License Required for Vehicle 

14606 (b) Failure by Employer to Report Within 10 Days Failure of Commercial 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Driver on Reexamination 

14606 (c) 11 Failure of Employer to Obtain and Retain Copy of Medical Certification of 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Driver of Commercial Vehicle 

14607 Permitting Unlicensed Minor to Drive 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

14608 (a) License and Inspection of License Required for Rental of Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

14611 12 Knowingly Permit Transportation of Radioactive Materials Without 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 4 20504 40 35 0 11 20590 1a 0 

Required License 

15240 (a-d) Employer Allowing, Permitting, or Requiring Driving of Commercial Motor 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Vehicle as Prohibited 

15250 (a)(1) A Commercial Driver's License Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

15250 (a)(1) B Commercial Driver's License Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

15250 (a)(2) A Commercial Driver's License With Hazardous Materials Endorsement 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Required 

15250 (a)(2) B Commercial Driver's License With Hazardous Materials Endorsement 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Required 

15275 (a) A Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have Any Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Endorsements 

15275 (a) B Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have Any Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Endorsements 
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Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

15309.5 (a)(1) 13 Sell, Offer, Distribute, or Use Crib Sheet or Device for Commercial Driver's 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

License Examination 

15309.5 (a)(2) 13 Impersonate or Allow Impersonation of Applicant for Commercial Driver's 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

License Examination 

15309.5 (a)(3) 13 Provide or Use Unauthorized Assistance During Commercial Driver's 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

License Examination 

15500 Acquisition of Vehicle by Minor Without Valid Driver's License 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

15620 (a) (1,2) 14 Leaving Child 6 Years of Age or Younger Unattended in Motor Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 2a 0 

16000 (a) Accident Report Required Within 10 Days of Accident 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11.00 248 2a 0 

16002 (a) Failure to Report Work-Related Accidents 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

16003 Failure of Owner to Report Accident Where Driver Is Incapable of Doing 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

So 

16020 (a) Failure to Carry Evidence of Financial Responsibility 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

16025 (a) 15 Failure to Exchange Mandatory Information at Scene of Accident 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

16028 (a) 16 Failure to Provide a Peace Officer Evidence of Financial Responsibility 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 35 0 11 910 4a 0 

16457 Driving Vehicle Not Covered by Certificate of Proof of Financial 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Responsibility/Knowing Failure to Disclose Ownership or Subsequent 

Acquisition of Vehicle 

16502 (a) Failure to Maintain Proof of Financial Responsibility During Use of Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

in Conduct of Business 

20004 Delay in Reporting Accident by Driver in Accident Resulting in Death of a 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 1 

Person 

20006 Failure to Present Valid Identification Upon Collision With Another Party 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

20008 (a,b) Failure to Report Accident Within 24 Hours 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

20010 Driver Unable to Report Accident 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21070 17 Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in Violation of Division 11 Provision 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 0 

Causing Bodily Harm 

21070 18 Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in Violation of Division 11 Provision 95 100 70 50 50 19 20 4 408 40 35 0 11 494 4a 0 

Causing Great Bodily Harm 

21100.3 Failure to Obey Traffic Directions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21106 (b) Use of Crosswalks Where Prohibited by Sign 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21113 (a) (1) Unlawful Driving on Public Grounds 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21116 (a) Unlawful Driving on Levee, Canal Bank, etc. 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21201 (a-d) A Equipment Requirements for Bicycles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21201 (a-d) B Equipment Requirements for Bicycles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

21201.5 (a,b) Selling Bicycle Without Required Reflectors 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21202 (a) Bicyclist at Less Than Normal Speed Must Keep to Right 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21203 Illegal for Bicyclist to Hitch Ride on Other Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21204 (a,b) Riding Bicycle on Other Than Permanent Seat 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21205 Illegal for Bicyclist to Carry Articles That Prevent Keeping One Hand on 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Handlebar 

21207.5 (a) Illegal Operation of Motorized Bicycle or Class 3 Electric Bicycle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21208 (a,b) Riding Outside Bicycle Lane Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21209 (a) Motor Vehicle in Bicycle Lane Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21210 19 Bicycle Parked–Impeding Pedestrian Traffic Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21211 (a,b) Illegally Impeding Bicycle Lanes 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 
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21212 (a) 20 Under 18 Shall Not Operate Bicycle, Nonmotorized Scooter, or 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Skateboard/Wear In-line or Roller Skates/Ride Bicycle, Nonmotorized 

Scooter, or Skateboard as Passenger Without a Helmet 

21213 (a) Operation of Class 3 Electric Bicycle by Person Under 16 Years of Age 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21213 (b) Violation of Helmet Requirement for Class 3 Electric Bicycle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21215.2 (a) 21 Violating Restrictions on Consumption of Alcoholic Beverages in Pedicab 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21221 22 Motorized Scooter Operation Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21221.5 22 Operating a Motor Scooter While Under the Influence 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

21223 (a-c) 22 Motorized Scooter Equipment Requirements During Darkness 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21226 (b,c) 22 Violation of Motorized Scooter Muffler Equipment Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21226 (d) 22 Violation of Motorized Scooter Exhaust/Noise Level 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Requirements/Operation of Motorized Scooter With Unlawfully Modified 

Exhaust System 

21228 22 Operating Motorized Scooter at Less Than Normal Speed of Traffic 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21229 (a,b) 22 Failure to Operate Motorized Scooter in Bicycle Lane 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21235 (a-j) 22 Illegal Operation of Motorized Scooter 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21260 (a), (b)(2) Illegal Operation of Low-Speed Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21281.5 (a-d) Illegal Operation of Electrical Personal Assistive Mobility Device 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21291 23 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board by Person Under 16 Years of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Age 

21292 23 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board by Person Without Wearing 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Helmet as Required 

21293 (a-c) 23 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board During Darkness Without 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Required Equipment 

21294 (a-c) 23 Illegal Operation of Electrically Motorized Board 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21296 (a) 23 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board While Under Influence of 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Alcohol or Drug 

21367 (b,c) Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at Construction Site 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21451 (a,b) "Green" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21451 (c,d) "Green" Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21452 (b) Failure of Pedestrian to Properly Respond to Signal of Yellow Light or 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Arrow 

21453 (a),( c) 24 "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

21453 (b) 25 "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities with Right Turn 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21453 (d) "Red" Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21454 (c) 26 Lane Use–Red Control Signal 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

21454 (d) Lane Use–Flashing Yellow Control Signals 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21455 Traffic Control Signal at Other Than Intersection 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21456 (a-c) Pedestrian Violation of "Walk" or "Wait" Signals 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21457 (a) 26 Actions Required at Flashing Red Signal 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

21457 (b) Actions Required at Flashing Yellow Signal 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21460 (a-c) Improper Turns Over Double Lines/Solid Lines to Right Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21460.5 (c) Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn Lane 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21461 (a) Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21461.5 Pedestrian Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21462 Disobedience of Driver or Streetcar Motorman to Traffic Control Signal 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 
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21462 Disobedience of Pedestrian or Person in Control of an Animal to Traffic 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Control Signal 

21463 No Person Shall Illegally Operate Signals 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21464 (a) Unauthorized Interference With Traffic Device Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21464 (b) Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference Device 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21464 (c) Unauthorized Possession or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21464 (e) 27 Willful Interference With Traffic Device or Willful Use, Possession, or 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 35 0 11 2140 4a 0 

Distribution of Traffic Interference Device That Does Not Result in Injury 

21465 Placement of Unauthorized Traffic Devices Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21466 Unlawful Display of Light Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21466.5 Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21650 Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21650.1 Bicycle to Travel in Same Direction as Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21651 (a) Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21652 Improperly Entering or Leaving Highway or Service Road 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21654 (a) Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of Roadway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21655 (b) Failure to Use Designated Lanes 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21655.1 (a) 28 Driving in Restricted Use Designated Public Transit Bus Lane 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21655.5 (b) Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

21655.8 (a) 29 Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential Lanes 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

21655.9 (b) Driving Low Emission Vehicle Without Required Decal or Label 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21656 Failure of Vehicle to Turn Out As Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21657 Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21658 (a,b) Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified Lanes 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21659 Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21660 Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to the Right 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21661 Right-of-Way Rule–Narrow Grades 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21662 (a,b) Mountains–Keep to Right–Use Horn 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21663 Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21664 Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-Ramp Properly 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21700 Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's View 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21701 Interference With Driver's Control of Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21703 Following Too Closely Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21704 (a) Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21705 Caravans Following Too Closely Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21706 Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21706.5 (b) Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in an Emergency Incident Zone 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 1 

21707 Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21708 Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21709 Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21710 Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21711 Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21712 (a) Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not Designed for Passenger Use 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Prohibited 

21712 (b) Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21712 (c) 30 Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 
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21712 (d) 30 Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

21712 (g) Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or Trailer Carrying Vessel That 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Contains Passenger 

21712 (h) Driving While Towing Person Riding on Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Bicycle, Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy Vehicle 

21714 (a) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle On or Adjacent to Striping or Markers 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Designating Adjacent Traffic Lanes 

21714 (b) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle Between Two or More Vehicles Traveling in 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Adjacent Traffic Lanes 

21715 (a,b) Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing Combination Limits 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21716 Golf Cart Operation Restricted 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

21717 Turning Across Bicycle Lane 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21718 (a) Stopping, Parking, or Leaving Vehicle Standing Upon a Freeway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21720 Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21750 Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21751 Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21752 (a,b,d) Driving Left of Center–Limited View/Within 100 Feet of Bridge,Viaduct, 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Tunnel/Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Intersection–Prohibited 

21752 (c) 31 Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Railroad 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

Grade Crossing–Prohibited 

21753 Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21754 Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21755 (a) Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21756 (a-c) Unsafe Passing of Standing Streetcar, Trolley Coach, or Bus Safety Zones 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21757 Passing Street Car on Left Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21758 Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21759 Failure to Exercise Caution When Passing Animals 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21760 (b) 32 Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator From Collision While 220 220 154 110 110 44 44 4 906 40 35 0 11 992 4a 1 

Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 

21760 (b) 32 Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

21760 (c) 32 Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator From Collision While 220 220 154 110 110 44 44 4 906 40 35 0 11 992 4a 1 

Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance of Less Than Three Feet 

21760 (c) 32 Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance of Less Than Three Feet 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

21760 (d) 32 Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator From Collision While 220 220 154 110 110 44 44 4 906 40 35 0 11 992 4a 1 

Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without Slowing to Reasonable Speed 

21760 (d) 32 Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without Slowing to Reasonable Speed 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

21761 (a,b) 33 Safely Passing a Waste Removal Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21800 (a-c) Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled Intersection 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21800 (d) Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled Intersection With Inoperative Control 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

(1, 2) Signals 

21801 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way–Left Turn 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21802 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way–Entering Through Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21803 (a,b) Violation of "Yield" Sign 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21804 (a,b) Entering Highway From Alley or Driveway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21805 (b) Violation of Right-of-Way at Equestrian Crossing 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21805 (c) Violation of Right-of-Way by Rider–Posing Hazard 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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21806 (a,b) 34 Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

21806 (c) 34 Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle–Pedestrian 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

21807 Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle Without Due Regard for Safety of 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Persons and Property 

21809 (a) 35 Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane When Approaching and Passing 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Stationary Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck Displaying Specific Lights 

21950 (a,c) Driver to Yield Right-of-Way at Crosswalks 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21950 (b) Pedestrian Right-of-Way at Crosswalks Regulated 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21951 36 Overtaking Vehicles Stopped for Pedestrians 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 2a 1 

21952 Failure to Yield Right-of-Way on Sidewalk to Pedestrian 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21953 Pedestrian Must Use Tunnel or Overhead Crossing 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21954 (a) Pedestrians Must Yield Right-of-Way Outside of Crosswalks 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21954 (b) Failure of Driver to Exercise Due Care for Safety of Pedestrian on Roadway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21955 Crossing Between Controlled Intersections (Jaywalking) 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21956 (a) Pedestrian on Roadway Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21957 Soliciting Ride (Hitchhiking) Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21959 Skiing or Tobogganing Across Highway Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21960 (a) 37 Violation of Freeway or Expressway Use Restrictions by Pedestrian, Motor- 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

Driven Cycle, Motorized Bicycle, or Motorized Scooter 

21966 Pedestrian Prohibited in Bicycle Lane 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21968 Motorized Skateboard Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

21970 (a) Vehicle Stopped Unnecessarily and Blocking Crosswalk or Sidewalk 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

21971 38 Violating Specified Provisions and Causing Bodily Injury 220 220 154 110 110 44 44 4 906 40 35 0 11 992 4a 0 

22100 (a,b) Turn at Intersection From Wrong Position 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22100.5 U-Turn at Controlled Intersection 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22101 (d) Violating Special Traffic Control Markers 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22102 Illegal U-Turn in Business District 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22103 Illegal U-Turn in Residential District 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22104 Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22105 Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without Unobstructed View 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22106 Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22107 Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22108 Signal Required Before Turning or Changing Lanes 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22109 Sudden Stopping Without Signaling 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22110 (a,b) Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22111 (a-c) Hand Signals Improperly Given 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22112 (a-e) School Bus Driver Misuse of Signals; Improper Stop; Failure to Escort 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Pupils 

22348 (b) 39 Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 35 0 11 910 4a 2 

22348 (c) Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use Designated Lane 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22349 (a) Speeding ≥ 26 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22349 (a) Speeding 1–15 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

22349 (a) Speeding 16–25 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 1 

22349 (b) Speeding ≥ 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22349 (b) Speeding 1–15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 
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22349 (b) Speeding 16–25 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 1 

22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 1–15 MPH Over Limit 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 16–25 MPH Over Limit 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 1 

22351 (a,b) Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits Established in VC 22352 [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22352 (a) (1) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at Railroad Crossing [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22352 (a) (2) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at Freeway Intersection With No [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

Clear Field of Vision 

22352 (a) (3) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH on Any Alley [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22352 (b) (1) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH in Business District [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22352 (b) (2) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH by School [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22352 (b) (3) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH by Senior Center [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22354 (a) Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State Department of [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

Transportation (DOT) on State Highways 

22355 Failure to Abide by Variable Speed [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT) 

22356 (b) Exceeding 70 MPH Maximum Speed, ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 MPH, 1–15 MPH Over Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed limit of 70 MPH, 16–25 MPH Over Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22357 Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22358 Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22358.3 Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow Street [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22358.4 Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22360 Violation of Local Speed Limits Between Business and Residence Districts [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22361 Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane Highways [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22362 Violation of Speed Limit Surrounding Special Work Crews [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22363 Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit Set for Snow or Ice [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22364 Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on State Highways [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22400 (a,b) Minimum Speed Law–Impeding Traffic Flow 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, ≥ 26 MPH 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

Over Limit 

22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 1–15 MPH 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

Over Limit 

22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 16–25 MPH 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 1 

Over Limit 

22406 (a) 40 Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 55 MPH Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22406 (a) 40 Truck or Tractor 1–9 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 1 

22406 (b-f) 41 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 1 

22406 (b-f) 41 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

MPH or More 

22406.1 (b) 42 Commercial Licensee Exceeding Speed Limit by more than 15 MPH in Non- [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

Commercial Vehicle 

22406.5 43 Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive Speed 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 35 0 11 2140 4a 1 

22407 44 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 1 

22407 44 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

MPH or More 
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22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle 16–25 MPH Over Limit 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 1 

22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle, 1–15 MPH Over Limit 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 1 

22410 Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire Vehicles 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22413 Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local Authority for Steep Grades [See Speed Chart] 4a 1 

22450 (a) Failure to Stop at Stop Sign 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

22450 (b) 45 Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad Grade Crossing 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22451 (a,b) 45 Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed Gates 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22452 (b) 45 Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at Railroad Crossings 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22452 (c) 45 Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at Railroad Crossings 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

22454 (a) 46 Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 1 

22455 (a) Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to a Complete Stop or Parking the 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Vehicle Lawfully 

22456 (d) Failure to Equip Ice Cream Truck With Required Warning Sign 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

22456 (e)(1-3) Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under Prohibited Conditions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22500 (i) 47 Parking in Bus Loading Area 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

22500 (l) 47 Parking at Curb Constructed to Provide Wheelchair Accessibility 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

22500 (m) A Stopping Or Parking In Designated Public Transit Bus Lane 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22500.1 Stopping in Designated Fire Lane 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22504 (a) Unincorporated Area Stopping 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22505 (b) Unauthorized Stopping on State Highway Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22507.8 (a-c) 48 Violation of Disabled Parking Provisions 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

22511.1 (a) 48 Infraction Violation for Parking/Standing in Space for Charging Electric 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

Vehicle While Not Connected for Charging Vehicle 

22511.1 (a) 48 Infraction Violation for Parking/Standing in Space for Charging Electric 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 4a 0 

Vehicle While Not Connected for Charging Vehicle and Proof of Valid Zero-

Emission Decal Possessed at Time of Violation But Not Displayed 

22511.1 (b) 48 Infraction Violation for Obstructing, Blocking, or Barring Access to Space 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

for Charging Electric Vehicle 

22511.1 (b) 48 Infraction Violation for Obstructing, Blocking, or Barring Access to Space 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 4a 0 

for Charging Electric Vehicle and Proof of Valid Zero-Emission Decal 

Possessed at Time of Violation But Not Displayed 

22515 (a,b) Unattended Vehicles 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22516 Locking Vehicle With Person Inside Unable to Escape 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22517 Opening Door on Traffic Side When Unsafe 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22520.5 (a) Vending on Freeway Right-of-Way Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22520.6 (a) Unauthorized Activities at Highway Rest Area/Vista Point Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22522 Parking Near Sidewalk Access Ramp for Disabled 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

22523 (a,b) 49 Vehicle Abandonment Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

22526 (a,b) 50 Blocking Intersection (Gridlock) Prohibited–A Stopping Violation Issued 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 0 

on a Notice to Appear 

22526 (c) 51 Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing Due to Low Undercarriage 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

(Gridlock) Prohibited–A Stopping Violation Issued on a Notice to Appear 

22526 (d) Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing (Gridlock) Prohibited–A 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Stopping Violation Issued on a Notice to Appear 

22650 (a) Unauthorized Removal of Unattended Vehicle From Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 
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22651.7 (b) Immobilization of Vehicle by Unauthorized Person 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22658 (e)(2) Property Owner, Owner's Agent, or Lessee Causing Unlawful Removal of 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 2a 0 

Vehicle Parked on Property as Permitted 

22951 Parking Lot–Street and Alley Parking 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

22952 (a,b) Vehicle Towing or Removal From Parking Lot 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23109 (c) 52 Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of Speed Prohibited 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 4 326 40 35 0 11 412 4a 2 

23111 53 Throwing Lighted Substance on Highway Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

23112 (a,b) 53 Dumping Material on Highway/Right-of-Way Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

23113 (a) 53 Failure to Remove Material From Highway 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

23114 (a) Spilling Load on Highway Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23114 (b) Aggregate Material Carried Improperly or Transported Without Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Equipment 

23114 (e) Transporting Uncovered Aggregate Material Upon Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23114 (f) Failure to Provide Location for Compliance With Load Covering 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Requirements or to Cover Load Within Required Distance 

23115 (a) Rubbish Vehicle Cover Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

23116 (a) Transportation of Persons Without Restraints Restricted 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

23116 (b) Riding in or on the Back of Truck or Flatbed Motor Truck Being Driven on 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Highway 

23117 (a) 54 Transportation of Animals Without Restraints Restricted 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 0 

23120 Side Vision Obstructed by Temple Width of Glasses 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

23123 (a) 55 Driving While Using a Wireless Telephone Not Configured for Hands-free 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

Use 

23123.5 (a) 56 Driving Motor Vehicle While Holding and Operating a Handheld Wireless 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

Telephone or Electronic Wireless Communications Device 

23124 (b) 57 Driving While a Minor and Using a Wireless Telephone or Electronic 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

Wireless Communications Device 

23125 (a) Driving School Bus or Transit Vehicle While Using a Wireless Phone 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

23128 (a) Snow Mobile–Operation on Highway Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23128 (b-d) Snow Mobile–Negligent Operation, Pursuing Game, or Trespassing 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Prohibited 

23129 Unobstructed Camper Exit Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

23135 58 Operation of Modified Motorized Bicycle Restricted 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 0 

23136 (a) Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or Greater 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

23140 (a) 59 Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .05 or Greater 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 2 

23154 (a) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or Greater While on Probation for 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Violation of VC 23152 or VC 23153 

23220 (a) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or Ingesting Marijuana Product 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

While Driving Off-Highway Prohibited 

23220 (b) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or Ingesting Marijuana Product 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

While Riding as a Passenger Off-Highway Prohibited 

23221 (a) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or Ingesting Marijuana Product by 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 1 

Driver Prohibited 

23221 (b) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or Ingesting Marijuana Product by 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Passenger Prohibited 

23222 (a) Possession of Open Container While Driving Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 1 
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23222 (b)(1) 60 Possession of Open Container of Cannabis by Driver 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 4a 1 

23223 (a) 61 Possession of Open Container by Driver Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

23223 (b) Possession of Open Container by Passenger Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

23225 (a)(1) 61 Storage of Open Container Restricted 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

23226 (a) Storage by Driver of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

23226 (b) Storage by Passenger of Open Container in Passenger Compartment 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Prohibited 

23270 (a) Unauthorized Towing on Bridge Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

23270 (b) Exceeding Maximum Towing Fee Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23302 (a)(1) Refusal to Pay Toll Charge Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23302 (a)(2) Unauthorized Placement of Toll Transponder 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23302 (a)(3) Unauthorized Placement of Toll Transponder for Motorcycle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23302 (b) Failure to Display Transponder or Toll Device on Vehicular Crossing or 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Toll Highway 

23302 (c) Failure to Possess Money, Transponder, or Toll Device, or to Have License 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Plates Attached as Required on Vehicular Crossing or Toll Highway 

23302 (d) Failure to Possess Transponder or Toll Device as Required on Vehicular 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Crossing or Toll Highway With Pay-by-Plate Payment 

23330 (a,d) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing–Animals/Vehicles 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23330 (b) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing–Bicycles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

23330 (c) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing– Overwidth Vehicles 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23331 Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing– Pedestrians 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

23333 62 Vehicular Crossing–Unauthorized Stopping or Standing 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

23336 63 Failure to Obey Posted Signs on Vehicle Crossings 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

23576 (a,b) Driving Employer's Vehicle Without Notice of Ignition Interlock Device 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Restriction as Required by VC 23575 

24002 (a) Unlawful to Operate Unsafe Vehicle–Safety Hazard 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

24002 (b) A Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as Provided 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

24002 (b) B Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as Provided 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24002 (c) Unlawful for Motor Carrier to Require Driver to Operate Vehicle without 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Training or Experience to Ensure Cargo is Properly Located, Distributed, 

and Secured 

24002 (d) Unlawful to Operate Vehicle without Familiarity of Securing Cargo 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

24002 (e) Failure to Comply with Section 392.9 of Title 49 of the Code of Federal 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Regulations 

24003 A Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24003 B Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24004 Unlawful Operation After Notice of Unsafe Condition 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

24005 Sale or Transfer of Unlawful Equipment w/ Knowledge That Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Will be Used or Installed in a Vehicle 

24005.5 Sale of Unapproved Materials for Use in Strapping Regulated Loads 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24006 Sale of New Motor Vehicle Equipment Without Required Trademarks or 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Designations 

24007 (a,b) Sale by Retailer of Vehicle Failing to Qualify for Certificate of Compliance 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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24007.2 Failure to Install Exhaust-Control Device Free of Charge to Low-Income 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Senior Citizen as Required 

24007.5 (a)(1) Sale by Auctioneer or Public Agency of Vehicle Failing to Qualify for 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Certificate of Compliance 

24007.5 (b) Failure of Consignor to Provide Certificate of Compliance to Purchaser of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle 

24007.5 (g) Failure of Auctioneer to Certify Compliance With DMV Standards and 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Deliver Bill of Sale 

24008 A Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24008 B Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24008.5 (a) A Maximum Frame Height Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24008.5 (a) B Maximum Frame Height Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24009 Sale of New Truck, Tractor, or Bus Without Indication of Manufacturer's 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Name and Gross Vehicle Weight Rating as Required 

24010 Vehicle Renter Responsibility 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

24011 (a,b) Sale of Vehcle or Equipment Regulated by Federal Safety Standards 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Without Certification of Vehicle or Equipment Compliance 

24012 A Failure to Comply With CHP Lighting and Mounting Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24012 B Failure to Comply With CHP Lighting and Mounting Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24013 Failure to Disclose Minimum Octane Number Upon Sale of New Motor 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle 

24013.5 Failure to Disclose Required Information Upon Sale of New Light Duty 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Truck 

24014 (a,b) Motorcycles Required Pricing Information 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24015 (a) A Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to Comply With Federal Safety 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Standards 

24015 (a) B Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to Comply With Federal Safety 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Standards 

24015 (b) A Use of Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Required 

24015 (b) B Use of Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Required 

24016 (a)(2) Illegal Operation of Motor on Electric Bicycle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24016 (a)(2) Illegal Operation of Motor on Electric Bicycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 0 0 0 11 36 4a 0 

24016 (d) Illegal Modification of Electric Bicycle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24016 (d) Illegal Modification of Electric Bicycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 0 0 0 11 36 4a 0 

24017 A Maintenance of Transit Bus Speedometer Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
24017 B Maintenance of Transit Bus Speedometer Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 
24019 (a) A 64 Gross Motor Vehicle Weight with Illuminated Malfunction Indicator Light 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
24019 (a) B 65 Gross Motor Vehicle Weight with Illuminated Malfunction Indicator Light 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 
24019 (d) 66 Operation of Vehicle Found with Willfully Tampered Emission Controls 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
24250 A Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During Darkness 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 
24250 B Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During Darkness 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24252 (a-c) A Maintenance of Lamps and Devices Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24252 (a-c) B Maintenance of Lamps and Devices Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24253 (a) A Battery Requirements for Vehicle–Lighting Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

24253 (a) B Battery Requirements for Vehicle–Lighting Equipment 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24253 (b) A Battery Requirements for Motorcycle–Lighting Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24253 (b) B Battery Requirements for Motorcycle–Lighting Equipment 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24255 (a,c) A Infrared Lighting System Equipment Violation 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24255 (a,c) B Infrared Lighting System Equipment Violation 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24255 (b) A Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without Use of Headlights 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

24255 (b) B Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without Use of Headlights 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24400 (a) A Headlamp Equipment Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24400 (a) B Headlamp Equipment Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24400 (b) Failure to Operate Headlamps as Required During Darkness or Inclement 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Weather 

24401 A Failure to Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or Standing on a Public 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Highway 

24401 B Failure to Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or Standing on a Public 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Highway 

24402 (a,b) A Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24402 (a,b) B Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24403 (a) A Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of Headlamps 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24403 (a) B Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of Headlamps 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24403 (b) A Fog Lamps on Vehicle Improperly Mounted or Aimed 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24403 (b) B Fog Lamps on Vehicle Improperly Mounted or Aimed 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24403 (c) A Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted or Aimed 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24403 (c) B Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted or Aimed 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24404 (a,b) A Spotlamps–Number and Wattage Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24404 (a,b) B Spotlamps–Number and Wattage Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24404 (c,e) A Spotlamps–Direction Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24404 (c,e) B Spotlamps–Direction Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24405 (a) A Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be Lighted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24405 (a) B Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be Lighted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24406 A Use of Multiple Beams Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24406 B Use of Multiple Beams Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24407 (a) A High Beams–Adjustment Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24407 (a) B High Beams–Adjustment Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24407 (b) A Low Beams–Adjustment Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24407 (b) B Low Beams–Adjustment Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24408 (a,b) A High/Low Beam Indicator Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24408 (a,b) B High/Low Beam Indicator Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24409 (a,b) A Failure to Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

24409 (a,b) B Failure to Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24410 (a) A Single Beams–Adjustment/Intensity Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24410 (a) B Single Beams–Adjustment/Intensity Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24411 A Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24411 B Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24600 (a-f) A Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24600 (a-f) B Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24601 A License Plate Lamp Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

24601 B License Plate Lamp Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24602 (a,b) A Fog Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24602 (a,b) B Fog Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24603 (a-h) (a-i) A 67 Stop Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24603 (a-h) (a-i) B 67 Stop Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24604 (a) A Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

24604 (a) B Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24604 (b) A Flag on Load Projecting to Rear Required for Wide Loads 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

24604 (b) B Flag on Load Projecting to Rear Required for Wide Loads 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24605 (a) A Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24605 (a) B Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24605 (b) A Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24605 (b) B Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24606 (a,b,d) A Backup Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24606 (a,b,d) B Backup Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24606 (c) A Backup Lamps–When Not to Be Lighted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24606 (c) B Backup Lamps–When Not to Be Lighted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24607 (a-d) A Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24607 (a-d) B Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24608 (a-d) A Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers–Front and Sides 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24608 (a-d) B Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers–Front and Sides 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24609 (a) A Vehicle Reflector Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24609 (a) B Vehicle Reflector Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24609 (b) A School Bus Reflector Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24609 (b) B School Bus Reflector Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24610 A Truck Reflector Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24610 B Truck Reflector Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24612 (a) A Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer or Semitrailer as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24612 (a) B Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer or Semitrailer as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24612 (c) A Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer or Semitrailer as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24612 (c) B Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer or Semitrailer as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24615 A Slow-Moving Vehicle–Emblem Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24615 B Slow-Moving Vehicle–Emblem Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24800 A Driving With Only Parking Lights Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

24800 B Driving With Only Parking Lights Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24950 A Turn Signal Device Required–Towing Trailer 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24950 B Turn Signal Device Required–Towing Trailer 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24951 (b,c) A Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24951 (b,c) B Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24952 A Visibility Requirement of Signals 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24952 B Visibility Requirement of Signals 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

24953 (a-d) A Turn Signal Lamp Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

24953 (a-d) B Turn Signal Lamp Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25100 (a-c, e,f) A Clearance and Side Marker Lamp Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25100 (a-c, e,f) B Clearance and Side Marker Lamp Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25102 A Lamps on Sides of Vehicles–Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

25102 B Lamps on Sides of Vehicles–Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25102.5 (a) A Lamps on Sides of School Buses–Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25102.5 (a) B Lamps on Sides of School Buses–Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25103 (a,b) A Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to Side 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

25103 (a,b) B Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to Side 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25104 (a) A Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight Hours 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25104 (a) B Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight Hours 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25104 (b) A Flag Required on Wide Load During Daylight Hours 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25104 (b) B Flag Required on Wide Load During Daylight Hours 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25105 (a-c) A Failure to Comply With Code Specifications for Courtesy Lamps, Door- 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Mounted Lamp, or Exterior Lamp 

25105 (a-c) B Failure to Comply With Code Specifications for Courtesy Lamps, Door- 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Mounted Lamp, or Exterior Lamp 

25106 (a,b) A Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps–Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25106 (a,b) B Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps–Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25107 A Cornering Lamps on Fenders 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25107 B Cornering Lamps on Fenders 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25108 (a,b) A Pilot Indicator Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25108 (a,b) B Pilot Indicator Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25109 A Running Lamps to Be Used Only When Vehicle Is Parked 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25109 B Running Lamps to Be Used Only When Vehicle Is Parked 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25110 (b) A Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading Lamps 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

25110 (b) B Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading Lamps 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25250 A Flashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise Permitted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25250 B Flashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise Permitted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25251 (b) A Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle Disabled 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25251 (b) B Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle Disabled 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25251.2 A Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited During Darkness 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25251.2 B Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited During Darkness 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25252 A Warning Lamps Required on Emergency Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25252 B Warning Lamps Required on Emergency Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25252.5 (a,c) A Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency Headlamps 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25252.5 (a,c) B Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency Headlamps 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25253 (a) A Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25253 (a) B Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25253 (c) A Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow Truck 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

25253 (c) B Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow Truck 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25254 A Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights by Peace Officer 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Personnel 

25254 B Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights by Peace Officer 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Personnel 

25257 (a) A Flashing Red Signal System Required on School Bus 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25257 (a) B Flashing Red Signal System Required on School Bus 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25257 (b)(1) A School Bus Manufactured After 9-1-92 Required to Be Equipped With Stop 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Signal Arm 
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Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

25257 (b)(1) B School Bus Manufactured After 9-1-92 Required to Be Equipped With Stop 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Signal Arm 

25257 (b)(2) A School Bus Manufactured After 7-1-93 Required to Be Equipped With 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Flashing Amber Light System 

25257 (b)(2) B School Bus Manufactured After 7-1-93 Required to Be Equipped With 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Flashing Amber Light System 

25257.2 A Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, Flashing Red Light Signal 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

System, or Stop Signal Arm by School Bus Transporting Developmentally 

Disabled Persons 

25257.2 B Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, Flashing Red Light Signal 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

System, or Stop Signal Arm by School Bus Transporting Developmentally 

Disabled Persons 

25260.4 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning Lights in Connection With 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Hazardous Waste Spill Cleanup 

25260.4 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning Lights in Connection With 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Hazardous Waste Spill Cleanup 

25262 A Use of Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25262 B Use of Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25265 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights on Sanitary District Repair 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicles 

25265 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights on Sanitary District Repair 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Vehicles 

25266 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning Lights by State-Owned 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicles Engaged in Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work 

25266 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning Lights by State-Owned 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Vehicles Engaged in Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work 

25268 A Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25268 B Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25269 A Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25269 B Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25270 A Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25270 B Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25270.5 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by Livestock-Herding Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

on Public Highways 

25270.5 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by Livestock-Herding Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

on Public Highways 

25275 A Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on Truck Tractor in the 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Absence of Unusual Traffic Hazard 

25275 B Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on Truck Tractor in the 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Absence of Unusual Traffic Hazard 

25275.5 A Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25275.5 B Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25276 (a) A Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for Transportation of Disabled 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Prohibited 

25276 (a) B Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for Transportation of Disabled 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Prohibited 
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Fee 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

25300 (a) A Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25300 (a) B Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25300 (b,c,e) A Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25300 (b,c,e) B Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25300 (d)(2) A Display on Warning Device Near Disabled Commercial Vehicle 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

25300 (d)(2) B Display on Warning Device Near Disabled Commercial Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25300 (d)(3) A Placement and Display of Warning Device Near Disabled Commercial 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Vehicle 

25300 (d)(4) A Use of Flame Producing Emergency Signal Near Vehicles Transporting 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Explosives, Flammable Liquid, or Gas 

25301 (a,b) A Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25301 (a,b) B Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25305 (a-c) A Use of Fusees Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25305 (a-c) B Use of Fusees Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25350 A Noncompliance With Vehicle Code Standards for Illuminated Identification 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Signs 

25350 B Noncompliance With Vehicle Code Standards for Illuminated Identification 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Signs 

25351 (a-d) A Identification Lamp Specifications and Restrictions 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25351 (a-d) B Identification Lamp Specifications and Restrictions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25352 (a) A Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic Signals 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25352 (a) B Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic Signals 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25352 (b) A Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic Signals 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25352 (b) B Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic Signals 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25352 (c) A Failure to Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in Changing Traffic Control 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Signals 

25352 (c) B Failure to Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in Changing Traffic Control 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Signals 

25353 A Violation of Provisions for Transit Bus Illuminated Signs 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25353 B Violation of Provisions for Transit Bus Illuminated Signs 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25400 (a-d) A Specifications for Use of Diffused Light 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25400 (a-d) B Specifications for Use of Diffused Light 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25401 A Diffused Lights Resembling Signs Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25401 B Diffused Lights Resembling Signs Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25452 A Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25452 B Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25500 (a) A Use of Reflectorizing Material Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25500 (a) B Use of Reflectorizing Material Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25650 A Motorcycle Headlight Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25650 B Motorcycle Headlight Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25650.5 A Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 Motorcycles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25650.5 B Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 Motorcycles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25651 (a,c) A Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven Cycles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25651 (a,c) B Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven Cycles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25803 (a,b) A Lamp/Reflector Requirements–Certain Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25803 (a,b) B Lamp/Reflector Requirements–Certain Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

25803 (c) A Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements–Load in Excess of 100-Inch Outside 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Width 

25803 (c) B Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements–Load in Excess of 100-Inch Outside 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Width 

25805 A Lamps on Forklift Trucks Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25805 B Lamps on Forklift Trucks Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25950 (a,b) A Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front and Rear 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25950 (a,b) B Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front and Rear 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25951 A Lamps Over 300 Candlepower–Restrictions 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25951 B Lamps Over 300 Candlepower–Restrictions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

25952 (a,b) A Lamps and Reflectors Mounted on Loads Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

25952 (a,b) B Lamps and Reflectors Mounted on Loads Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26100 (a) A Sale of Noncompliant Vehicle Equipment/Device 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26100 (b) A Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26100 (b) B Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant Equipment 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26101 (a) A Sale of Device Intended to Modify Vehicle Lighting or Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Performance to Be Noncompliant 

26101 (b) A Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant Device Intended to Modify 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Lighting or Equipment Performance 

26101 (b) B Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant Device Intended to Modify 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Lighting or Equipment Performance 

26301 A Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 Pounds 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26301 B Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 Pounds 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26301.5 A Noncompliant Emergency Brake System 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26301.5 B Noncompliant Emergency Brake System 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26302 (a-d) A Brake Requirements on Trailer Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26302 (a-d) B Brake Requirements on Trailer Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26303 A Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp Trailers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26303 B Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp Trailers 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26304 (a,b) A Breakaway Device Required on Certain Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26304 (a,b) B Breakaway Device Required on Certain Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26307 A Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the Required Brakes 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26307 B Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the Required Brakes 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26311 (a) A Service Brakes Required–All Wheels on Certain Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26311 (a) B Service Brakes Required–All Wheels on Certain Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26311 (b) A Service Brakes for Adverse Road Conditions Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26311 (b) B Service Brakes for Adverse Road Conditions Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26311 (c) A Service Brake Required–Stopping Distance As Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26311 (c) B Service Brake Required–Stopping Distance As Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26450 A Required Brake Systems Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26450 B Required Brake Systems Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26451 (a-c) A Parking Brake Requirements Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26451 (a-c) B Parking Brake Requirements Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26452 A Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26452 B Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26453 A Condition of Brakes to Be Maintained 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

23 



    

  

 
 

  

 

     

 

    

    

    

    

    

     

     

   

   

      

      

 

 

     

     

      

 

      

 

 

 

 

 

   

   

     

     

 

 

    

    

    

 

    

    

     

     

     

     

     

  

    

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA*/10 

E
M

A
T

 P
A

* Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA 

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S



C
o

n
v

. 
A

ss
es

s


N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt




TAP Total Bail 

Fee **/Fee 

C
at

eg
o

ry



D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 

Section 

N
o

te
s Base 

State County Court 
Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 
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26453 B Condition of Brakes to Be Maintained 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26454 (a,b) A Control and Stopping Requirements Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26454 (a,b) B Control and Stopping Requirements Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26456 A Tests of Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 MPH 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

26456 B Tests of Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 MPH 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26457 A Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26457 B Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26458 (a) A Braking System Required for Certain Vehicles/Combinations 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26458 (a) B Braking System Required for Certain Vehicles/Combinations 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26458.5 A Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in Absence of Service Brake 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

System Failure 

26458.5 B Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in Absence of Service Brake 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

System Failure 

26502 (a) A Airbrake Requirements Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26502 (a) B Airbrake Requirements Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26503 A Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good Condition 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26503 B Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good Condition 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26504 A Failure to Comply With CHP Air Pressure Standards for Vehicles Equipped 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

With Air Brakes 

26504 B Failure to Comply With CHP Air Pressure Standards for Vehicles Equipped 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

With Air Brakes 

26505 A Pressure Gauge Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26505 B Pressure Gauge Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26506 (a) A Air Pressure Warning Device Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26506 (a) B Air Pressure Warning Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26507 A Check Valve Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26507 B Check Valve Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26508 (a-c, e-k,o) A Compressed Air Brake System Requirements Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26508 (a-c, e-k,o) B Compressed Air Brake System Requirements Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26520 A Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and Accurate at All Times 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26520 B Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and Accurate at All Times 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26521 A Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning Device Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26521 B Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26522 A Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted Power Brake Systems 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

26522 B Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted Power Brake Systems 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26700 (a) A Adequate Windshield Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26700 (a) B Adequate Windshield Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26701 (a-e) A Safety Glazing Material Requirements Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26701 (a-e) B Safety Glazing Material Requirements Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26703 (a,b) A Specifications for Replacement of Safety Glazing Materials 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26703 (a,b) B Specifications for Replacement of Safety Glazing Materials 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26705 A Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety Glazing Material 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26705 B Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety Glazing Material 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26706 (a,b) A Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26706 (a,b) B Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26707 A Condition/Use of Windshield Wipers to Be Maintained 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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26707 B Condition/Use of Windshield Wipers to Be Maintained 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26708 (a)(1) A Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/ Windows 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26708 (a)(1) B Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/ Windows 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26708 (a)(2) A Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/Windows Obstructing or 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Reducing View of Driver 

26708 (a)(2) B Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/Windows Obstructing or 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Reducing View of Driver 

26708.2 A Use of Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26708.2 B Use of Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26708.5 (a) A Application of Material to Windows Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26708.5 (a) B Application of Material to Windows Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26709 (a) A Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left Side 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26709 (a) B Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left Side 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26709 (b) A Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26709 (b) B Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26710 A Defective Windshield/Rear Window Glass–Correction Required Within 48 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Hours of Citation Issuance 

26710 B Defective Windshield/Rear Window Glass–Correction Required Within 48 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Hours of Citation Issuance 

26711 A Failure to Provide Eyeshades to Bus or Trolley Drivers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26711 B Failure to Provide Eyeshades to Bus or Trolley Drivers 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

26712 A Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

26712 B Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27000 (a) A Adequate Horn Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27000 (a) B Adequate Horn Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27000 (b) A 68 Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage Trucks 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 0 

27000 (b) B Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage Trucks 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27000 (c) A 68 Rear View Camera Required for Refuse or Garbage Truck 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 0 

27000 (c) B Rear View Camera Required for Refuse or Garbage Truck 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27000 (d)(1) A Automatic Backup Alarm Required for Specified Construction Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Transporting to and from a Mine or Construction Site 

27000 (d)(1) B Automatic Backup Alarm Required for Specified Construction Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Transporting to and From a Mine or Construction Site 

27001 (a) A Unnecessary Use of Horn Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

27002 A Use of Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in Noncompliance With CHP 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Standards 

27002 B Use of Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in Noncompliance With CHP 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Standards 

27003 A Unlawful Use of Siren by Armored Car 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

27007 A Use of Audible Sound System Outside of Vehicle Restricted 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

27150 (a) A 69 Adequate Muffler Required to be Properly Maintained 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27150 (a) B 70 Adequate Muffler Required to be Properly Maintained 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27150 (b) A Adequate Muffler Required to Be Properly Maintained 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27150 (b) B 71 Adequate Muffler Required to Be Properly Maintained 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27150.1 A 72 Sale of Exhaust System Restricted 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27150.3 (a) A 73 Modification of Exhaust System With a Whistle-tip 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

25 



    

  

 
 

  

 

     

 

    

    

    

    

   

     

 

 

   

   

        

  

  

     

     

       

       

   

   

   

   

  

  

  

    

    

    

    

  

    

    

      

     

     

     

     

     

     

       

    

    

    

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA*/10 

E
M

A
T

 P
A

* Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA 

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S



C
o

n
v

. 
A

ss
es

s


N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt




TAP Total Bail 

Fee **/Fee 

C
at

eg
o

ry



D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 

Section 

N
o

te
s Base 

State County Court 
Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 
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27150.3 (a) B Modification of Exhaust System With a Whistle-tip 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27150.3 (b) A 73 Operation of Exhaust System With a Whistle-tip 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

27150.3 (b) B Operation of Exhaust System With a Whistle-tip 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27150.3 (c) 74 Engage in Business Installing Exhaust System Whistle-tip 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 4a 0 

27151 (a) A 75 Modification of Exhaust System Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27151 (a) B 76 Modification of Exhaust System Prohibited, Other than Motorcycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27152 A Exhaust Pipe Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27152 B Exhaust Pipe Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27153 (a,b) A 77 Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27153 (a,b) B 78 Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27153 (d) 79 Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined with Willfully Tampered Emission 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Controls 

27153.5 (a,b) A 81 Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards Specified 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 4a 0 

27153.5 (a,b) B Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27154 A Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27154 B Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27154.1 (a) A Opening in Floor of Vehicle Allowing Penetration of Fumes or Fire 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27154.1 (a) B Opening in Floor of Vehicle Allowing Penetration of Fumes or Fire 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27154.1 (b) A Floor of Vehicle Permeated with Oil 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27154.1 (b) B Floor of Vehicle Permeated with Oil 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27155 A Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27155 B Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27156 (a,b,c,f) A 82 Air Pollution Control Device Required 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 0 

27156 (a,b,c,f) B Air Pollution Control Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27158 Pollutant Emission Certificate Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27158.1 (a) A 83 Maintaining a Heavy-Duty Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Compliance Certificate 

27158.1 (a) B 84 Maintaining a Heavy-Duty Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Compliance Certificate 

27158.2 (a) 85 Presenting a Heavy-Duty Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance Compliance 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Certificate 

27158.2 (b) 86 Presenting a Heavy-Duty Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance Compliance 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Certificate Not for That Vehicle 

27158.5 Pollutant Emission Certificate Required (1955–65 Models) 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27200 (d,e) Sale of a New Motor Vehicle Exceeding EPA's Maximum Noise Standards 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27302 Sale of Seatbelts Failing to Comply With CHP Standards 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27304 A Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27304 A Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 4a 0 

27304 B Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 1a 0 

27304 B Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27305 A Safety Belts Required on Firefighting Vehicles 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27305 B Safety Belts Required on Firefighting Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27314 (a,b) Failure to Provide Required Seatbelts Prior to Sale of Any Used Passenger 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle Dated 1972 to 1990 

27315 (d)(1,3,4) A 87 Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

27315 (e) A 87 Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 
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27315 (f) A 87 Owner to Maintain Safety Belts in Working Condition 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

27315 (f) B Owner to Maintain Safety Belts in Working Condition 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27315.1 A Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations While in a Fully Enclosed 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Three-Wheeled Vehicle 

27315.1 B Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations While in a Fully Enclosed 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Three-D926 Wheeled Vehicle 

27318 (a-d) 88 Safety Belts for Passengers on Buses 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

27319 (a) 89 Safety Belts for Drivers on Buses 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

27319 (b) A 89 Safety Belts for Drivers on Buses 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 4a 0 

27319 (b) B 89 Safety Belts for Drivers on Buses 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27360 (a) A 90 Mandatory Use of Child Passenger Restraints in Rear Seat Required for 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

Children Under 8 as Specified 

27360 (b) 91 Securing a Child Under Age 2 in a Rear-Facing Child Passenger Restraint 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

System 

27360.5 (a) A 90 Mandatory Use of Safety Belt or Child Restraint System Required for 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 1 

Children 8 or Older, but Under 16, as Specified 

27363 (b) A Transportation of Child in Case of Life-Threatening Emergency in Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

or Emergency Vehicle With No Child Restraint System Without Use of 

Seatbelt 

27363 (f) A Transportation of Child in Rear-Facing Child Passenger Restraint System in 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Front Seat of Vehicle With Active Frontal Airbag 

27363.5 (a,b) Failure of Hospital, Clinic, or Birthing Center to Provide Information About 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Child Passenger Restraint Requirements and Contact Information 

27365 (a)(1) 92 Rental Agencies Required to Inform Customers About Child Restraint 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 4a 0 

Requirements, Provide for Rental of Child Passenger Restraint System 

27368 A Failure to Abide by Safety Standards and Regulations for Child Passengers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

in Fully Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles 

27368 B Failure to Abide by Safety Standards and Regulations for Child Passengers 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

in Fully Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles 

27375 (a) A 93 Violation of Door or Window Requirement for Modified Limousine 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

27375 (a) B 93 Violation of Door or Window Requirement for Modified Limousine 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27375 (b) Failure of Limousine Driver to Unlock Rear Doors for Passengers to Open 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

for Fire or Emergency 

27375 (c)(1) Failure of Limousine Owner or Operator to Instruct Passengers on Vehicle 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Features and Communication With the Driver 

27375 (c)(2) Failure of Limousine Owner or Operator to Disclose Whether the 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Limousine Meets Current Safety Requirements 

27375 (c)(3) Failure of Limousine Owner or Operator to Disclose Whether the 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

Limousine Is Exempt From Safety Requirements For Emergency Escape 

27400 A Headsets, Ear Plugs, or Earphones In or Over Both Ears Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27425 (a) A Charter Bus Emergency Lighting 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

27450 (a-c) A Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27450 (a-c) B Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27452 A Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire Thickness Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27452 B Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire Thickness Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27453 A Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber Tires 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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27453 B Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber Tires 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27454 A Use of Tires Containing Prohibited Projections Beyond Tread of the Tire's 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Surface 

27454 B Use of Tires Containing Prohibited Projections Beyond Tread of the Tire's 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Surface 

27455 (a) Sale of Inner Tube That Is Noncompliant With CHP Inner Tube Standards 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27455 (b) Installation of Inner Tube That Is Noncompliant With CHP Inner Tube 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Standards 

27459 A Tire Chains or Snow Tires Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27459 B Tire Chains or Snow Tires Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27459.5 (a,b) Sale/Replacement of Noncompliant Tire Chains Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27460 A Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread Tires Allowed; Chains to Be 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Carried 

27460 B Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread Tires Allowed; Chains to Be 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Carried 

27460.5 Knowingly Selling or Offering for Sale a Recut or Regrooved Tire for 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Noncommercial Use 

27461 A Use of Recut or Regrooved Tires Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27461 B Use of Recut or Regrooved Tires Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27465 (a) Inadequate Tire Tread–Sale Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27465 (b) A Inadequate Tire Tread–Use on Highway Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27465 (b) B Inadequate Tire Tread–Use on Highway Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27501 (a) Sale or Installation of Nonconforming Pneumatic Tires 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27501 (b) A Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic Tires 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27501 (b) B Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic Tires 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27502 Sale of Tires That Fail to Comply With Noise Standards Articulated in VC 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27503 

27600 A Fenders and Mud Guards Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27600 B Fenders and Mud Guards Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27602 (a) A Operation of a Motor Vehicle Containing Unauthorized Video Screen or TV 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Monitor Within Driver's Field of Vision 

27602 (a) B Operation of a Motor Vehicle Containing Unauthorized Video Screen or TV 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Monitor Within Driver's Field of Vision 

27603 Noncompliance With Repainting Requirement for Sale of Former School 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Bus if Sold for Purpose Other Than Transporting Pupils 

27605 A Owning or Operating a Vehicle Painted to Resemble Law Enforcement 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle 

27605 B Owning or Operating a Vehicle Painted to Resemble Law Enforcement 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Vehicle 

27606 (a) A Owning or Operating a Vehicle with a Light Bar to Resemble Law 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Enforcement Vehicle 

27606 (a) B Owning or Operating a Vehicle with a Light Bar to Resemble Law 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Enforcement Vehicle 

27700 (a) A Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27700 (a) B Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 
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27800 A Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

27800 B Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27801 (a,b) A Required Position of Equipment on Motorcycle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

27801 (a,b) B Required Position of Equipment on Motorcycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27802 (a) Failure to Label Helmets With Certification of Federal Safety Standard 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Compliance 

27802 (b) Sale of Safety Helmets That Fail to Comply With California DMV 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Requirements 

27803 (b) A Operating/Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

While Not Wearing Helmet as Required 

27803 (b) B Operating/Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

While Not Wearing Helmet as Required 

27803 (c) A Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle as Passenger 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

While Driver or Passenger Not Wearing Helmet as Required 

27803 (c) B Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle as Passenger 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

While Driver or Passenger Not Wearing Helmet as Required 

27900 (a,b) A Placards With Identifying Name Required on Both Sides of Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27900 (a,b) B Placards With Identifying Name Required on Both Sides of Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27901 A Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For-Hire Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27901 B Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For-Hire Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27903 (a) A Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27903 (a) B Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27904 A Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name on Both Sides of Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27904 B Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name on Both Sides of Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27904.5 A Failure to Display Identification Sign in Pilot Car as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27904.5 B Failure to Display Identification Sign in Pilot Car as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27905 A Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the Words “Fire” or “Fire 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Department” 

27905 B Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the Words “Fire” or “Fire 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Department” 

27906 (a),(c) A Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus Sign 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27906 (a),(c) B Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus Sign 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27907 A Failure to Display Identification Sign in Towing Vehicle as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27907 B Failure to Display Identification Sign in Towing Vehicle as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27908 A Failure to Display Identification Sign in Taxicab as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

27908 B Failure to Display Identification Sign in Taxicab as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

27909 A Visible Signs Required on Vehicle Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Natural Gas 

27909 B Visible Signs Required on Vehicle Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Natural Gas 

28000 A Failure to Install Required Emergency Exits in Refrigerator Vans 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28000 B Failure to Install Required Emergency Exits in Refrigerator Vans 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28053 (b) A Failure to Adjust Odometer or Notify of Adjustment as Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28053 (b) B Failure to Adjust Odometer or Notify of Adjustment as Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28053 (c) Odometer Notice Affixed, Removed, or Altered With Intent to Defraud 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 
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28060 (a) Sale of Recreational Vehicle or Camper Containing Cooking Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Without Fire Extinguisher 

28060 (b) A Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper Containing Cooking 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Equipment Without Fire Extinguisher 

28060 (b) B Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper Containing Cooking 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Equipment Without Fire Extinguisher 

28062 (a) A Modified Limousine Not Equipped With Fire Extinguishers As Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28062 (a) B Modified Limousine Not Equipped With Fire Extinguishers As Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28071 A Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28071 B Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28080 (a) A Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28080 (a) B Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28080 (b) A Operating Camper Without Signaling Device Prohibited 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28080 (b) B Operating Camper Without Signaling Device Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28085 (c) A Use of Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a Siren 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28085 (c) B Use of Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a Siren 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28100 A Failure to Display, or Unauthorized Display of, Red Warning Flags on Pilot 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Cars 

28100 B Failure to Display, or Unauthorized Display of, Red Warning Flags on Pilot 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Cars 

28101 A Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and Equipment Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28101 B Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and Equipment Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28102 A Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance Measuring Device Requirements 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

for Pilot Cars 

28102 B Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance Measuring Device Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

for Pilot Cars 

28103 A Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in Working Order 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28103 B Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in Working Order 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

28150 (a,b) A Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar Jamming Equipment 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

28150 (a,b) B Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar Jamming Equipment 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29001 A Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29001 B Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29002 A Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29002 B Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29003 (a-c) A Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be Secure 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29003 (a-c) B Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be Secure 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29004 (a) (1-3) A Safety Chain Secured for Towing 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29004 (a) (1-3) B Safety Chain Secured for Towing 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29004 (b) A Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29004 (b) B Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29004 (c) A Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29004 (c) B Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29004 (d) A Failure to Comply With Safety Chain Requirements for Semi-trailers With 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Fifth Wheel Kingpin Connecting Device 

29004 (d) B Failure to Comply With Safety Chain Requirements for Semi-trailers With 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Fifth Wheel Kingpin Connecting Device 
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29005 A Drawbar Length Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

29005 B Drawbar Length Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

29006 (a) A Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

29006 (a) B Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

31301 (a) Unlawful Transportation Through Caldecott Tunnel 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

31400 (a-c) A Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting Workers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

31400 (a-c) B Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting Workers 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

31401 (d) A Rental or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by Owner or Contractor Without CHP 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Inspection Per VC 31401(b) 

31401 (d) B Rental or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by Owner or Contractor Without CHP 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Inspection Per VC 31401(b) 

31401 (e) A Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by Owner or Contractor Without CHP 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b) 

31401 (e) B Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by Owner or Contractor Without CHP 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b) 

31405 (d) A Failure to Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor Vehicles in Seatbelts 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

31405 (d) B Failure to Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor Vehicles in Seatbelts 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

31406 (a) A Transportation of Passengers in a Farm Labor Vehicle With a Seating 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

System That Is Noncompliant With CHP Standards 

31406 (a) B Transportation of Passengers in a Farm Labor Vehicle With a Seating 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

System That Is Noncompliant With CHP Standards 

31406 (b) A Installation of Seat or Seating System in Farm Labor Vehicle That Is 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Noncompliant With CHP Standards 

31406 (b) B Installation of Seat or Seating System in Farm Labor Vehicle That Is 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Noncompliant With CHP Standards 

31407 A Farm Labor Vehicle in Motion With Sharp Tool Unsecured or Blocking 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Aisle or Exit 

31408 A Failure to Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor Vehicles During Operation 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

31408 B Failure to Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor Vehicles During Operation 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

31409 A Failure of Public Transit System Operated for Transporting Farm Workers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

and/or any Farm Worker Transportation Program to Comply With Farm 

Labor Vehicle Regulations 

31409 B Failure of Public Transit System Operated for Transporting Farm Workers 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

and/or any Farm Worker Transportation Program to Comply With Farm 

Labor Vehicle Regulations 

31540 (b) A Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank Containers Specified 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

31540 (b) B Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank Containers Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

31560 Unlawful Transportation of Waste Tires 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 2a 1 

34501 (c) Multiple Safety Violations on Tour Bus 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

34501.2 (b,c) Driving Hours and Duty Status Limitations 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

34501.4 Failure to Produce Complete Driver's Logbook for the Last 24-hour Period 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

34501.8 Failure to Display CHP Certificate of Inspection on Paratransit Vehicle 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

34505.8 (a) A Charter Bus Trip Safety Briefing 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 3a 0 

34506.3 94 Failure to Comply With Rules/Regulations–Driving Logs 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 1 
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34506.3 A Failure to Comply With Rules/ Regulations–Other Safety/Maintenance 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 1 

Items 

34506.3 B Failure to Comply With Rules/ Regulations–Other Safety/Maintenance 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Items 

34507 A Display of Distinctive Identification Symbol Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

34507 B Display of Distinctive Identification Symbol Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

34507.5 (a-c,g,h) A Failure to Display Carrier Identification Number 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

34507.5 (a-c,g,h) B Failure to Display Carrier Identification Number 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

34510 Display of Shipping Papers on Demand Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

34517 (a) Operation of Commercial Vehicle From Another Country Restricted 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 4a 0 

34518 (a) 95 Violation of Foreign Motor Carrier and Private Foreign Motor Carrier 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 4a 0 

Registration and Operation Requirements and Limitations 

34518 (b) (1-3) 95 Violation of Motor Carrier Registration and Operation Requirements 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 4a 0 

35100 (a) Outside Width of Vehicle or Load Exceeding 102 Inches 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35100.5 Operation of Cotton Module Mover in Violation of Width Standards Set by 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

the County Board of Supervisors 

35101 Failure to Comply With CHP Width Standards of Vehicles Equipped With 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Pneumatic Tires 

35102 Carrying a Load of Loosely Loaded Agricultural Products on Racks More 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Than 120 Inches Wide 

35104 (a,b) Special Vehicles More Than 120 Inches Wide 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

35109 Motor Vehicle With Lights, Mirrors, or Other Devices Extending Beyond 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

10 Inches From Side of Vehicle 

35110 Motor Vehicle With Door Handles, Hinges, Cable Cinchers, Chain Binders, 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Aerodynamic Devices, and/or Placard Holders Extending Beyond 3 Inches 

of Side of Vehicle 

35111 Operating Passenger Vehicle With Load Exceeding Permissible Width 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Beyond Fenders 

35250 Height Limits of Vehicle/Load Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35251 (a) Hydraulic Boom or Mast Must Be Secured in Transit 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35252 (a-c) Failure to Use Vertical Clearance Measuring Device as Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

35400 (a) Overlength–Single Vehicle Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35400 (e)(1) Improper or Unsafe Mounting of Bicycle on Bus 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35401 (a) Overlength–Vehicle Combination Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35401 (b) Overlength–Vehicle Combination Specifications 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35401.9 Overlength - Driveaway-Towaway Combination 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

35406 (a,b) Front Projections Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35407 (a-d) Noncompliance With Boom and Mast Regulations 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

35408 Installation of Front Bumper Projecting More Than 2 Feet Forward From 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Frontmost Part of Vehicle 

35409 (a) Use of Dismountable Photo or Motion Picture Device Extending Over 5 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Feet in Front of the Cab Structure of Vehicle 

35409 (b) Use of Unauthorized Dismountable Platform for Purpose of Making 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Instructional Safe Driving Motion Pictures 

35410 Rear Projections Defined 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

35411 Noncompliance With Maximum Length and Load Standards 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 
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35550 (a-c) 96 Maximum Weight on Single Axle or Wheels [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

35551 (a,b) 96 Computation of Allowable Gross Weight (Overweight) [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

35551.5 96 Violation of Gross Weight Computation Method Prescribed for [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

Combinations Containing Trailer/Semitrailer by Less Than 4,500 Pounds 

35552 96 Failure to Comply With Log Transportation Standards of the Christensen- 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Belotti Act 

35554 (a)(1) Weight in Excess of 20,500 Pounds on a Bus Axle [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

35554 (c) Operation of Transit Bus in Excess of Specified Weight Limit [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

(1,2) 

35554 (d) Operation of Articulated or Zero-emission Transit Bus in Excess of [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

(1-4) Specified Weight Limit 

35554 (f) Failure to Provide Required Information for Operation of Articulated 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 2a 0 

Transit Bus 

35554 (h) Operation of Transit Bus in Excess of Federal Weight Limit [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

35554 (i) Weight in Excess of 20,000 Pounds on One Axle Without Four Wheels [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

35600 96 Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

Less Than 4,501 Pounds 

35601 96 Noncompliance With Metal Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

Less Than 4,501 Pounds 

35655 (a) 96 Operation of Vehicle on Highway Containing Load Exceeding Maximum [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

Weight Highway Is Designed to Sustain by Less Than 4,501 Pounds 

35712 96 Violation of County Ordinance Prohibiting Commercial Vehicles Exceeding [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

Certain Weight Limitations by Less Than 4,501 Pounds in Residential Area 

35753 (a) 96 Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0 

Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or Dam in Vehicle Containing Load Exceeding 

the Maximum Weight the Structures Will Safely Sustain by Less Than 

4,501 Pounds 

35783 Failure to Present Valid Permit Upon Request 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

35783.5 Warning Signs Must Be Removed or Covered When Operating Without a 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Load 

36300 Operating a Farm Tractor Drawing Trailer of Produce Without Valid 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Driver's License 

36400 Operating Vehicle Designed Exclusively for Moving Implements of 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Husbandry at a Speed of More Than 35 MPH 

36508 Moving New Implement of Husbandry at Speed Over 25 MPH Without 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

"Slow Moving Vehicle Emblem" Displayed as Required 

36510 Operating Implements of Husbandry Vehicles at Speed Beyond That Safely 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Required to Stop Within 32 Feet 

36600 Transporting Implements of Husbandry That Exceed the Width Limitation 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

of 120 Inches More Than 25 Miles From Their Point of Origin 

36605 Noncompliance With Width Limitations Imposed on Trailers and Semi- 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

trailers Not Used in the Exclusive Transportation of Implements of 

Husbandry 

36606 (a) Noncompliance With the Automatic Bale Wagon Width Limitation of 120 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

Inches 
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36705 Operation of Automatic Bale Wagon Exceeding 96 Inches in Width, or 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

Carrying a Load in Excess of 100 Inches During Darkness 

38020 Registration Required for Off-Highway Vehicle/Riding in Violation of 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 0 

Season Prohibited 

38026.5 (b)(1) Operation of Off-Highway Vehicle on Highway 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

38026.5 (b)(2-5) A Operation of Off-Highway Vehicle on Highway 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

38026.5 (b)(2-5) B Operation of Off-Highway Vehicle on Highway 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

38300 Unlawful to Disobey Specified Sign, Signal, or Traffic Control Device 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

38301 97 Unlawful to Violate Off-Highway Vehicle Operation Regulations 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 35 0 11 295 4a 0 

38301.3 98 Unlawful Entry of Motor Vehicle Into Federal or State Wilderness Area 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 0 

38301.5 Violation of Local Ordinance Prohibiting Entry Into Mountain Fire District 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 35 0 11 705 4a 0 

38304.1 Knowingly Allowing Child to Operate Off-Highway Vehicle in Violation of 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 0 

Vehicle Code Section 38304 

38305 Driving Off-Highway Vehicle at Unsafe Speed 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

38330 A Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That Is Unsafe, Not Equipped as Required for 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

an Off-Highway Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded 

38330 B Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That Is Unsafe, Not Equipped as Required for 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

an Off-Highway Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded 

38366 (a) Vehicle with Spark Arrester not in Effective Working Order 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

38366 (b) A Vehicle with Spark Arrester not in Effective Working Order 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

38366 (b) B Vehicle with Spark Arrester not in Effective Working Order 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

38375 (a) A Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Equipped With Siren 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

38375 (a) B Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Equipped With Siren 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

38375 (b) Use of Siren While Driving an Off-Highway Motor Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

38390 A Operating or Maintaining in a Condition of Readiness an Off-Highway 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Vehicle Without Proper Emission Control Equipment 

38390 B Operating or Maintaining in a Condition of Readiness an Off-Highway 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Vehicle Without Proper Emission Control Equipment 

38503 Conditions of Minor Operating All-Terrain Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

38504.1 (a) 99 Allowing Child Under 14 Years of Age to Operate an All-Terrain Vehicle 125 130 91 65 65 25 26 4 531 40 35 0 11 617 4a 0 

Without Safety Training/Supervision/Safety Certificate Required Under VC 

38504 

38505 A Operating or Riding All-Terrain Vehicle While Not Wearing Safety Helmet 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

as Required 

38505 B Operating or Riding All-Terrain Vehicle While Not Wearing Safety Helmet 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

as Required 

38506 Carrying Passenger on All-Terrain Vehicle on Public Lands 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 1 

38600 100 Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle by Person Under 16 Years 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

of Age That Is Unsupervised by an Authorized Adult, on Public Lands 

38601 A Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle on Public Land 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

by Person While Not Wearing Safety Helmet as Required 

38601 B Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle on Public Land 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

by Person While Not Wearing Safety Helmet as Required 

38602 A 101 Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle by Person While 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Not Wearing Safety Belt or Harness as Required, on Public Lands 
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38602 B 102 Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle by Person While 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0 

Not Wearing Safety Belt or Harness as Required, on Public Lands 

38603 (a) 103 Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle With a Model Year of 2014 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

or Later While Allowing a Passenger to Ride in Seat Location Not Provided 

by Manufacturer, on Public Lands 

38603 (b) 104 Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle With a Model Year of 2013 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

or Earlier While Allowing a Passenger to Ride in Seat Location That Is Not 

Contained Inside of the Rollover Protection Structure, on Public Lands 

38604 (a) 105 Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle While Allowing a Passenger 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 2a 0 

to Ride Who Cannot Grasp Handhold When Belted or Harnessed as 

Required, on Public Lands 

38604 (c) Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle With Handhold That Interferes With 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 2a 0 

Passenger Exit From the Vehicle 

39002 (b) 106 Illegal to Tamper With/Destroy Bicycle Identification 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

40001 (a,b) Owner's Responsibility [Bail should be in accordance with the bail on the 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 

underlying offense.] 

40151 (a) Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into Compliance or Comply With 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Removal Order Within 24 Hours of Inspection 

40151 (b) Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into Compliance or Comply With 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 1a 0 

Removal Order Within 48 Hours of Inspection 

40508 (a,b) Violation of Promise to Appear, Promise to Pay 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 11 207 4a 0 

42005 (i) 107 Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 4a 0 

Notes 
A	 Violation cited on a notice to appear as not eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5, VC 40522, and VC 40610.) A citing officer may issue a noncorrectable notice to appear for an equipment, driver's license, or registration 

offense that is potentially eligible for correction if the officer determines that the violation presents an immediate safety hazard, there is evidence of fraud or persistent neglect, or the violator does not agree to, or cannot, 

promptly correct the violation. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an "immediate safety hazard" when an officer 

makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable citation].) If a citation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction under VC 40522, a court may presume that the offense is cited as noncorrectable. 

(See also id. at p. 740 [a court may infer from the type of citation issued that the officer did or did not find disqualifying circumstances].) 

B	 Violation cited on a notice to appear as eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5, VC 40522, and VC 40610.) A potentially eligible equipment, driver's license, or registration offense may be cited as correctable on a notice to 

appear unless the citing officer determines that the violation presents an immediate safety hazard, there is evidence of fraud or persistent neglect, or the violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the 

violation. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an "immediate safety hazard" when an officer makes that determination 

and issues a noncorrectable citation].) 

1 Per VC 28(c): "Any person failing to notify the city police department, sheriff's department, or campus police department as required by this section is guilty of an infraction, and shall be fined a minimum of $300, and up to $500." 

2 Assem. Bill 317; Stats: 2020, ch. 608 
3 Minimum fine set by VC 42001.1. 

4 Minimum fine set by VC 42001.8. (See VC 40152 regarding proof for adjudication.) 

5 Per VC 4461.3, a city or county may adopt an ordinance or resolution to assess an additional penalty of $100. 

6 Per VC 4463(e): Fine "… not less than $100 and not more than $250 for a first offense … ." 

7 Per VC 5201.1(d): "punishable by a fine of $250 per item sold or per violation." 

8 Per PC 19.8: VC 12500 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ." 

9 Per VC 12814.6(e)(1): "the court shall impose one of the following: (A) Not less than eight hours nor more than 16 hours of community service for a first offense ... (B) A fine of not more than $35 for first offense ... ." 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

Per VC 14601.1(e), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as
 
to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per PC 19.8: VC 14601.1(a) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "...not to exceed $250 ... ."
 

Per VC 14606(d): "operative on January 30, 2014."
 

Per VC 14611: "a fine of not less than $5,000 nor more than $10,000."
 

Per VC 15309.5(b): "A first conviction under this section is punishable as either an infraction or a misdemeanor … . A second or subsequent conviction is punishable as a misdemeanor … ." 

VC 15620(b) permits the court to reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he or she is economically disadvantaged and the court, instead, refers the defendant to a community education
 
program that includes education on the dangers of leaving young children unattended in motor vehicles, and provides certification of completion. Upon completion of that program, the defendant shall provide that certification to the 

court.
 

Per VC 16025(b): "... fine not to exceed $250 ... ."
 

Per VC 16029(a): "...fine of not less than $100 and not more than $200 for first conviction. Per VC 16029(e): "(1) Except as provided in this subdivision, the court shall impose a fine that is greater than the minimum fine specified in
 
subdivision (a) or (b), and may not reduce that fine to the minimum fine authorized under those provisions, unless the defendant has presented the court with evidence of financial responsibility, as defined in Section 16020, for the 

vehicle. In no event may the court impose a fine that is less than the minimum specified in subdivision (a) or (b), or impose a fine that exceeds the maximum fine authorized under those subdivisions. ... (2) Notwithstanding any other 

provisions of law, the imposition of the fine required under subdivision (a) or (b) is mandatory upon conviction of a violation of subdivision (a) of Section 16028 and may not be waived, suspended, reduced below the minimum fines,
 
unless the court in its discretion reduces or waives the fine based on the defendant's ability to pay."
 

Per VC 21070: "punishable as an infraction … ." Per VC 42001.19: "a person convicted of a violation of Section 21070 is punishable as follows: (a) For a violation involving bodily injury, by a fine of $70."
	
Per VC 21070: "punishable as an infraction … ." Per VC 42001.19: "a person convicted of a violation of Section 21070 is punishable as follows: … (b) For a violation involving great bodily injury, as defined in Section 12022.7 of the 

Penal Code, by a fine of $95."
 

This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
 

Under VC 21212(d), a first charge under VC 21212(a) shall be dismissed when the person charged alleges in court, under oath, that the charge against the person is the first charge against that person under VC 21212(a), unless it is
 
established in court that the charge is not the first charge against that person.
 

Senate Bill 543; Stats: 2020, ch. 280
 
Per VC 407.5(a), “A “motorized scooter” is any two-wheeled device that has handlebars, has a floorboard that is designed to be stood upon when riding, and is powered by an electric motor. This device may also have a driver seat that 

does not interfere with the ability of the rider to stand and ride and may also be designed to be powered by human propulsion. For purposes of this section, a motorcycle, as defined in Section 400, a motor-driven cycle, as defined in 

Section 405, or a motorized bicycle or moped, as defined in Section 406, is not a motorized scooter.” 

Per VC § 21296(c) a conviction for a violation of this section shall be punished by a fine of not more than $250.” 

Per VC 42001.15: "... fine of one hundred dollars."
 

VC 42001.15 sets fine of $100 for violations of 21453(a),(c).
 

Per VC 42001.15: "... fine of one hundred dollars."
 

Per VC 21464: "(e) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that does not result in injury to, or the death of, a person is punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000. ... (f) The court shall allow the offender to perform 

community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section."
 

Per Department of Motor Vehicles Court Information Memo 17-01, violations of this offense in a commercial vehicle carry 1.5 DMV points
 

Per VC 42001.11: "fine of not less than $100 nor more than $150."
 

Per VC 21712 (e): "fine of $100" for a violation of VC 21712(c) or (d).
 

Per VC 42001.16: "fine of $100 ... ."
 

Per VC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."
 

Assem. Bill 2115 (Stats. 2018, ch. 710) Effective 1/01/20
 

Per VC 42001.12: "fine of not less than $100 ... ."
 

Per VC 21809(b): "fine of not more than $50."
 
36 Per VC 42001.17: "fine of $100." 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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37 

38 

39 

40 

41 

42 

43 

44 

45 

46 

47 

48 

49 

50 

51 

52 

53 

54 

55 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

Violation expanded to include activity on expressway. Per VC 1803(b)(6), a violation by a pedestrian or by a person on a bicycle or motorized scooter is not reportable to DMV. 

Violation of VC 21451(a,b), VC 21453(b), VC 21950(a), or VC 21952 and causing bodily injury. VC 21971 serves as a citing section when cited in tandem with the primary offense to charge the additional element of causing bodily
 
injury. Per VC 42001.18: "every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 21971 shall be punished as follows: (a) For the first infraction, by a fine of $220."
 

Per VC 22348(b)(1), a first violation is punishable by a fine "not to exceed $500."
 

Per VC 42000.5:"… fine not exceeding $100 for a first conviction, except that if the person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed $250." 

VC 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles. 

Per Vehicle Code section 22406.1, a violation of subdivision (b) “is a ‘serious traffic violation,’ as defined in subdivision (p) of Section 15210, and is subject to the sanctions provided under Section 15306 or 15308, in addition to any 

other penalty provided by law.” 

Per VC 22406.5: "fine not less than $500 ... ."
 

VC 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.
 

Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of $100 ... ."
 

Per VC 22454.5: " ... fine of not less than $150 ... ."
 

Per VC 42001.5: "(a) . . . fine of not less than $250. (b) No part of any fine imposed under this section may be suspended, except that the court may suspend that portion of the fine above $100." GC 70372(b) imposes an additional
 
state court construction penalty of $4.50. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for 

the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture is imposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be 

included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer 

shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b) shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of
 
responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and
 
undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council."
 

Per VC 42001.6: "Every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 22511.1 is punishable by a fine of $100. No part of any fine imposed shall be suspended, except the court may suspend that portion of the fine above 

$25 for a violation of Section 22511.1 if the person convicted possessed at the time of the offense, but failed to display, a valid zero-emission vehicle decal identification issued pursuant to subdivision (a) of Section 5205.5. The fine 

may be paid in installments if the court determines that the defendant is unable to pay the entire amount in one payment." GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50 penalty. GC 76000.3 imposes a 

$3 penalty on every fine imposed for a parking infraction violation. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is
 
necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture is imposed, an added
 
penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50.
 
(c) The county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b) shall be reduced to $1 as of 

the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in 

Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council." 

Per VC 22523(c): "... fine not less than $100 ... ."
 

Per VC 4200l.1: "For a first conviction, a fine of not less than $50 nor more than $100." These code sections also pertain to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
 

Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of $100 ... ."
 

Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ."
 

Per VC 42001.7: "... fine not less than $100 ... ." "The court shall in addition to the fines imposed ... order the offender to pick up litter or clean up graffiti at time and place within the jurisdiction of the court ... " pursuant to VC 

42001.7(b).
 
Per VC 42001.4: "...fine of not less than $50 nor more than $100."
 

Per VC 23123.5(d): “fine of $20 for a first offense and $50 for each subsequent offense.” Assem. Bill 487; Stats. 2020, ch. 603. Per Vehicle Code section 12810.3, “Notwithstanding subdivision (f) of Section 12810, a violation point 

shall be given only for a conviction of a violation of subdivision (a) of Section 23123, subdivision (a) of Section 23123.5, or subdivision (b) of Section 23124, occurring on or after July 1, 2021, that occurs within 36 months of a prior 

conviction for the same offense.” 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA*/10 

E
M

A
T

 P
A

* Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA 

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S



C
o

n
v

. 
A

ss
es

s


N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt




TAP Total Bail 

Fee **/Fee 

C
at

eg
o

ry



D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 

Section 

N
o

te
s Base 

State County Court 
Offense Fine/ DNA PA* 

PA* PA*/10 PA*/10 
Fee 

56 

57 

58 

59 

60 

61 

62 

63 

64 

65 

66 

67 

68 

69 

70 

71 

72 

73 

74 

75 

76 

77 
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86 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

Assem. Bill 487; Stats. 2020, ch. 603. Per Vehicle Code section 12810.3, “Notwithstanding subdivision (f) of Section 12810, a violation point shall be given only for a conviction of a violation of subdivision (a) of Section 23123, 

subdivision (a) of Section 23123.5, or subdivision (b) of Section 23124, occurring on or after July 1, 2021, that occurs within 36 months of a prior conviction for the same offense.” 

Per VC 23124(c): "fine of $20 for a first offense and $50 for each subsequent offense." Assem. Bill 487; Stats. 2020, ch. 603. Per Vehicle Code section 12810.3, “Notwithstanding subdivision (f) of Section 12810, a violation point 

shall be given only for a conviction of a violation of subdivision (a) of Section 23123, subdivision (a) of Section 23123.5, or subdivision (b) of Section 23124, occurring on or after July 1, 2021, that occurs within 36 months of a prior 

conviction for the same offense.” 

Set per VC 42001.9.
 

Per VC 42001.25: "fine of $100 ... ." For defendants at least 18 years of age who are convicted of a first violation of VC 23140, VC 23502(a) requires a court order to attend a licensed driving-under-the-influence program.
 

Per VC 23222(b): " … fine of not more that $100." 

Per VC 40000.20: a third or subsequent violation relating to "a driver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under a valid certificate or permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-

party Carriers' Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), is a misdemeanor.
 

This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
 

When a violation of speeding is alleged, refer to the Speed Chart.
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 

Per VC 21809(b): "fine of not more than $50."
 

Per VC 42001.20(a): "… fine of $150." Per VC 42001.20(b): a second offense within one year is punishable by "a fine not exceeding $200." Per VC 42001.20: a violation occuring within one year of two or more prior violations is 

punishable by "a fine not exceeding $250."
 
Senate Bill 112; Stats. 2020, ch. 364
 
Senate Bill 112; Stats. 2020, ch. 364
 
VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H&S 44036 only issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems for vehicles that have received a citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.
 

Per PC 19.8: VC 27150.1 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ."
 

Per VC 42001(c): " ... fine of $250 ... ."
 

Per VC 42001(c): " ... fine of $1,000 ... ."
 

Senate Bill 112; Stats. 2020, ch. 364
 

Senate Bill 112; Stats. 2020, ch. 364
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 

VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H&S 44036 issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems only for vehicles that have received a citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.
 

Per VC 42001.2: "... fine not less than $250 ... ."
 

Per VC 42001.14: "... fine not less than $50 or more than $100." Per VC 27156(d): "If the court finds that a person has willfully violated this section, the court shall impose the maximum fine ... ." Per PC 7: "willfully" implies "...
 
simply a purpose or willingness to commit the act, or make the omission referred to." Under VC 27156 (g) a notice to appear or complaint issued for violation of VC 27156 must require proof of correction pursuant to VC 40150 or 

proof of exemption pursuant to 40001.1 or 4000.2.
 

Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 
Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 
Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
 
Senate Bill 210; Stats. 2020, ch. 298.
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

Per VC 27315(h): "... fine of not more than $20 for a first offense and $50 for each subsequent offense. In lieu of the fine and any penalty assessment or court costs, the court, pursuant to Section 42005, may order that a person 

convicted of a first offense attend a school for traffic violators or another court-approved program in which the proper use of safety belts is demonstrated." 

Per VC 27318 (i) the offense is “punishable by a fine of not more than twenty dollars ($20) for a first offense, and a fine of not more than fifty dollars ($50) for each subsequent offense” 

Per VC 27319 (c) the offense is “punishable by a fine of not more than twenty dollars ($20) for a first offense, and a fine of not more than fifty dollars ($50) for each subsequent offense” 

Per VC 27360.6(a): "(1) ... a first offense is punishable by a fine of $100, except that the court may reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he or she is economically disadvantaged, and 

the court, instead, refers the defendant to a community education program that includes, but is not limited to, education on the proper installation and use of a child passenger restraint system for children of all ages, and provides 

certification to the court of completion of that program. Upon completion of the program, the defendant shall provide proof of participation in the program. If an education program on the proper installation and use of a child 

passenger restraint system is not available within 50 miles of the residence of the defendant, the requirement to participate in that program shall be waived. If the fine is paid, waived, or reduced, the court shall report the conviction to 

the department pursuant to Section 1803. (2) The court may require a defendant described under paragraph (1) to attend an education program that includes demonstration of proper installation and use of a child passenger restraint 

system and provides certification to the court that the defendant has presented for inspection a child passenger restraint system that meets applicable federal safety standards." 

Vehicle Code section 27360.6(a)(1) states, “For a conviction under Section 27360 or 27360.5, a first offense is punishable by a fine of one hundred dollars ($100), except that the court may reduce or waive the fine if the defendant 

establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he or she is economically disadvantaged…” 

Set per VC 27365(c).
 

Per VC 27375(a)(1)(D): For modified limousines modified prior to July 1, 2015, the requirements of VC 27375(a) apply on and and after January 1, 2017. Per VC 27375(d): "(1) Except as provided in paragraph (2), subdivision (a) 

shall not aply to any limousine manufactured before 1970 that has an active charter-party carrier (TCP) number that was issued by the commission as of August 15, 2013. (2) Subdivision (a) shall not apply to any limousine 

manufactured before 1970 if it was modified after August 15, 2013."
 

Per VC 42001.3.
 

Per VC 34518(c): "fine of $1,000."
 

Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction … except where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds." 

Per VC 42001.10: "... fine not less than $50 ... ."
 

Per VC 38301.3(a): A first offense is "punishable by a fine not exceeding $150."
 

Per VC 38504.1(b)(1): for a first conviction "… the court shall either impose a fine of $125 or order the person to take or retake and complete an all-terain safety training course pursuant to VC 38501." 

Senate Bill 785; Stats. 2020. Ch. 469.
 

Senate Bill 785; Stats. 2020. Ch. 469.
 

Senate Bill 785; Stats. 2020. Ch. 469.
 

Senate Bill 785; Stats. 2020. Ch. 469.
 

Senate Bill 785; Stats. 2020. Ch. 469.
 

Senate Bill 785; Stats. 2020. Ch. 469.
 

For a violation of any ordinance or resolution adopted pursuant to VC 39002(a), per VC 39011 the fine shall not exceed $10.
 
Per PC 19.8: VC 42005 charged as an infraction is subject to a fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ."
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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PA*/10
 

10/10 7 5/10 5 P 2 4 40 35 0 11 

0–1,000 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 4 86 40 35 0 11 172 

1,001–1,500 30 30 21 15 15 6 6 4 127 40 35 0 11 213 

1,501–2,000 40 40 28 20 20 8 8 4 168 40 35 0 11 254 

2,001–2,500 55 60 42 30 30 11 12 4 244 40 35 0 11 330 

2,501–3,000 85 90 63 45 45 17 18 4 367 40 35 0 11 453 

3,001–3,500 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 0 11 535 

3,501–4,000 125 130 91 65 65 25 26 4 531 40 35 0 11 617 

4,001–4,500 145 150 105 75 75 29 30 4 613 40 35 0 11 699 

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

4,501–5,000 175 180 126 90 90 35 36 4 736 40 35 0 11 807 

5,001–6,000 $0.04 each pound over limit 

6,001–7,000 $0.06 each pound over limit 

7,001–8,000 $0.08 each pound over limit 

8,001–10,000 $0.15 each pound over limit 

10,001 and over $0.20 each pound over limit 

Calculate Base Bail from the amount specified for over 5,001 pounds for each pound of excess weight and then calculate the 

Added Penalties and Surcharge to determine the Total Bail. 
1
 Per VC 35551(f)(1), “A near-zero-emission or zero-emission vehicle may exceed the weight limits on the power unit by up to 2,000 

pounds” Assem. Bill 2061 (Stats. 2018, ch. 580). Per VC 42030(d): Court may exercise discretion with respect to the imposition of 

the fine under this section if any applicable local permit was obtained prior to the court hearing and, at the time of issuance of the 

notice to appear, the motor carrier was transporting construction equipment or materials and a valid extra-legal load permit from the 

Department of Transportation was in effect. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction … except in case 

of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds." 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

WEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030.1) 
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Fine PA* 

Base State County DNA Facility 

Weight 
PA*/10 PA* Const. 

PA*/10
 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

1,001–1,500 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 11 1115 

1,501–2,000 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 35 0 11 1320 

2,001–2,500 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 4 1439 40 35 0 11 1525 

2,501–3,000 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 4 1644 40 35 0 11 1730 

3,001–3,500 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 4 1849 40 35 0 11 1935 

3,501–4,000 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 35 0 11 2140 

4,001–4,500 550 550 385 275 275 110 110 4 2259 40 35 0 11 2345 

4,501–5,000 600 600 420 300 300 120 120 4 2464 40 35 0 11 2550 

5,001–6,000 700 700 490 350 350 140 140 4 2874 40 35 0 11 2960 

6,001–7,000 800 800 560 400 400 160 160 4 3284 40 35 0 11 3370 

7,001–8,000 900 900 630 450 450 180 180 4 3694 40 35 0 11 3780 

8,001–10,000 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 35 0 11 4190 

10,001 and over 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 35 0 11 8290 

1
 VC 42030.1 establishes fines for violations of declared gross or combined gross vehicle weight limits, including VC 4000.6(d). 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

SPEED CHART 

(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS) 
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Base State County DNA Facility 

Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* Const. 

PA*/10
 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 0 11 

1–15 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 0 11 248 

16–25 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 0 11 377 

26 and over 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 0 11 500 
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

20 Unlawful to Make False Statements 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

31 Unlawful to Give False Information to Officer 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

1808.1 (b) 1 Employer's Failure to Participate in DMV Pull-Notice System 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

1808.1 (f) 2 Employment of Driver After Notice of Disqualifying Action by DMV 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

1808.45 Unauthorized Disclosure of DMV Records 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

2468 (a) 3 Failure of Licensed Renderer to Keep Written Records of Inedible 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Kitchen Grease 

2468 (b) 3 Refusal of Licensed Renderer or Registered Transporter to Exhibit 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Required Record or Destruction of Required Record 

2800 (a) Refusal to Obey Peace Officer 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

2800 (b)(1) Refusal to Comply With Peace Officer's Out-of-Service Order 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

2800 (b)(2) Refusal of Driver Transporting Hazardous Materials to Comply With 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Peace Officer's Out-of-Service Order 

2800 (b)(3) Refusal of Driver of Vehicle Designed to Transport 16 or more People 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

to Comply With Peace Officer's Out-of-Service 

Order 

2800 (c) Refusal to Comply With U.S. Secretary of DOT's Out-of-Service Order 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

2800 (d) Refusal to Comply With Out-of-Service Order by Specified Persons 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

2800.1 (a,b) Fleeing Peace Officer Prohibited 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

2800.2 (a) Fleeing Peace Officer–Reckless Driving With Disregard for Safety 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Involved 

2800.3 4 Fleeing Peace Officer/Causing Injury 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 4 20504 40 30 0 20574 

2800.4 5 Driving Opposite to Direction of Lawfully Moving Traffic While 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 4 12304 40 30 0 12374 

Fleeing Peace Officer 

2801 Refusal to Obey Firefighter Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

2803 (a) 6 Refusal to Adjust Unsafe or Unlawful Load 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

2803 (b) 6 Failure to Submit Weight Certificate or Bill of Lading to Officer 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

2813 Commercial Vehicle Inspection Required 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 30 0 191 

4461 (b) 7 Improper Use of Disabled Person Placard 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

4461 (c) 8 Improper Display/Presentation of Disabled Person Placard 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

4461 (d) 8 Improper Use of Special Identification Plate 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

4462.5 Unlawful Display of Evidence of Registration With Intent to Avoid 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Compliance 

4463 (b)(1-3) 9 Unlawful Forgery, Passing, Possession, or Sale of Disabled Person 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

Placard With Fraudulent Intent 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

4463 (c) 10 Unlawful Display of Forged, Counterfeit, or False Disabled Person 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Placard With Fraudulent Intent 

5753 (a-d) 11 Failure of Commercial Dealer to Deliver Certificate of Ownership and 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Registration Card to Transferee 

5753 (f) 12 Failure of Licensed Dealer Upon Written Request to Disclose Pertinent 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Information Regarding Payment or Documents Required for Release 

5901 (a) 13 Failure of Dealer or Lessor-Retailer to Provide Notice of Transfer to 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

DMV Within 5 Calendar Days of Sale 

5901 (b) 13 Failure to Record Actual Mileage on DMV Notice of Transfer Form 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

5901 (c) 13 Noncompliance With Mileage Recording Requirement by Person 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Other Than Dealer in Possession of Vehicle 

8802 13 Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

Suspension, or Revocation When Committed With Intent to Defraud 

8804 14 Failure by California Resident to Pay California Registration Fees 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

While Registering Vehicle in a Foreign Jurisdiction and Operating 

Vehicle in California 

10501 (a) 15 False Report of Vehicle Theft With Intent to Deceive 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

10750 (a) 16 Unauthorized Alteration of Vehicle Numbers or Identification Marks 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

10751 (a) 17 Knowing Purchase, Sale, or Possession of Vehicle With Removed, 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

Defaced, Altered, or Destroyed Registration or Identification Numbers 

10851 (a) 18 Driving or Taking Vehicle Without 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 4 6154 40 30 0 6224 

Consent of Owner With Intent to 

Deprive Owner of Title or 

Possession of Vehicle 

10851.5 19 Theft of Binder Chains 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

10852 20 Injuring or Tampering With Vehicle or Contents Without Consent of 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

Owner 

10853 20 Climbing Onto, Attempting to Manipulate, or Tampering With 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

Unattended Vehicle With Intent to Commit Malicious Injury, Mischief, 

or Crime 

10854 21 Tampering With, Driving, or Removing Any Part of Vehicle by Bailee 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

11500 22 Conducting Business as Automobile Dismantler Without Valid Permit/ 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

License and Official Place of Business 

11520 (a) 22 Failure of Licensed Auto Dismantler to Provide Required Notice to 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

DMV and DOJ Within Required Time 

11700 22 Acting as Dealer, Remanufacturer, Manufacturer, Transporter, or 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Distributor Without a Valid License 

11713 (a-d) 22 False Advertising by Dealer 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (e) 22 Engage in Business Without Required Bond 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (f) 22 Engage in Business Without Maintaining Established Place of Business 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (g) 22 Failure to Include Fee for Licensing and Transfer of Title as Added 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Cost in Selling Price 

11713 (h) 22 Employ or Fail to Report Unlicensed Salesperson 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (i) 22 Deliver Vehicle for Operation on California Highways That Fails to 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Meet Code Requirements 

11713 (j) 22 Permit or Engage in the Unauthorized Use of Special Plates 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (k) 22 Falsely Advertise That No Down Payment Is Necessary 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (l) 22 Failure to Pay Full Sales Tax Due to IRS 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (m) 22 Permit Unauthorized Use of Dealer's License by Non-dealer 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (n) 22 Permit Unauthorized Use of Dealer's License by Non-dealer 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (o) 22 Disconnecting or Resetting Odometer by Dealer 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (p) 22 Acceptance of Deposit by Licensee Without Availability of Vehicle As 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Required 

11713 (q) 22 Consignment of New Vehicle for Sale to Another Dealer 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713 (r) 22 Display of Vehicle for Sale at Place Not Authorized by DMV for 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Dealer 

11713 (s) 22 Advertisement of Vehicle by Dealer Using Photo With Different Year, 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Make, Make, or Model 

11713 (t) 22 Failure of Dealer to Disclose in Ad Previous Use of Vehicle 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

11713.17 (a,b) Violation by Dealer, Manufacturer, or Distributor of Requirements for 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Securing Front License on Vehicle 

11725 (a) 22 Removal of Vehicle to Foreign Jurisdiction for Registration 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

11725 (b) 22 Failure to Remove License Plates From Vehicle If Known That Vehicle 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Is to Be Exported to Foreign Jurisdiction 

11800 22 Conduct of Business as Vehicle Salesperson Without Valid License 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

12110 (a) 23 Providing or Requesting a Commission, 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Gift, or Compensation Consideration of 

Arranging or Requesting the Services of a Tow Truck 

12110 (c) 23 Exchange of Valuable Consideration Between Towing Service or 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Employee of Towing Service and Repair Shop or Employee of Repair 

Shop for the Delivery or Arranging of Delivery of a 

Vehicle for Storage or Repair 

12500 (a) Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

12515 (b) Minor Under 21 Employed to Drive in Interstate Commerce or Carry 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Hazardous Materials 

12517 (a)(2) 24 Operation of School Bus Without Certificate in Possession While 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Transporting Pupils 

12517 (b) 24 Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Certificate in 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Possession While Transporting Pupils 

12517.45 (a) Unlawful Operation of Specified Vehicle Transporting Pupils 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

12519 (a) Unlawful to Drive Without Farm Labor Vehicle License 80 80 56 40 40 16 16 4 332 40 30 0 402 

12951 (b) Refusal to Present License to Officer 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

13004 (a-g) Identification Card–Unlawful Use 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

13004.1 (a) 25 Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

14601 (a) 26 Driving While Suspended or Revoked 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

14601.1 (a) 26 Driving While Suspended or Revoked for Offenses Not Relating to 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

Driving 

Ability 

14601.2 (a,b) 27 Driving While Suspended or Revoked 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

for Driving Under Influence of 

Alcohol/Drugs 

14601.3 (a) 28 Accumulation of Driver Record History by Habitual Traffic Offender 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

During Period of License Suspension or After 

Revocation 

14601.4 (a) 29 Causing Bodily Injury While Driving With Suspended License 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

14601.5 (a,b) 30 Driving When Privilege Suspended or Revoked for Refusing Chemical 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

Test or Driving With Excessive Blood Alcohol 

14602.6 (g)(4) Knowingly Releasing Impounded Vehicle Prior to End of 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 30 0 8274 

Impoundment Period 

14604 (a) 31 Knowingly Allow Another to Drive Vehicle Without Valid Driver's 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

License 
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14610 (a)(1-8) Unlawful Use of License Defined 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

14610.1 (a) 32 Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID/Driver's  License Prohibited 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

15309.5 (a)(1) 33 Sell, Offer, Distribute, or Use Crib Sheet or Device for Commercial 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 4 1439 40 30 0 1509 

Driver's License Examination 

15309.5 (a)(2) 33 Impersonate or Allow Impersonation of Applicant for Commercial 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 4 1439 40 30 0 1509 

Driver's License Examination 

15309.5 (a)(3) 33 Provide or Use Unauthorized Assistance During Commercial Driver's 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 4 1439 40 30 0 1509 

License Examination 

15501 34 Presentation of False Driver's License by Minor 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

16030 (a) 35 False Evidence of Financial Responsibility 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 4 3079 40 30 0 3149 

16560 (a,b) Violation of Interstate Highway Carrier Requirements 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

20001 (a) 36 Duty to Stop When Involved in Accident With Injury or Death 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

20002 (a,b) Hit and Run–Property Damage 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

20003 37 Failure to Provide Required Information or Render Necessary 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Assistance to Occupants of Struck Vehicle With Accident Resulting in 

Injury or Death 

21200.5 Bicyclist Riding Under the Influence 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

21464 (d) 38 Willful Interference With Traffic Device or Willful Use, Possession, or 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 4 20504 40 30 0 20574 

Distribution of Traffic Interference Device That Results in Injury or 

Death 

21651 (b) 39 Driving Wrong Way on Divided Highway 80 80 56 40 40 16 16 4 332 40 30 0 402 

21651 (c) 40 Willfully Driving Wrong Way on Divided Highway and Causing 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Injury or Death 

21655.9 (c) 41 Operate or Own Vehicle That Displays Low-Emission Decal Not Issued 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

for the Vehicle 

21702 (a,b) 42 Limitation on Driving Hours 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

21713 Armored Car Without License 90 90 63 45 45 18 18 4 373 40 30 0 443 

21963 Blind Pedestrians Right-of-Way 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

22406.1 (a) 43 Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

by 15 MPH or More 

22513 (a)(1) Illegal Stop by Tow Truck on Highway 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

22513 (a)(2-4) Failure to Possess Required Information for Stop of Tow Truck on 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Highway 

22513 (b) 44 Failure to Maintain or Provide Required Information for Stop of Tow 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Truck on Highway 

22513 (c)(1,2) 44 Failure to Provide Written Estimate as Required for Tow Services 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 
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22513 (d)(1,3) 44 Illegal Fee Charged for Tow or Storage Services 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

22513 (d)(4) 44 Failure to Provide or Maintain Required Information for Tow or 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Storage Services 

22513.1 (a)(1) Failure to Maintain Required Information for Tow and Storage of 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Vehicle 

22513.1 (b) 45 Business Taking Possession Of A Vehicle From A Tow Truck After 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Hours 

22513.1 (b) (c) 46 Failure to Maintain and Provide Required Information for Tow and 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Storage of Vehicle 

22658 (g)(1)(B) 47 Failure of Tow Company or Driver on Request by Owner or Owner's 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Agent to Release Vehicle Not Yet in Transit 

22658 (i)(1)(B) 48 Failure to Make Rate Approved by CHP Available for Inspection 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Within 24 Hours of Request 

22658 (j)(2) 48 Charging Excessive Rate for Towing Service or Storage 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

22658 (k)(1,2) 48 Refusal of Credit Card by Storage Facility for Payment of Charges for 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Towed Vehicle 

22658 (l) 48 Violation by Tow Company of Requirements for Removal of Vehicle 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

From Private Property 

22658 (m)(1) 49 Failure of Tow Company to Provide Notice of Removal of Vehicle As 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

Required 

23103 (a,b) 50 Reckless Driving 145 150 105 75 75 29 30 4 613 40 30 0 683 

23104 (a) 51 Reckless Driving–Bodily Injury 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 4 1439 40 30 0 1509 

23104 (b) 52 Reckless Driving–Great Bodily Injury 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

23105 (a) 53 Reckless Driving–Specific Injury 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 4 3079 40 30 0 3149 

23109 (a) 54 Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 360 360 252 180 180 72 72 4 1480 40 30 0 1550 

23109 (b) 55 Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

23109 (c) 55 Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of Speed Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

23109 (d) 55 Placing Barricades or Obstructions Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

23109 (e)(2) 56 Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing Bodily Injury 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

23109.1 57 Engaging in Speed Contest–Specific 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 4 3079 40 30 0 3149 

Injury 

23110 (a) Throwing Substance at Vehicle Prohibited 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

23112.5 (a) Hazardous Materials–Notification of Agency Required 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 30 0 8274 

23118 (f)(4) Release of Impounded Vehicle by Legal Owner or Agent Prior to End 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 30 0 8274 

of Impoundment Period 

23127 Motor Vehicle on Riding/Hiking Trails Prohibited 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 
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23152 (a,b) 58 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 390 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 0 1673 

23152 (c) 58 Driving While Addicted to Drug 390 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 0 1673 

23152 (d) 58 Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 4 1849 40 30 0 1919 

23152 (e) Driving a Motor Vehicle When a Passenger for Hire Is a Passenger in 390 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 0 1673 

the Vehicle at the Time of the Offense with a .04 or Higher BAC. 

23152 (f) Driving Under Influence of Drug 390 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 0 1673 

23152 (g) Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and Drug 390 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 0 1673 

23153 (a,b) 59 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol While Causing Injury 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

23153 (d) 59 Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol While 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

Causing Injury 

23153 (e) Driving a Motor Vehicle When a Passenger for Hire Is a Passenger in 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

the Vehicle at the Time of the Offense with a .04 or Higher BAC and 

Causing Injury. 

23153 (f) 60 Driving Under Influence of Drug While Causing Injury 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

23153 (g) 60 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and Drug While Causing Injury 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

23224 (a,b) 61 Possession of Alcohol by Minor Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

23247 (a-e) 62 Unlawful to Rent/Loan Vehicle; Solicit Someone to Engage Required 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Interlock Device; Blow Into Device/Start; Tamper With Vehicle 

Requiring Interlock Device 

23253 Failure to Obey CHP or DOT Officers at Vehicle Crossing 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

23332 Trespass on Vehicular Crossing Prohibited 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

23573 (i) 63 Willful Failure to Install Ignition Interlock Device Within Required 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

30 Days 

24002.5 (a) 64 Unlawful Operation of a Farm Labor Vehicle 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

24011.3 (a) 65 Passenger Vehicle Manufacturer Willfully Fails to Affix Bumper 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Strength Notice or Willfully Misstates Information in the Notice 

24011.3 (c)(2) 66 Willful Defacement, Alteration, or Removal of New Vehicle Bumper 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Strength Notice Prior to Delivery of the Vehicle 

27150.1 67 Sale of Exhaust Systems Restricted 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

27317 (a) 68 Manufacture or Sell Counterfeit or Nonfunctioning Airbag 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

27317 (b) 68 Sell or Install Device That Disables a Vehicle’s Counterfeit Airbag 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

Indicator 

27362 (a) 69 Sale of Nonapproved Child Restraint System Prohibited 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 
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28050 70 Advertisement, Sale, Use, or Installation of Device Causing Motor 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Vehicle Odometer to Register Mileage Other Than True Mileage 

Driven 

28050.5 70 Operation of Motor Vehicle Knowing the Odometer Is Disconnected or 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Nonfunctional With Intent to Defraud 

28051 70 Disconnecting, Turning Back, or Resetting Odometer of Motor Vehicle 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

28051.5 70 Advertisement, Sale, or Use of Device Designed for Purpose of 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Turning Back or Resetting Odometer of Motor Vehicle to Reduce 

Mileage Indicated 

28150 (d) 70 Possession of Four or More Radar Jamming Devices 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

31303 (b-e) Violating Requirements for Transportation of Hazardous Waste 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

31401 (b) Farm Labor Buses and Trucks–Inspection Required 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

31401 (d) 71 Willful Rental or Use by Owner or Contractor of Farm Labor Vehicle 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Without CHP Inspection per VC 31401(b) 

31402 (a) 72 Operation of Unsafe Farm Labor Vehicle Prohibited 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31403 Mechanic Certification of Farm Labor Vehicle Required 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

31602 (a-c) Transportation of Explosives–License, Routes to Be Used, Stopping 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Specified 

31607 (a) Inspection of Vehicle Required 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31609 Record of Inspection Required 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31610 (a-e) Proper Equipment, Maintenance of Vehicle Required 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31611 Proper Maps of Route of Vehicle Required 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31612 Carry and Display Shipping Instructions 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31613 Prohibited Explosive Cargoes Defined 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

31614 (a,b,d,e,h) Transport Explosives Through Local Route; Congested Areas; With 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Unenclosed, Uncovered Loads; While Smoking or With Open Flame 

31614 (c,g) Loading Explosives Without Motor Stopped, Brakes Set; Vehicle 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Transporting Explosives Left Unattended 

31614 (f,i) Driving With Explosives in Vehicle Near/Through Fires in Passenger 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Vehicle 

32000.5 (a) Hazardous Materials Transportation–Company Unlicensed 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

32000.5 (d) Fireworks Transportation–Failure to Carry License or Present as 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Required 

32001 (c) Hazardous Material–Motor Carrier Directing Transportation 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Unlawfully 
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32002 (a) Violations of Division 14.1 Regulations 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

32002 (b) 73 Unlicensed Transportation of Hazardous Materials 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 30 0 8274 

33000 74 Violation of Shipment Regulations for the Transportation of 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Radioactive Materials 

34100 Illegal Operation of Tank Vehicle Transporting Hazardous Waste or 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 0 4174 

Flammable and Combustible Liquids on a Public Highway 

34501 (e) Operation of Bus Without Current Inspection by CHP 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34501.12 (b) 75 Unlawful Operation of Vehicle by Motor Carrier Without Submitting 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Required Inspection Information 

34501.12 (d) 75 Unlawful Operation of Vehicle by Motor Carrier 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

34501.3 (a) 76 Unlawful Scheduling of Runs by Motor Carriers 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34505 (a-c) 77 Violation of Tour Bus Inspection and Repair Requirements 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34505.5 (a-c) 77 Violation of Motor Carrier Vehicle Inspection and Repair 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Requirements 

34505.9 (a)(4)(D) 77 Violation of Intermodal Roadability Inspection Program 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34506 (a) 78 Driver's Hours of Service 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

34506 (b) 79 Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Hazardous Material 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Transportation 

34506 (c) 79 Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of School Buses 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34506 (d) 79 Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Youth Buses 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34506 (e) 79 Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Tour Buses 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34506 (f) 79 Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Described Vehicles 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34506 (g) 79 Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of School Pupil Activity 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Buses 

34623 (h) 80 Motor Carrier of Property Operating Vehicle While Permit Suspended 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

34623 (i)(1) 80 Motor Carrier of Property With Suspended Permit Allowing Any 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 4 2054 40 30 0 2124 

Vehicles Subject to Suspension Based on Failure to Maintain to Be 

Operated by Another Carrier 

34623 (i)(2) 81 Motor Carrier of Property Knowingly Utilizing a Vehicle From a Motor 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

Carrier Whose Permit Is Suspended Based on a Failure to Maintain Any 

Vehicle 

34690 Violation of Private Carriers of Passengers Registration Act 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

35550 (a) 81 Maximum Weight on Single Axle or Wheels [See Overweight Chart] 

35551 (a,b) 81 Computation of Allowable Gross Weight [See Overweight Chart] 
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35551.5 (b-d) 81 Violation of Gross Weight Computation Method Prescribed for [See Overweight Chart] 

Combinations Containing Trailer/Semitrailer by More Than 

4,500 Pounds 

35554 (a)(1) 81 Gross Weight More Than 20,500 Pounds on Any One Axle of a Bus [See Overweight Chart] 

and More Than 4,500 Pounds Over Weight Limit 

35554 (c) 81 Operation of Transit Bus in Excess of Federal Weight Limit and and [See Overweight Chart] 

More Than 4,500 Pounds Over Weight Limit 

35600 81 Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by [See Overweight Chart] 

More Than 4,500 Pounds 

35601 81 Noncompliance With Metal Tire [See Overweight Chart] 

Gross Weight Limitation Standards by More Than 4,500 Pounds 

35655 (a) 81 Operation of Vehicle on Highway Containing Load Exceeding [See Overweight Chart] 

Maximum Weight Highway Is Designed to Sustain by More Than 4,500 

Pounds 

35712 81 Violation of County Ordinance [See Overweight Chart] 

Prohibiting Commercial Vehicles Exceeding Certain Weight 

Limitations by More Than 4,500 Pounds in Residential Area 

35753 (a) 81 Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or [See Overweight Chart] 

Dam in Vehicle Containing Load Exceeding the Maximum Weight the 

Structures Will Safely Sustain by More Than 4,500 Pounds 

35784 (a) Failure to Obey Permit Terms and Designated Route for Extra-legal 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Load 

35784 (b) 82 Violation of Special Permit 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Requirements 

35784 (c) Extra-legal Load Not on Designated Route 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

35784.5 (a) 83 Transportation of Extra-legal Load Without Permit 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

35785 (b) Violation of Single Saw Log Hauling Speed Limit of 15 MPH Over 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

Bridge or Causeway or 25 MPH on Highway 

35786 (b) 84 Operation of Truck Booster Power Unit in Noncompliance With Route 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Specifications and Time Limitations Set by Permit 

35790 (g) 84 Failure to Carry Appropriate Permits, Certificates, and Notices 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Required for Movement of Manufactured Homes 

35790 (h) 85 Violation of Terms, Conditions, or Limitations Specified in 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Manufactured-Home Transportation Permits 

38316 (a) 85 Reckless Driving of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 4 619 40 30 0 689 

38317 86 Reckless Driving of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Causing Injury 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 
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38318 (a) 87 Throwing Substance at Off-Highway Motor Vehicle 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

38318.5 87 Malicious Removal or Alteration of Markers or Signs 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

38319 88 Operation of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Likely to Cause Damage 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

40001 (c) 88 Violation by Employer of Out-of-Service Order 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

40001 (d) 89 Employer Allows, Permits, Requires, or Authorizes Driver to Operate 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 4 8204 40 30 0 8274 

Commercial Motor Vehicle in Violation of Railroad-Highway Grade 

Crossing Statute or Regulation 

40005 90 Employer Undertakes Responding to Employee Driver's Citation and 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

Inaction by Employer Results in Issuance of Warrant for Employee 

40008 (a) 91 Violation of Section 21701 or 21703 With Intent to Capture Physical 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 4 3079 40 30 0 3149 

Impression of Another Person for Commercial Purpose 

40008 (a) 91 Violation of Section 23103 With Intent to Capture Physical Impression 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 4 3079 40 30 0 3149 

of Another Person for Commercial Purpose 

40008 (b) 92 Violation of Section 21701 or 21703 With Intent to Capture Physical 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 4 6154 40 30 0 6224 

Impression of Another Person for Commercial Purpose and Causing 

Endangerment of Minor 

40008 (b) 92 Violation of Section 23103 With Intent to Capture Physical Impression 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 4 6154 40 30 0 6224 

of Another Person for Commercial Purpose and Causing Endangerment 

of Minor 

40504 (b) Signing Written Promise to Appear With False Name 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 30 0 1099 

40508 (a-c) Violation of Promise to Appear, Promise to Pay 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

40519 (c) 93 Failure to Appear at Time of Trial After Pleading Not Guilty in Writing 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 4 209 40 30 0 279 

40614 Use of Fictitious Name Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

40616 Violation of Promise to Correct 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

42005 (i) Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 4 326 40 30 0 396 

California Code of Regulations, Title 13, Article 3 

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS TRANSPORTATION 

1160.4 (e) Inspection by Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

1160.4 (g) Hazardous Material Transportation License Not in Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

1161 (a,b) Shipping Papers 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

1162 (a,c) Placards 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

1162.1 Fire Extinguishers 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 
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1163 (a,b) Shipment Preparation, Unauthorized 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

Packing 

1163 (d) Leaking Package 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

1163 (e) Maintenance of Containers 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 30 0 484 

1163.1 Prohibited Transportation 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

1164 Vehicle Loading 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 0 894 

1166 Reporting of Accident 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 4 1234 40 30 0 1304 

Notes 
1 Per VC 40000.6(a): "a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

2 Per VC 40000.6(b): "a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 1808.1(f): "punished by confinement in a county jail for not more than six months, by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by 

both that confinement and fine." 

3 Per VC 2468(c)(1): "For a first offense, by a fine of not less than $1,000 ... ."
 
4 Per VC 2800.3(a): "fine of not less than $2,000 nor more than $10,000 ... ."
 
5 Fine "not less than $1,000 nor more than $10,000."
 
6 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

7 Per VC 4461.3 a city or county may adopt an additional penalty of $100. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed. 

8 Per VC 4461.3 a city or county may adopt an additional penalty of $100. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed. VC 4461.5 authorizes a civil 

penalty of not more then $1,500 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed. 

9 VC 4463.3 authorizes a civil penalty of not more than $1,500 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed. Per VC 4463(b): “A person who, with intent to prejudice, damage, or defraud, 

commits any of the following acts is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for six months, a fine of not less than five 

hundred dollars ($500) and not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or both that fine and imprisonment, which penalty shall not be suspended: (1) Forges, counterfeits, or falsifies a 

disabled person placard or a comparable placard relating to parking privileges for disabled persons provided for by a foreign jurisdiction, or forges, counterfeits, or falsifies a disabled person 

placard with intent to represent it as issued by the department. (2) Passes, or attempts to pass, as true and genuine, a false, forged, or counterfeit disabled person placard knowing it to be false, 

forged, or counterfeited. (3) Acquires, possesses, sells, or offers for sale a genuine or counterfeit disabled person placard.” 

10 Per VC 4463(c): "A person who, with fraudulent intent, displays or causes or permits to be displayed a forged, counterfeited, or false disabled person placard, ... is guilty of a misdemeanor 

punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for six months, a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000, or both that fine and imprisonment, which penalty shall not be suspended." 

PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed. 
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Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months." Per VC 5753(e), failure of licensed
 
dealer to comply with subdivisions (c) and (d) shall result in payment to the transferee of $25 per day for each day that the requirements of subdivisions (c) and (d) remain unsatisfied, not to
 
exceed a maximum payment of $2,500. If the legal owner or lessor fails to pay this amount within 60 days following written demand by the transferee, the amount shall be trebled, not to
 
exceed a maximum payment of $7,500, and the transferee shall be entitled to costs and reasonable attorney's fees incurred in any court action brought to collect the payment. The right to
 
recover these payments is cumulative with and is not in substitution or derogation of any remedy otherwise available at law or equity.
 

Per VC 10851(a): " ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year or pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code or by a fine of not more than
 
$5,000, or by both the fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor, and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months."
 

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... is a misdemeanor and not an infraction … when committed by any person with intent to defraud." 

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." VC 10751 authorizes seizure, impoundment, sale, or destruction of vehicle.
 

Per VC 10851(a): " ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year or pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code or by a fine of not more than
 
$5,000, or by both the fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 10851.5: "any person who is a party or accessory to or an accomplice in an unauthorized taking or stealing is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished
 
by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or by a fine of not less than $1,000 or by both such fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 10854: "fine of not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for not exceeding 1 year or by both."
 

Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 12110(d)(1): "... fine of not more than $5,000 ... ."
 

Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 13004.1(b): "(1) ... fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000 and 24 hours of community service to be served when the person is not employed or is not attending school.
 
No part of the fine or community service shall be suspended or waived. (2) In lieu of the penalties imposed under paragraph (1), the court, in its discretion, may impose a jail term of up to one 

year and a fine of up to $1,000. In exercising its discretion the court shall consider the extent of the defendant's commercial motivation for the offense."
 

56 

http:40000.11
http:40000.11


     

   

   

 

     

                      

                        

                     

                      

                       

                         

                         

                         

   

                     

                      

                       

                      

                       

                   

                     

                       

                        

                      

                    

         

                      

                        

                      

                            

          

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
 

(Vehicle Code)
 

Fine 
EMS 

Section 

N
o

te
s Base State County DNA Court Surcharge Total Bail 

Offense PA*/1 
Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*/10 & PA ** 

0

S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

E
M

A
T

 P
A

*

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S



C
o

n
v

. 
A

ss
es

s


N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt




10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 
26 Per VC 14601(f), VC 14601 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 

(commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601(b)(1). VC 14601(e) requires that, except in the 

interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person convicted of violating VC 14601(a), when the prosecution agrees to a 

plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to 

exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person owns or operates. 

27 Per VC 14601.2(j), VC 14601.2 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 

(commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601.2(d)(1). VC 14601.2(h) requires that, pursuant 

to VC 23575, the court shall require a person convicted of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install a certified ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates. 

28 Per VC 14601.3(f), VC 14601.3 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 

(commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per VC 14601.3(e): "Any person convicted under this section of being an habitual traffic 

offender shall be punished as follows: (1) Upon first conviction, by imprisonment in the county jail for 30 days and by a fine of $1,000. (2) Upon second conviction or any subsequent offense 

within seven years of a prior conviction under this section, by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days and by a fine of $2,000. (3) Any habitual traffic offender . . .who is convicted of a 

violation of Section 14601.2 shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days and by a fine of $2,000. The penalty in this paragraph shall be consecutive to that imposed for 

the violation of any other law." 

29 Per VC 14601.4(d), VC 14601.4 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 

16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per 14601.4(b): "A person convicted under this section shall be imprisoned in the 

county jail and shall not be released upon work release, community service, or any other release program before the minimum period of imprisonment prescribed in Section 14601.2 is served." 

VC 14601.4(c) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is convicted of 

violating VC 14601.4 after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.4 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a 

violation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates. 

30 Per VC 14601.5(h), VC 14601.5 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 

16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601.5(d)(1). VC 14601.5(g) requires that, 

except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is convicted of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 

14601.5(b) after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 14601.5(b) in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original 

charge of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates. 

31 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 
32 Per VC 14610.1(b): "(1) ... fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000 and 24 hours of community service to be served when the person is not employed or is not attending school. 

No part of the fine or community service shall be suspended or waived. (2) In lieu of the penalties imposed under paragraph (1), the court, in its discretion, may impose a jail term of up to one 

year and a fine of up to $1,000. In exercising its discretion the court shall consider the extent of the defendant's commercial motivation for the offense." 

33 Per VC 15309.5(b): "A first conviction under this section is punishable as either an infraction or a misdemeanor … . A second or subsequent conviction is punishable as a misdemeanor … ." 

34 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

35 Per VC 16030: "... punishable by a fine not exceeding $750 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 30 days, or by both ... ." Court shall suspend or restrict the driver's license for one 

year of persons convicted of this offense. 
36 Per VC 20001(b)(1): "… punished by imprisonment in the state prison, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or by a fine of not less than $1,000 nor more than $10,000, or by both 

that imprisonment and fine." 
37 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

38 Per VC 21464: "(d) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that results in injury to, or the death of a person is punishable by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 

1170 of the Penal Code, or by imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more tahn six months, and by a fine of not less than $5,000 nor more than $10,000. ... (f) The court shall allow 

the offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section." 

39 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

40 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 21651(c): "Punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or 

imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more than six months." 

41 Per VC 21655.9(eg): "This section is repealed as of September 30, 2025." 

42 Per VC 21702(e). 

43 A "serious traffic violation" as defined in VC 15210 and subject to sanctions under VC 15306 or VC 15308. Per VC 15306: "No driver may operate a commercial motor vehicle for a period 

of 60 days if the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense occurred within three years of a separate 

offense of a serious traffic violation which resulted in a conviction." Per VC 15308: "No person may operate a commercial motor vehicle for a period of 120 days if the person is convicted, on 

or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense occurred within three years of two or more separate offenses of serious traffic 

violations which resulted in convictions." 

44 Per VC 22513(e): ". . . punishable by a fine of not more than $2,500, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment." 

45 Per VC 22513.1 (e) "A person who willfully violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor, and is punishable by a fine of not more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500), or by 

imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment.” 
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

Per VC 22513.1(c) (e): ". . . punishable by a fine of not more than $2,500, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment." 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
	

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658(j)(2): "punishable by a fine of not more than $2,500, or by
	
imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment." 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

Per VC 23103(c): "Except as provided in section 40008, ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than five days nor more than 90 days or by a fine of not less than $145 nor
 
more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment, except as provided in Section 23104 or 23105."
 
Per VC 23104(a): "imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $220 nor more than $1,000, or by both the fine and
 
imprisonment" for reckless driving causing bodily injury.
 

Per VC 23104(b): "Any person convicted of reckless driving which proximately causes great bodily injury, as defined in Section 12022.7 of the Penal Code, to any person other than the 

driver, who previously has been convicted of a violation of Section 23103, 23104, 23109, 23152, or 23153, shall be punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of
 
the Penal Code, by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $220 nor more than $1,000 or by both the fine and
 
imprisonment."
 

Per VC 23105(a): Reckless driving causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a wound requiring
 
extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysis is "punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or imprisonment in a county
 
jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than $220 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 23109(e)(1): "A person convicted of a violation of subdivision (a) shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 24 hours nor more than 90 days or by a fine of
 
not less than $355 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment. The person shall also be required to perform 40 hours of community service."
 

Per VC 23109(i): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than 90 days or by a fine of not more than $500 or by both that fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 23109(e)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1000, or by both the 

fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 23109.1(a): a speed contest causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a wound requiring
 
extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysis is "punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or imprisonment in a county
 
jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less $50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 

1463.14(a). $390 minimum base fine per VC 23536 and VC 23538. The "Total Bail" must be distributed in accordance with statutory distribution pursuant to PC 1463.001,1463.14,1463.16, 

1463.18, 1464, and 1465.7; GC 70372, 70375, 76000, 76000.5, 76104.6, and 76104.7; and the accounting guidelines contained in Chapter 5, "Revenue Distribution," of the California State 

Controller's Manual of Accounting and Auditing Guidelines for Trial Courts. 

Base fine for first offense per VC 23554 and VC 23556. Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less 

$50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a).
 

Base fine for first offense per VC 23554 and VC 23556. Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less 

$50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a).
 

Per VC 23224(e): "Any person convicted for a violation of subdivision (a) or (b) ... shall be punished upon conviction by a fine of not more than $1,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail
 
for not more than six months, or by both the fine and imprisonment."
 

Per VC 23247(f): Punishment shall be imprisonment for not more than six months or by a fine of not more than $5,000 or both.
 

Per VC 23573(i): "… punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months or by a fine of not more than $5,000 or by both that fine and 

imprisonment."
 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 24002.5(b): " ... a fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 ... . No part of any fine imposed ...
 
may be suspended."
 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 24011.3(c)(1): "fine of not more than $500."
 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Vehicle Code section 27150.1 authorizes citation as a misdemeanor. Penal Code sections 17 and 19.8 allow charging VC 27150.1 as an infraction with a fine of up to $250.
 

VC 27317 limits fine amount to $5,000. Per VC 27317 (c), a violation of subdivision (a) or (b) is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to five thousand dollars ($5,000) or by
 
imprisonment in a county jail for up to one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.
 

Per VC 27362(a)(1): "… fine not exceeding $400 … ." 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly allows the operation of, a farm labor vehicle in violation of subdivision (b) or (d) of Section
 
31401 or Section 31402 or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor. When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in addition, be fined not less than
 
$1,000 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended. If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person shall, in addition, be fined $500 for each passenger, 

not to exceed a total of $5,000 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended. As used in this section, the terms 'knowingly' and 'willfully' have the same meaning as prescribed
 
in Section 7 of the Penal Code."
 

Per VC 31402(b): " ... fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 ... . No part of any fine imposed ... may be suspended."
 
73 Per VC 32002(b): "... a violation of this subdivision shall be punished ... by a fine of not less than $2,000 ... ." 
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 

Per VC 40000.19: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
	

Per VC 40000.22(a): A violation of "subdivision (b) or (d) of Section 34501.12 … relating to applications for inspections is a misdemeanor and not an infraction. ... (c)This section shall
	
become operative on January 1, 2016 ... ."
 

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 34501.3(c) : "For a violation of paragraph (2) of subdivision (a), a first offense is punishable by a fine of not
 
more than $1,000; a second offense by a fine of not more than $2,500, and a third or subsequent offense by a fine of not more than $5,000."
 

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 42001.3(b).
 

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 40000.22(b): Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 35784, the penalty for violation is as follows:

 
"(e) A violation of equipment requirements contained in Division 12 (commencing with Section 24000), by any person operating a pilot car shall not be considered a violation of any terms or
 
conditions of a special permit under subdivision (a); (f) (1) Any person convicted of a violation of the terms and conditions of a special permit shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $500
 
or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (2) In addition, if the violation involves weight in excess of that authorized
 
by the permit, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of the amount authorized by the permit."
 

Per VC 35784.5(a): "Any person convicted of transporting an extralegal load on a highway, or causing or directing the operation of or driving on a highway any vehicle or combination of
 
vehicles for which a permit is required pursuant to this article, without having obtained a permit issued in accordance with this article, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $500 or by
 
imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (b) If the violation involves excess weight, an additional fine shall be levied as 

specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of that authorized pursuant to this chapter."
 

Fine specified by VC 42030. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
 

Per VC 38316(b): "... fine of not less than $50 ... ."
 

Fine of: "... not less than $100 nor more than $1,000 ... ."
 

Fine of: "... not more than $1,000 ... ."
 

Per VC 4000.24, violation is: "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... ."
 

Fine of "... not more than $10,000."
 

Per VC 40000.25: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
	

Per VC 40008(a): " … shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months and by a fine of not more than $2,500."
	

61 

http:40000.25
http:40000.23
http:40000.21
http:40000.21
http:40000.21
http:40000.21
http:34501.12
http:40000.19


     

   

   

 

     

         

                    

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
 
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 30 0 
92 Per VC 40008(b): " … shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year and by a fine of not more than $5,000." 

93 Per VC 40000.25: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

21367 (b,c) I Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Construction Site 

21451 (a,b) I "Green" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21453 (a,c) I "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

21453 (b) I "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

With Right Turn 

21454 (c) I Lane Use–Red Control Signals 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

21454 (d) I Lane Use–Flashing Yellow Control 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Signals 

21455 I Traffic Control Signal at Other Than 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Intersection 

21457 (a) I Actions Required at Flashing Red Signals 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

21457 (b) I Actions Required at Flashing Yellow 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Signals 

21460 (a-c) I Improper Turn Over Double Lines  70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Prohibited 

21460.5 (c) I Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Lane 

21461 (a) I Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21462 I Disobedience of Driver or Streetcar 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Motorman to Traffic Control Signals 

21464 (a) I Unauthorized Interference With Traffic 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

Device Prohibited 

21464 (b) I Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

Device 

21464 (c) I Unauthorized Possession of Traffic 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

Interference Device 

21464 (e) I Willful Interference With Traffic Device or 535 540 378 270 270 107 108 4 2212 40 35 1 0 2288 4b 0 

Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of 

Traffic Interference Device That Does Not 

Result in Injury 

21466.5 I Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 1b 0 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

21650 I Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21651 (a) I Driving Across Dividing Section on 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Freeway Prohibited 

21652 I Improperly Entering Highway From Service 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Road 

21654 (a) I Slow-Moving Vehicles–Keep to Right Edge 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

of Roadway 

21655 (b) I Failure to Use Designated Lanes 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21655.5 (b) I Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 0 

21655.8 (a) I Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

Lanes 

21656 I Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Out 

21657 I Driving Against One-Way Traffic 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Patterns 

21658 (a,b) I Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Lanes 

21659 I Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21660 I Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

the Right 

21661 I Right-of-Way Rule–Narrow Grades 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21662 (a,b) I Mountains–Keep to Right–Use Horn 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21663 I Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21664 I Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/  70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Off-ramp Properly 

21700 I Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

View 

21703 I Following Too Closely Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21704 (a) I Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Prohibited 

21705 I Caravans Following Too Closely 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Prohibited 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

21706 I Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Prohibited 

21706.5 (b) I Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 4b 1 

an Emergency Incident Zone 

21707 I Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Prohibited 

21708 I Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

Hose Prohibited 

21709 I Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21710 I Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

Prohibited 

21711 I Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Prohibited 

21712 (a) I Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Not Designed for Passenger Use 

Prohibited 

21712 (b) I Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

21712 (c) I Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

Vehicle 

21712 (d) I Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 0 

21712 (g) I Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains 

Passenger 

21712 (h) I Driving While Towing Person Riding on 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, 

Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy 

Vehicle 

21714 (a) I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in HOV 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Lane 

21714 (b) I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in Lane 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two 

or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent 

Traffic Lanes 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

21715 (a,b) I Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Combination Limits 

21720 I Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 2b 0 

21750 I Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21751 I Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21752 (a,b,d) I Driving Left of Center Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21752 (c) I Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

When Traversing Railroad Grade 

Crossing–Prohibited 

21753 I Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21754 (a-e) I Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21755 I Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21758 I Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21760 (b) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 4b 1 

21760 (b) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 255 260 182 130 130 51 52 4 1064 40 35 1 0 1140 4b 1 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle Unsafely 

21760 (c) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance of 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 4b 1 

Less Than Three Feet 

21760 (c) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 255 260 182 130 130 51 52 4 1064 40 35 1 0 1140 4b 1 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle at Distance of Less Than Three Feet 

21760 (d) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 4b 1 

Slowing to Reasonable Speed 

21760 (d) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 255 260 182 130 130 51 52 4 1064 40 35 1 0 1140 4b 1 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle Without Slowing to Reasonable 

Speed 

21800 (a-c) I Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Intersection 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

21800 (d)(1,2) I Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Intersection With Inoperative Control 

Signals 

21801 (a,b) I Violation of Right-of-Way–Left Turn 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21802 (a,b) I Violation of Right-of-Way–Entering 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Through Highway 

21803 (a,b) I Violation of "Yield" Sign 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

21804 (a,b) I Entering Highway From Alley or 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Driveway 

21806 (a,b) I Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

21807 I Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Without Due Regard for Safety of Persons 

and Property 

21809 (a) I Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

When Approaching and Passing Stationary 

Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck 

Displaying Specific Lights 

22100 (a,b) I Turn at Intersection From Wrong 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Position 

22100.5 I U-Turn at Controlled Intersection 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22101 (d) I Violating Special Traffic Control Markers 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22102 I Illegal U-Turn in Business District 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22103 I Illegal U-Turn in Residential District 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22104 I Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22105 I Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Unobstructed View 

22106 I Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22107 I Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22108 I Signal Required Before Turning or 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Changing Lanes 

22109 I Sudden Stopping Without Signaling 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

22110 (a,b) I Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22348 (b) I Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 235 240 168 120 120 47 48 4 982 40 35 1 0 1058 4b 2 

22348 (c) I Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

Use Designated Lane 

22349 (a) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

65 MPH 

22349 (b) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

55 MPH on a Two-Lane Undivided 

Highway 

22350 I Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Condition [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22351 (a,b) I Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

Limits Established in VC 22352 

22352 (a)(1) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

Railroad Crossing 

22352 (a)(2) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of 

Vision 

22352 (a)(3) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH on [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

Any Alley 

22352 (b)(1) I Operation Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

in Business District 

22352 (b)(2) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

by School 

22352 (b)(3) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

by Senior Center 

22354 I Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

State Department of Transportation (DOT) 

on State Highways 

22355 I Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

Set by the State Department of 

Transportation (DOT) 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

22357 I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed 

Limit 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22358 I Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22358.3 I Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow 

Street 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22358.4 I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22360 I Violation of Local Speed Limits Between 

Business and Residence Districts 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22361 

22362 

I 

I 

Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane 

Highways 

Violation of Speed Limit Surrounding 

Special Work Crews 

[See Speed Chart] 

[See Speed Chart] 

4b 

4b 

1 

1 

22363 I Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit 

Set for Snow or Ice 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22364 I Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on 

State Highways 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22406 (a) I Truck or Tractor 1–9 MPH Over 

55 MPH Limit 

85 90 63 45 45 17 18 4 367 40 35 1 0 443 4b 1 

22406 (a) I Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 

55 MPH Limit 

135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

22407 I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In 

Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or 

More 

135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

22409 I Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle [See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22410 I Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire 

Vehicles 

70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22413 I Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local 

Authority for Steep Grades 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1 

22450 (a) I Failure to Stop at Stop Sign 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 1 

22450 (b) I Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

Grade Crossing 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

22451 (a,b) I Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

Gates 

22452 (b) I Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

Railroad Crossings 

22452 (c) I Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 4 572 40 35 1 0 648 4b 1 

Railroad Crossings 

22454 (a) I Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals 185 190 133 95 95 37 38 4 777 40 35 1 0 853 4b 1 

22455 (a) I Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

a Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle 

Lawfully 

22456 (e)(1-3) I Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 2b 0 

Prohibited Conditions 

23109 (c) 2 I Engaging In/Abetting Exhibition of Speed 110 110 77 55 55 22 22 4 455 40 35 1 0 531 2b 2 

Prohibited 

23154 (a) I Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Greater While on Probation for Violation of 

VC 23152 or VC 23153 

23220 (a) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Ingesting Marijuana Product While Driving 

Off-Highway Prohibited 

23221 (a) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 1 

Ingesting Marijuana Product by Driver 

Prohibited 

23221 (b) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage, Smoking or 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Ingesting Marijuana Product by Passenger 

Prohibited 

23222 (a) I Possession of Open Container While 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 1 

Driving Prohibited 

23222 (b) I Possession of Open Container of Cannabis 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 1 

by Driver 

23223 (a) 3 I Possession of Open Container by Driver 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Prohibited 

23223 (b) 3 I Possession of Open Container by Passenger 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Prohibited 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

23225 (a)(1) 3 I Storage of Open Container Restricted 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

23226 (a) I Storage by Driver of Open Container in 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited 

23226 (b) I Storage by Passenger of Open Container in 105 110 77 55 55 21 22 4 449 40 35 1 0 525 3b 0 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited 

22406.1 M Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles– 600 600 420 300 300 120 120 4 2464 40 30 1 2535 1.5 

In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 MPH or 

More 

23103 (a,b) M Reckless Driving 290 290 203 145 145 58 58 4 1193 40 30 1 1264 2 

23104 (a) M Reckless Driving–Bodily Injury 700 700 490 350 350 140 140 4 2874 40 30 1 2945 2 

23104 (b) M Reckless Driving–Great Bodily Injury 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 1 4175 2 

23105 (a) M Reckless Driving–Specific Injury 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 4 6154 40 30 1 6225 2 

23109 (a) M Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 720 720 504 360 360 144 144 4 2956 40 30 1 3027 2 

23109 (b) M Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 1 895 1 

23109 (c) M Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 1 895 2 

Prohibited 

23109 (d) M Placing Barricades or Obstructions 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 4 824 40 30 1 895 1 

Prohibited 

23109 (e)(2) 4 M Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 1 4175 2 

Bodily Injury 

23109.1 M Engaging in Speed Contest–Specific 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 4 6154 40 30 1 6225 2 

Injury 

23152 (a,b) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 780 780 546 390 390 156 156 4 3202 40 30 1 3273 2 

23152 (c) M Driving While Addicted to Drug 780 780 546 390 390 156 156 4 3202 40 30 1 3273 2 

23152 (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 900 900 630 450 450 180 180 4 3694 40 30 1 3765 3 

Influence of Alcohol 

23152 (e) Driving a Motor Vehicle When a Passenger 780 780 546 390 390 156 156 4 3202 40 30 1 3273 2 

for Hire Is a Passenger in the Vehicle at the 

Time of the Offense with a .04 or Higher 

BAC. 

23152 (f) M Driving Under Influence of Drug 780 780 546 390 390 156 156 4 3202 40 30 1 3273 2 
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA 

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 1 0 

23152 (g) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 780 780 546 390 390 156 156 4 3202 40 30 1 3273 2 

Drug 

23153 (a,b) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 1 4175 2 

While Causing Injury 

23153 (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 1 4175 3 

Influence of Alcohol While Causing 

Injury 

23153 (e)	 Driving a Motor Vehicle When a Passenger 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4 4104 40 30 1 4175 2 

for Hire Is a Passenger in the Vehicle at the 

Time of the Offense with a .04 or Higher 

BAC and Causing Injury. 

23153 (f) M Driving Under Influence of Drug While 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 1 4,175.00 2 

Causing Injury 

23153 (g) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 1 4,175.00 2 

Drug While Causing Injury 

23224 (a,b) M Possession of Alcohol by Minor 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 1 895.00 0 

Prohibited 

Notes 
1 Per VC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."
 
2 Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ."
 

3	 Per VC 40000.20: a third or subsequent violation relating to "a driver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under a 

valid certificate or permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-party Carriers' Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), is a 

misdemeanor. 

4	 Per VC 23109(e)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1000, 

or by both the fine and imprisonment." 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE 
(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Vehicle Code) 

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009
 
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
 

(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)
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Facility 

State County DNA Const. TAP  Total 

Fee   Bail **    MPH Over Limit Bail PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*/10 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 35 1 0

 1–15 $70 $70 $49 $35 $35 $14 $14 $4 $291 $40 $35 $1 $0 $367

 16–25 $105 $110 $77 $55 $55 $21 $22 $4 $449 $40 $35 $1 $0 $525

     26 and over 
1 

$135 $140 $98 $70 $70 $27 $28 $4 $572 $40 $35 $1 $0 $648 

Per VC 42000.5: "Every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 22350, 22406, or 22407 while operating a bus, motor truck, or truck 

tractor having three or more axles, or any motor truck or truck tractor drawing any other vehicle, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $100 for a first  

conviction, except that if a person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed $200 for a first conviction 

and not exceeding $300 for a second or subsequent conviction." 

72 

1 



  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 

(Harbors and Navigation Code) 

131 1 M Obstructing Navigable Waters 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

133 2 M Discharging Oil 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

300 3 M Willful Damage to or Setting Adrift a Vessel Under 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

10 Tons 

301 3 M Willful Damage to or Setting Adrift a Vessel of 10 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Tons or More 

303 3 M Damage to or Setting Adrift Log/Lumber Raft 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

307 (a) 4 I Mooring to or Hanging on With a Vessel to Buoy 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

or Beacon 

307 (b) 5 M Removing, Damaging, or Destroying Buoy or 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Beacon 

308 5 M Mooring to or Damaging Federal Buoy or Beacon 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

505.5 (b-c) 6 M Obtaining Possession of Vessel by Fraud, Trick, or 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Device 

525 (a) 7 I Abandonment of Vessel 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 35 4175 

571 8 M Unlawful Taking or Possession of Wrecked 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Property 

652 (c) 9 I Vessel Does Not Meet Standards 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

652 (d) 10 M Failure to Obey Termination Order 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

652.5 (c) 11 I Blue Light–Unauthorized Use 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

652.5 (d) 11 I Failure to Yield to Blue Light or Siren 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

652.5 (e) 11 I Failure of Cable Ferry Operator to Provide Clear 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Course for Law Enforcement 

654 (b) 12 I Improper Mufflers/Use of Cutouts 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

654.05 (a)(1-3) 12 I Motorized Vessel–Noise Level 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

654.06 12 I Motorized Vessel for Sale–Noise Level 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 

655 (a) 13 I Reckless or Negligent Operation by Riding on 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Bow, Gunwale, or Transom of Vessel Propelled by 

Machinery 

655 (a) 14 M Reckless or Negligent Operation 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

655 (b) 15 M Reckless or Negligent Operation–Under Influence 650 650 455 325 325 130 130 2665 40 30 2735 

of Liquor or Drugs 

655 (c) 15 M Operation of Recreation Vessel or Manipulation 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

of Skis/Aquaplane If Blood Alcohol .08 or 

More 

655 (d) 15 M Operation of Vessel Other Than Recreational 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Vessel If Blood Alcohol .04 or More 

655 (e) 15 M Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Skis/Aquaplane and Addicted to Drug 

655 (f) 16 M Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water Skis/ 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Aquaplane While Under Influence of Alcohol or 

Any Drug 

655.05 17 M Violation of 24-hour Nonoperation of Vessel Order 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

655.2 (a) 18 I Power Boats–Speed Restrictions 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

655.3 19 I Equipment on Vessels 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

655.3 19 M Use of Vessels 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

655.4 20 M Crew Member Under Influence of Liquor/Drugs 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

Causes  Death/Serious Injury 

655.7 (a-d) 21 I Operation of Personal Watercraft 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

656 (a) 22 M Hit and Run/Assist at Collision 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

656 (d) 22 M Accident or Collision Report Required 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

656.1 22 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

in Property Damage 

656.2 23 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

in Personal Injury 
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 

656.3 23 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

in Death or Disappearance 

658 (a) 24 I Operation of Vessels Towing Persons on Water 80 80 56 40 40 16 16 328 40 30 398 

Skis or Aquaplanes–Requirement for Person 

12 Years of Age or Older to Be Aboard in 

Addition to Driver 

658 (b) 24 I Prohibited Hours 80 80 56 40 40 16 16 328 40 30 398 

658 (d) 25 M Cause Collision 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

658 (e) 25 M Dangerous Operation 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

658.3 (a) 26 I Children Under 13 Years Required to Wear 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Personal Flotation Device 

658.5 (a) 27 I Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating a Motor 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Vessel as Prohibited 

658.5 (b) 27 I Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating a Vessel 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

as Prohibited 

658.5 (d) 27 I Permitting Person Under 16 Years of Age to 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Operate a Vessel as Prohibited 

658.7 (a) I Ski Flag Requirement 15 20 14 10 10 3 4 76 40 35 151 

659 28 I Unlawful Marking of Waters 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

660 (b) 29 M Violation of Special Rules and Regulations 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

660 (c)(1) 29 M Violation of Local Emergency Rules and 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Regulations 

663.6 29 M Vessel to Stop on Lawful Order 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

665 29 M Violation of Promise to Appear 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

673 30 I Boat Livery Recordkeeping 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

674 30 I Livery Boat Equipment Requirements 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

678.11 31 I Operation of Vessel on Water Without Certification 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Card (First Offense) 

678.15 (b)(2) 31 I Operation of Vessel on Water Without Certification 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Card (Second Offense) 
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 

678.15 (b)(3) 31 I Operation of Vessel on Water Without Certification 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Card (Three or More Offenses) 

681 (a) 32 I Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Person Is Teak Surfing, Platform Dragging, or 

Bodysurfing Behind the Vessel 

681 (b) 32 I Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Person Is on or Holding Onto Swim Platform, 

Swim Deck, Swim Step, or Swim Ladder of 

the Vessel 

754 33 I Record of Stored Vessels 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

759.14 M For-Hire Vessel Company Failure to Procure 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Insurance 

761 M License Required–For-Hire Vessel 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

780 (a) 34 M Illegal Discharge of Sewage 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

780 (b)(1-2) 35 I Illegal Discharge of Sewage in No-discharge Area 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 35 690 

780 (b)(1-2) 36 M Illegal Discharge of Sewage in No-discharge Area 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

(California Code of Regulations, Title 13) 

190.00 (a,b) I Number Display 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 

190.01 I Registration Stickers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 

190.08 (c) I Dealer Number Display 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 

190.15 I Hull Identification Numbers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14) 

6555-6575 I Equipment Requirements 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

6576 I Use of Liquefied Petroleum Gas 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

6600.1 37 I Pilot Rules/Rules of the Road 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 

6692 I Visual Distress Signals Required 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

6695 38 I Blinding Lights 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

7003 I Unlawful Placement of Diver Precaution Markers 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

7008 (c) I Diver Markers–Precaution 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

7008 (d) I Diver Markers–Improper Display 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 

7009 (c) I Ski Flag–Precaution 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

7009 (d) I Ski Flag–Improper Display 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 

7504 (a) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

of Use 

7504 (b) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 30 228 

of Use–Change of Address 

7504 (c) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 30 228 

of Use–Possession 

(Vehicle Code) 

9850 39 I Numbering of Undocumented Vessel 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9853 (a) 40 I Application for/Display of Number 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9853.2 41 I Number Display/Certificate of Number 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9853.3 41 I Retention of Certificate 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9853.4 (b) I Display of Registration Other than Vessel for which 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

it Was Issued 

9853.8 42 I Illegal Operation of Vessel Without Required 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 4 1029 40 35 0 1104 

Numbering or in Noncompliance With Emission 

Standards 

9855 43 I Change of Ownership 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9864 43 I Wrecking/Junking/Destruction/Abandonment of 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

Undocumented Vessel 

9865 43 I Change of Address 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9866 43 I Display of Other Numbers 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 

9871 43 I Hull Identification Number 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 4 121 40 35 0 196 
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 

9872 44 M Defacing, Destroying, or Altering Hull 80 80 56 40 40 16 16 4 332 40 30 0 402 

Identification Number 

Notes 

1 Per H&N 131(b): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ." 
2 Per H&N 133(c): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ." 
3 Per H&N 309: Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ." 
4 Per H&N 307(a): Fine "... not more than $100." 
5 Per H&N 309: Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."
	
6 Per H&N 505.5(d): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."
	
7 Per H&N 525(c): Fine: "… not less than $1,000 nor more than $3,000."
	
8 Per H&N 571(b): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."
	
9 Per H&N 668 (a): Fine "... not more than $250." 

10 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
11 Per H&N 668(b)(4): Fine "... not more than $100." 
12 Per H&N 668 (a): Fine "... not more than $250." 
13 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(B): Fine "... not more than $250." 
14 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
15 Per H&N 668(e) or 668(f): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
16 Per H&N 668(g) or 668(h): Fine "... not less than $250 or more than $5,000." 
17 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
18 Per H&N 668(b)(5): Fine "... not more than $100." 
19 Per H&N 668(b)(1)(A): Fine "... not more than $100." 
20 Per H&N 668(e): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
21 Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250." 
22 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
23 Per H&N 668(c)(1): Fine "... not less than $1,000 or more than $10,000 ... ." Per H&N 668(c)(2): "In imposing the minimum fine …  the court shall take into 

consideration the defendant's ability to pay the fine and, in the interests of justice for reasons stated in the record, may reduce the amount of that minimum fine to less 

than the amount otherwise required by this subdivision." 

24 Per H&N 668(b)(2): Fine "... not more than $200." 
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 4 40 0 0 
25 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
26 Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250." 
27 Per H&N 668(d): Fine "... not more than $100." 
28 Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250." 
29 Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000." 
30 Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250." 
31 Added in 2014 by SB 941, requires boaters to carry certification cards. Fines for 1st (not more than $100), 2nd (not more than $250), and 3rd+ (not more than $500) 

offenses set by Har &Nav 678.15. 

32 Per H&N 681(g): Fine of "… up to $100." 
33 Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250." 
34 Per H&N 780(c): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ." 
35 Per H&N 780(b): "The first violation of this subdivision is an infraction punishable by a fine of up to $500." 
36 Per H&N 780(b): "A second or subsequent violation of this subdivision by any one person is a misdemeanor." Per H&N 780(c): Fine: "… not to exceed 

$1,000 … ." 

37 Per H&N 668(b)(1)(C): Fine "... not more than $100." 
38 Per H&N 668(b)(1)(B): Fine "... not more than $100." 
39 Per  VC 9875, VC 42001(a): Fine "... not exceeding $100." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the 

Vehicle Code … ." 

40 Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code … ." 
41 Per  VC 9875, VC 42001(a): Fine "... not exceeding $100." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the 

Vehicle Code … ." 
42 Per VC 9853.8(b): "fine of $250." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code … ." 

43 Per  VC 9875, VC 42001(a): Fine "... not exceeding $100." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the 

Vehicle Code … ." 

44 Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code … ." 
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FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 

4154 M Failure to Obey Summons to Suppress 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

Forest Fire 

4165 (a-e) M Unlawful Conduct at Forest Fire 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4255 (a) M Smoking or Building Fires in Hazardous 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Fire Area 

4291 (a-f) I Clearance, etc., Required Around Structure 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

4292 M Clearance Required–Power Pole 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4293 (a-c) M Clearance Required–Power Line 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4297 1 M Violation of Proclamation Closing Area to Hunting 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

and Fishing 

4331 M Permit and Tools Required for Smoking and 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Building Campfires on National Forest Lands 

4373 2 M Clearance Required–Solid Waste Facility 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

/4374 

4421 M Burning Lands of Another 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4422 (a,b) M Allowing Fire to Escape 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4423 M Permit Required for Burning 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4423.2 (b) M Violation of Terms of Restricted Temporary Burning 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Permit 

4423.5 M Restricted Use of Fire 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4426 M Setting Backfire Without Supervision 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4427 (a,b) M Clearance and Tool Requirements 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4428 (a-c) M Tool Box and Seal Requirements for Industrial 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Operations 

4429 M Tools for Industrial and Agricultural Camps 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4430 M Force Pump/Water Requirement for Steam-Operated 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Equipment, etc. 

4431 M Tool Requirement–Portable Gasoline-Powered 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Tools 

4432 M Neglecting a Campfire 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 
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FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 

4433 M Permit Required for Campfire 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4435 M Causing Fire With Equipment 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4436 M Refusing to Fight Forest Fire 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4437 M Flammable Mill Waste–Disposal Required 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4438 M Burning Mill Waste in Enclosed Device, 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Permit/Clearance Required 

4439 M Mill Waste–Open Burning Permit and Clearance 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Required 

4440 (a,b) M Flammable Forest Product Residue 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Accumulation–Clearance Required 

4442 (a,b) M Spark Arrester Required, Internal Combustion 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Engines 

4442.5 M Spark Arrester Required, Public Notice Required for 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Sales, Lease, and Rent 

4442.6 (a) 3 I	 Sell, Offer to Sell, Lease, or Rent Specified 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Equipment With Internal Combustion Engine Without 

Required Warning Label 

4442.6 (b) 3 I	 Manufacture of Specified Equipment With Internal 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Combustion Engine Without Attaching Required 

Warning Label 

4443 M	 Internal Combustion Engines–Handheld, Portable, 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

and Multiposition; Construction Requirements for 

Use 

4445 M Tracer Ammunition, Restricted Use 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4446 (a-c) M Incinerator Standards 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Notes 
1 Per PRC 4299: " ... punished by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $2,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 10 days nor more 

than 90 days or both that fine and imprisonment." 
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FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

(Public Resources Code) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 
2 Per PRC 4376: "A person who maintains a solid waste facility in violation of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be punished for a first 

conviction by a fine of not to exceed $500, and, for a second or subsequent conviction within five years of a prior conviction of a violation of this chapter, by 

a fine not less than $250 or more than $1,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed 30 days, or both that fine and imprisonment.  Each 

and every day of violation is a separate and distinct offense." 

3 Per PRC 4442.6(c): "… an infraction punishable by a fine of not more than $100." 
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(Fish and Game Code) 

GENERAL LICENSE PROVISIONS 

1052 (a-f) M Unlawful Use of License or Tag 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

1054 M False Statement to Obtain License 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

1054.2 M License, Tag, Stamp, or Permit Requirement 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

1054.2 1 M License, Tag, Stamp, or Permit Requirement – 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, or Big Horn Sheep 

1059 (a) 2 M Failure of License Agent to Account for Licenses, 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Stamps, Tags, or Fees 

TAKING AND POSSESSING 

Unlawful Taking or Possessing of Fish or 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

2000 (a) M Wildlife 

2001 (a-c) M Unlawful Possession After Season 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

2001 (a, c) 3 M Unlawful Possession of Trophy Deer, Elk, 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

Antelope. or Bighorn Sheep After Season 

2001 (b) 4 M Unlawful Possession of Wild Turkey After 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

Season 

2004 M Property Damage While Hunting or 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Fishing 

2005 (a-c) M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

2005 (a-c) 5 M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light to Assist in 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

Taking of Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, or 

Bighorn Sheep 

2005 (a, c) 6 M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light to Assist in 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

Taking of Wild Turkey 
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FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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2006 (a) M Loaded Gun in Vehicle 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

2010 (a) M Unlawful Possession or Use of a Shotgun 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

2011.5 7 M Unlawful Removal of Hunting Dog Collar 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

2012 M Failure to Show License, Equipment, or Game 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

2015 (a) M Unlawful Possession of Bird, Fish, Etc., in 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Restaurant or Eating Establishment 

2016 M Trespass While Hunting 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

2018 M Unlawful Posting or Destruction of Signs 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

2080 M Importing/Taking/Possessing Any Rare or 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Endangered Animal 

INFORMATION, TRANSPORTATION, AND SHELTERING OF RESTRICTED LIVE WILD ANIMALS 

2118 M Unlawful Possession of Prohibited Species 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

2121 M Allowing a Legally Imported Wild Animal to 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Escape 

2361 M Importation of Salmon 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

2576 M Capturing or Transporting for Sale, or Selling 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Wild Rodents 

METHODS OF TAKING 

3000 M Hunting During Closed Hours 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

3001 M Hunting While Intoxicated 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 1435 40 30 1505 

3002 M Shooting From Boat, Vehicle, or Airplane 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

3003 (a) 7 M Unlawful Hunting With a Gun or Device 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 1435 40 30 1505 

Accessed Via an Internet Connection 

3003 (b)(1) 7 M Owning or Operating Online Shooting Range, 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 1435 40 30 1505 

Site, or Gallery 
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FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 
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3003 (b)(2) 7 M Create, Maintain, or Utilize Internet Web Site or 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 1435 40 30 1505 

Service by Other Means for Purpose of Online 

Hunting 

3003 (c) 7 M Possession or Confinement of Bird or Mammal 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 1435 40 30 1505 

for Online Hunting 

3003 (d) 7 M Import or Export of Bird or Mammal Killed by 350 350 245 175 175 70 70 1435 40 30 1505 

Online Hunting 

3004 (a) 7 M Shooting Within 150 Yards of Dwelling 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

3004 (b) 7 M Unlawful Discharge of Firearm, Arrow, or 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

Crossbow Bolt Across a Public Road or Way 

3004.5 (a)(1) 8 I Use of Unlawful Rifle or Pistol Ammunition 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 35 2125 

3005 M Taking Birds or Mammals With Unlawful 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

Devices 

3012 M Use of Amplified Animal Sounds to Assist in 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Taking 

DOMESTICATED GAME BREEDING 

3200 M License for Breeding 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

GENERAL PROVISIONS 

3501 M Unlawful Driving of Game Birds 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

3503 9 M Taking, Possessing, or Destroying the Nest or 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

Eggs of Any Birds 

FULLY PROTECTED BIRDS 

3511 (a)(1) M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Birds 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 
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NONGAME BIRDS 

3800 9 M Taking of One Nongame Bird 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

3800 M (Each Additional Nongame Bird) 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 0 0 410 

GAME MAMMALS 

3960 (b) M Unlawful to Allow Dog to Pursue Big Game Mamm 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

TRAPPING PROVISIONS 

(a, c- 10 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4004 f) M Trapping Violations 

4004 (b) 10 M Setting or Maintaining Trap Without Required 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Identifying Mark 

TAKING DEER 

4304 M Waste of Game Meat 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4304 11 M Waste of Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, or Big 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

Horn Sheep Meat 

4304 11 M Waste of Trophy Turkey Meat 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

4330 M No Deer License Tag 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4330 11 M No License Tag for Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

or Big Horn Sheep 

4330 11 M No License Tag for Trophy Turkey 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

4336 (a,b) M Untagged Deer 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

BURRO
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Unlawful Killing or Capture of Undomesticated 
300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

4600 (a) M Burro 

WILD PIG 

4657 M Wild Pig License Tag Violation 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

FULLY PROTECTED MAMMALS 

12 Taking or Possession of Fully Protected 
5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

4700 (a)(1) M Mammal 

BEAR 

4753 M Bear Tag License Violation 150 150 105 75 75 30 30 615 40 30 685 

4758 13 M Sale or Purchase of Bear Meat or Parts 3250 3250 2275 1625 1625 650 650 13325 40 30 13395 

4758 14 M Possession of Three or More Bear Gall 10000 10000 7000 5000 5000 2000 2000 41000 40 30 41070 

Bladders 

FULLY PROTECTED REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS 

Selling, Purchasing, Harming, Possessing, 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

5000 M Transporting, or Shooting Desert Tortoise 

5050 (a)(1) M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Reptile 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

or Amphibian 

FISH - GENERAL PROVISIONS 

15 M5508 Fish of Indeterminate Size 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

5508 M (For Each Additional Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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FULLY PROTECTED FISH 

5515 

5521-

5521.5 

(a) 

(a) 

M 
16 M 

Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Fish 

Taking, Possessing, or Landing Abalone for 

Commercial or Recreational Purposes From 

Designated Waters 

500 

15000 

500 

15000 

350 

10500 

250 

7500 

250 

7500 

100 

3000 

100 

3000 

2050 

61500 

40 

40 

30 

30 

2120 

61570 

WATER POLLUTION - GENERAL PROVISIONS 

5650 

5652 (a) 

17 

M 

M 

Depositing/Permitting to Pass Into Waters 

Deleterious Materials 

Littering Within 150 Feet of Water 

500 

100 

500 

100 

350 

70 

250 

50 

250 

50 

100 

20 

100 

20 

2050 

410 

40 

40 

30 

30 

2120 

480 

FISH PLANTING AND PROPAGATION 

6400 

18 

M 

Unlawful Placing of Fish, Animal, or Plant in 

Waters 

15000 15000 10500 7500 7500 3000 3000 61500 40 30 61570 

SPORT FISHING - GENERAL PROVISIONS 

7121 

7121 

M 
19 M 

Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Fish 

Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Abalone 

2000 

15000 

2000 

15000 

1400 

10500 

1000 

7500 

1000 

7500 

400 

3000 

400 

3000 

8200 

61500 

40 

40 

30 

30 

8270 

61570 

SPORT FISHING LICENSES 

20 I7145 (a) Fishing Without a License 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

7145 (a) I –With Proof of Valid License to Court 25 30 21 15 15 5 6 117 40 35 192 
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COMMERCIAL SALMON TROLLERS ENHANCEMENT AND RESTORATION 

7860 21 M No Commercial Fishing Stamps for Salmon 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

8603 M Unlawful Use of Net, Trap, or Line 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

COMMERCIAL FISHING - NETS 

22 Unlawful Use or Possession of Net for Taking 400 400 280 200 200 80 80 1640 40 30 1710 

8670 M Certain Fish 

GILL AND TRAMMEL NETS 

Prohibited Use of Gill Nets to Take Certain 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

8685.5 M Fish 

8685.6 M Prohibited Possession/Sale of Fish Taken With 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

Gill Net 

8685.7 M Prohibited Purchase of Fish Taken by Gill Net 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

REFUGES 

10500 (a-g) 22 M Acts Unlawful in Refuge 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

GENERAL PROVISIONS 

12003.1 (a) 23 M Unlawful Taking of Animal 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

12012 (a) 24 M Illegal Poaching of Wildlife for Profit 10000 10000 7000 5000 5000 2000 2000 41000 40 30 41070 
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FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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12013 

12013.5 

(a) 

(a) 

24 M 

25 M 

Taking or Possessing More than Three Times the 

Bag or Possession Limit 

Violation Committed With Use of Signal 

Emitting Device for Taking of Bear for Purpose 

of Selling or Trafficking in Bear Parts 

10000 

10000 

10/10 

10000 

10000 

7 

7000 

7000 

5/10 

5000 

5000 

5 

5000 

5000 

20% 

2000 

2000 

2 

2000 

2000 

41000 

41000 

40 

40 

40 

0 

30 

30 

41070 

41070 

AQUACULTURE 

15202 M 

Placement of Prohibited Species in Designated 

Waters 

3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

15509 M Violation of Established Aquatic Quarantine 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14) 

1.17 

1.17 

1.17 

1.17 

1.62 

26 I 

I 

M 

M 
26 I 

Excess of Bag Limit–Fish 

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 

Excess of Bag Limit–Fish 

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 

Undersize Fish 

100 

20 

250 

20 

100 

100 

20 

250 

20 

100 

70 

14 

175 

14 

70 

50 

10 

125 

10 

50 

50 

10 

125 

10 

50 

20 

4 

50 

4 

20 

20 

4 

50 

4 

20 

410 

82 

1025 

82 

410 

40 

0 

40 

0 

40 

35 

0 

30 

0 

35 

485 

82 

1095 

82 

485 

1.62 

1.62 

I 

M 

(For Each Undersize Fish) 

Undersize Fish 

20 

250 

20 

250 

14 

175 

10 

125 

10 

125 

4 

50 

4 

50 

82 

1025 

0 

40 

0 

30 

82 

1095 

1.62 

1.74 

1.74 

2 

2 

M 
26 I 

27 M 

28 I 

I 

(For Each Undersize Fish) 

Sport Fishing Report Card and Tagging 

Requirements 

Sport Fishing Report Card and Tagging 

Requirements 

Fishing Methods–With 2 Poles 

–With Net 

20 

100 

300 

100 

150 

20 

100 

300 

100 

150 

14 

70 

210 

70 

105 

10 

50 

150 

50 

75 

10 

50 

150 

50 

75 

4 

20 

60 

20 

30 

4 

20 

60 

20 

30 

82 

410 

1230 

410 

615 

0 

40 

40 

40 

40 

0 

35 

30 

35 

35 

82 

485 

1300 

485 

690 

2 

2 

M 

M 

Fishing Methods–With 2 Poles 

–With Net 

200 

300 

200 

300 

140 

210 

100 

150 

100 

150 

40 

60 

40 

60 

820 

1230 

40 

40 

30 

30 

890 

1300 
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2.1 28 I Fishing Methods–Hooks 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

2.1 M Fishing Methods–Hooks 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

5.8 28 I White Sturgeon 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

5.8 I (For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 0 0 205 

5.8 29 M White Sturgeon 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

5.8 M (For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 0 0 410 

7.5 30 I Waters With Special Fishing Regulations 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

7.5 31 M Waters With Special Fishing Regulations 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

27.6 32 I Fin Fish Limits 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.6 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.6 M Fin Fish Limits 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.6 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.65 I Filleting of Fish on Vessels 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.65 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.65 M Filleting of Fish on Vessels 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.65 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.7 I Trout in the Ocean 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.7 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.7 M Trout in the Ocean 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.7 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.75 I Salmon Closures 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.75 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.75 M Salmon Closures 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.75 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.8 I Salmon 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.8 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.8 M Salmon 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.8 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.85 I Striped Bass 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.85 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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27.85 M Striped Bass 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.85 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.9 I White Sturgeon 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

27.9 I (For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 0 0 205 

27.9 M White Sturgeon 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

27.9 M (For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 0 0 410 

27.91 32 I Green Sturgeon 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.91 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.91 32 M Green Sturgeon 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.91 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.92 I White Sturgeon Reporting and Tagging 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Requirements for Ocean Waters 

27.92 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.92 M White Sturgeon Reporting and Tagging 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Requirements for Ocean Waters 

27.92 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.95 I Sturgeon Closure 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

27.95 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

27.95 M Sturgeon Closure 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

27.95 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28 I Grunion, California 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28 M Grunion, California 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.05 I Garibaldi 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.05 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.05 M Garibaldi 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.05 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.06 I White Shark 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.06 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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28.06 M White Shark 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.06 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.1 I Giant (Black) Sea Bass 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.1 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.1 M Giant (Black) Sea Bass 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.1 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.12 I Gulf Grouper and Broomtail Grouper 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.12 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.12 M Gulf Grouper and Broomtail Grouper 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.12 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.15 I Halibut, California 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.15 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.15 M Halibut, California 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.15 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.2 I Halibut, Pacific 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.2 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.2 M Halibut, Pacific 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.2 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.25 I Barracuda, California 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.25 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.25 M Barracuda, California 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.25 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.26 I California Sheephead 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.26 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.26 M California Sheephead 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.26 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.27 I Lingcod 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.27 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.27 M Lingcod 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.27 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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28.28 I Cabezon 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.28 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.28 M Cabezon 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.28 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.29 I Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.29 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.29 M Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.29 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.3 I Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Sand Bass 

28.3 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.3 M Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Sand Bass 

28.3 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.32 I Pacific Bonito 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.32 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.32 M Pacific Bonito 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.32 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.35 I White Seabass 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.35 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.35 M White Seabass 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.35 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.37 I Yellowtail 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.37 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.37 M Yellowtail 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.37 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.38 32 I Tunas 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.38 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.38 32 M Tunas 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.38 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

103
 



  

 

 

 

 

  

  

    

    

 

 

    

    

    

    

FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 

Fine 
EMS 

Section 
N

o
te

s


L
ev

el



Offense 
Base State County DNA Court 

Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*/10 

Surcharge Total Bail 
PA*/1
 

& PA 
 **


S
u
rc

h
ar

g
e*

0 
Subtotal C

o
u
rt

 O
P

S



C
o
n
v
. 

A
ss

es
s


10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 

28.4 I Broadbill Swordfish 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.4 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.4 M Broadbill Swordfish 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.4 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.41 32 I Sixgill Shark, Sevengill Shark 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.41 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.41 32 M Sixgill Shark, Sevengill Shark 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.41 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.42 32 I Shortfin Mako Shark, Thresher Shark, and Blue 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Shark 

28.42 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.42 32 M Shortfin Mako Shark, Thresher Shark, and Blue 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Shark 

28.42 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.45 I Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Smelt) 

28.45 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.45 M Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Smelt) 

28.45 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.47 32 I Petrale Sole and Starry Flounder 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.47 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.47 32 M Petrale Sole and Starry Flounder 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.47 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.48 32 I Pacific Sanddab, Rock Sole, Sand Sole, Butter 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Sole, Curlfin Sole, Rex Sole, and Flathead Sole 

28.48 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.48 32 M Pacific Sanddab, Rock Sole, Sand Sole, Butter 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Sole, Curlfin Sole, Rex Sole, and Flathead Sole 

28.48 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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28.49 32 I Soupfin Shark, Dover Sole, English Sole, 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Arrowtooth Flounder, Spiny Dogfish, Skates, 

Ratfish, Grenadiers, Finescale Codling, Pacific 

Cod, Pacific Whiting, Sablefish and Thornyheads 

28.49 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.49 32 M Soupfin Shark, Dover Sole, English Sole, 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Arrowtooth Flounder, Spiny Dogfish, Skates, 

Ratfish, Grenadiers, Finescale Codling, Pacific 

Cod, Pacific Whiting, Sablefish and Thornyheads 

28.49 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.5 I Marlin 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.5 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.5 M Marlin 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.5 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.54 I California Scorpionfish (Sculpin) 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.54 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.54 M California Scorpionfish (Sculpin) 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.54 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.55 I Rockfish (Sebastes) 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.55 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.55 M Rockfish (Sebastes) 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.55 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.56 I Leopard Shark 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.56 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.56 M Leopard Shark 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.56 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.58 I Ocean Whitefish 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.58 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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28.58 M Ocean Whitefish 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.58 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.59 I Surfperch 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.59 I (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.59 M Surfperch 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.59 M (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.6 I Herring Eggs 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.6 I (For Each Pound Over Limit) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.6 M Herring Eggs 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.6 M (For Each Pound Over Limit) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

28.65 I Fin Fish–General Gear Restrictions 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.65 M Fin Fish–General Gear Restrictions 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.7 I Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Driven Winches 

28.7 M Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Driven Winches 

28.75 I Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Staghorn Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers 

28.75 M Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Staghorn Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers 

28.8 I Dip Nets and Hawaiian-Type Throw Nets 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.8 M Dip Nets and Hawaiian-Type Throw Nets 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.85 I Beach Nets 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.85 M Beach Nets 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.9 I Diving, Spearfishing 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.9 M Diving, Spearfishing 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.91 I Slurp Guns 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

28.91 M Slurp Guns 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

28.95 I Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Tackle 
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28.95 M Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Tackle 

29 I Gear Used in Taking Grunion 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29 M Gear Used in Taking Grunion 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.05 I Invertebrates–General 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.05 M Invertebrates–General 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.1 I Invertebrates–General 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.1 M Invertebrates–General 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.15 I Abalone 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.15 I (For Each Over-Limit Abalone) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.15 M Abalone 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.15 M (For Each Over-Limit Abalone) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.16 32 I Abalone Report Card and Tagging Requirements 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.16 32 M Abalone Report Card and Tagging Requirements 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.2 I Clams–General 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.2 I (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.2 M Clams–General 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.2 M (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.25 I Gaper Clams and Washington Clams 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.25 I (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.25 M Gaper Clams and Washington Clams 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.25 M (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.3 I Geoduck Clams 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.3 I (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.3 M Geoduck Clams 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.3 M (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.35 I Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Northern Quahogs, and Cockles 

29.35 I (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 
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29.35 M Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Northern Quahogs, and Cockles 

29.35 M (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.4 I Pismo Clams 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.4 I (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.4 M Pismo Clams 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.4 M (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.45 I Razor Clams 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.45 I (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.45 M Razor Clams 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.45 M (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.55 I Mussels 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.55 I (For Each Over-Limit Mussel) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.55 M Mussels 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.55 M (For Each Over-Limit Mussel) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.6 I Rock Scallops 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.6 M Rock Scallops 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.65 I Speckled (Bay) Scallops 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.65 M Speckled (Bay) Scallops 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.7 I Squid 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.7 M Squid 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.71 I Moon Snails 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.71 M Moon Snails 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.8 I Crustacean Gear Restrictions 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.8 M Crustacean Gear Restrictions 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.85 I Crabs 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.85 I (For Each Over-Limit Crab) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 40 35 157 

29.85 M Crabs 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.85 M (For Each Over-Limit Crab) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 40 30 152 

29.86 I Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp) 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 
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29.86 M Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp) 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.87 I Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.87 M Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.88 I Coonstripe Shrimp 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.88 M Coonstripe Shrimp 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.9 I Spiny Lobsters 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.9 I (For Each Over-Limit Lobster) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.9 M Spiny Lobsters 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

29.9 M (For Each Over-Limit Lobster) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

29.91 32 I Spiny Lobster Report Card Requirements 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

29.91 32 M Spiny Lobster Report Card Requirements 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

30 I Kelp–General 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

30 M Kelp–General 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

30.1 I Prohibited Marine Plant Species 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

30.1 M Prohibited Marine Plant Species 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

100 33 M Abalone–Unlawful Taking for Commercial 15000 15000 10500 7500 7500 3000 3000 61500 40 30 61570 

Purposes 

106-182.1 M Violation of Commercial Fishing Regulations 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

251 M Prohibition on Pursuing or Shooting Birds and 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Mammals from Motor Driven Air or Land 

Vehicles 

257.5 32 M Hunting Over Bait 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

257.5 32 M Hunting Over Bait – Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

or Big Horn Sheep 

257.5 3 M Hunting Over Bait – Trophy Turkey 2000 2000 1400 1000 1000 400 400 8200 40 30 8270 

300 M Pheasants–Season and Area 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

300 M (For Each Over-Limit Bird) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

307 33 I Tree Squirrels–Season and Area 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

307 I (For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

307 M Tree Squirrels–Season and Area 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 
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307 M (For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

308 34 I Rabbits–Season and Area 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

308 I (For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

308 35 M Rabbits–Season and Area 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

308 M (For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

310 M Shooting Hours–Small Game Animal 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

310.5 M Shooting Hours–Game Birds 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

311 36 I Weapons or Methods Authorized 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

311 36 M Weapons or Methods Authorized 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

352 M Shooting Hours–Big Game 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

353 M Methods–Big Game 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

360 (a,b) M Deer–Season and Area 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

360 (c) M (For Each Over-Limit Deer) 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 0 0 820 

365 (a,b) M Bear–Season and Area 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

365 (c) M (For Each Over-Limit Bear) 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 0 0 1025 

365 (e) M Method of Take 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

502 (a) M Migratory Waterfowl–Season and Area 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

502 (b) M (For Each Over-Limit Bird) 20 20 14 10 10 4 4 82 0 0 82 

550 (d) 37 Failure to Obtain Special Use Permit for 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

I Department Lands 

550 (d) 37 M Failure to Obtain Special Use Permit for 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Department Lands 

550 (g) 37 I Destruction of Natural Resources on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (g) M Destruction of Natural Resources on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (h) 37 I Unlawful Fishing on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (h) 37 M Unlawful Fishing on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (k) 37 I Unlawful Introduction of Species on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 
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550 (k) 37 M Unlawful Introduction of Species on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (l) 37 I Unlawful Feeding of Wildlife on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (l) 37 M Unlawful Feeding of Wildlife on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (m) 37 I Unlawful Bringing of Pets onto Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (m) 37 M Unlawful Bringing of Pets onto Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (n) 37 I Unlawful Use of Dogs on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (n) 37 M Unlawful Use of Dogs on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (o) I Unlawful Use of Horses on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (o) 37 M Unlawful Use of Horses on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (p) 37 I Unlawful Camping on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (p) M Unlawful Camping on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (q) 37 I Unlawful Use of Fires on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (q) 37 M Unlawful Use of Fires on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (r ) 37 I Hazardous Substance Deposit on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (r ) 37 M Hazardous Substance Deposit on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (s) 37 I Unauthorized Farming or Grazing on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (s) 37 M Unauthorized Farming or Grazing on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (t) 37 I Vandalism on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (t) 37 M Vandalism on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (u) 37 I Tampering with Signs or Markers on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 
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550 (u) 37 M Tampering with Signs or Markers on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (v) 37 I Littering on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (v) 37 M Littering on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (w) 37 M Possession and Use of Fireworks on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (w) 37 I Possession and Use of Fireworks on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (x) 37 I Possession and Use of Alcohol, Marijuana and 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Controlled Substances on Department Lands 

550 (x) 37 M Possession and Use of Alcohol, Marijuana and 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Controlled Substances on Department Lands 

550 (y) 37 I Unlawful Operation of Motor Vehicles on 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Department Lands 

550 (y) 37 M Unlawful Operation of Motor Vehicles on 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Department Lands 

550 (z) 37 I Unlawful Use of Boats and Swimming on 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Department Lands 

550 (z) 37 M Unlawful Use of Boats and Swimming on 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Department Lands 

550 (aa) 37 I Unauthorized Use of Aircraft on Department 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Lands 

550 (aa) 37 M Unauthorized Use of Aircraft on Department 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Lands 

550 (bb) 37 I Unauthorized Bike Riding on Department Lands 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

550 (bb) 37 M Unauthorized Bike Riding on Department Lands 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

550 (cc) 37 I Unlawful Possession and Use of Firearms or 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Archery Equipment on Department Lands 

550 (cc) 37 M Unlawful Possession and Use of Firearms or 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Archery Equipment on Department Lands 
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(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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506 (a) M Waterfowl–Shooting 

507 38 I Waterfowl–Method of Take 

507 38 M Waterfowl–Method of Take 

700 (a) 39 M Fishing License in Possession 

700 (b) M Hunting License in Possession 

700 (b) M Hunting License in Possession–Without Proof of 

Correction 

Notes 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 

200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

1	 Per F&G 12013.3 (a)(6). Per F&G 12002.2(c), "If a person is charged with a violation of Section 7145 or of a regulation requiring a license to be displayed, and 

produces in court a lifetime sport fishing license issued in his or her name pursuant to Section 7149.2, and if the taking was otherwise lawful, in terms of season, 

limit, time, and area, the court may dismiss the charge." 

2 Per F&G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment." 

3 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "… fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ."
	
4 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "… fine of not less than $2,000, nor more than $5,000 … ."
	
5 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "… fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ."
	
6 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "… fine of not less than $2,000, nor more than $5,000 … ."
	
7 Per F&G 12002(a): "…fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
	
8	 Per F&G 3004.5 "A person who violates any provision of this section is guilty of an infraction punishable by a fine of $500." Per F&G 3004.5(g), a second or 


subsequent offense shall be punished by a fine not less than $1,000 or more than $5,000.
 
9 Per F&G 12002(c), except as specified in F&G 12001 and12010: "…a fine of not more than $5,000." 

10 Per F&G 12002(a): "... punishment for a violaion of this code that is a misdemeanor is a fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not 

more than six months, or by both the fine and imprisonment." Per F&G 12002(b): punishment for a violation of subdivision (b) of Section 4004 is "… a fine of 

not more than $2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment" 

11 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000." 

12 Per F&G 12003.2: "fine of not more than $25,000 per unlawful taking, imprisonment in the county jail for the period prescribed in sections 12002 or 12008, or 

both the fine and imprisonment." 
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FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE 

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV) 
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10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 
13 Per F&G 12005(a): "punishment for each violation of Section 4758 shall include both of the following: (1) A fine of $250 for each bear part. (2) An additional 

fine of not more than $5,000, imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or both 

that fine and imprisonment." 

14 Per F&G 12005(c)(1), punishment for each violation of section 4758 that includes the possession of three or more bear gall bladders is punishable by both a fine 

of $250 for each bear part, as required by F&G 12005(a)(1), and an additional fine of not more than $10,000 dollars, imprisonment in a county jail for not more 

than one year, or both that fine and imprisonment. Per F&G 12005(c)(1)(B)(2): "If probation is granted, or execution or imposition of sentence is suspended, it 

shall be a condition thereof that the minimum term of three months shall be served in a county jail." 

15 Per F&G 12003.1: punishment "... not less than $250 ... ." 

16 Per F&G 12009(a): "... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation of any provision of Section 5521 or 5521.5 ... is a fine of not less 

than $15,000 or more than $40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercial 

fishing license, commercial fishing permit, or sport fishing license issued by the department." Per F&G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and 

notwithstanding the type of fishing license or permit held, if any person is convicted of a violation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occurs in an area 

closed to the taking of abalone for commercial purposes, and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or takes abalone in excess of the 

annual bag limit, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of not less than $15,000 or more than $40,000." 

17 Per F&G 12002(b): " ... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment." 

18 Per F&G 12023: " ... punishable by all of the following: (1) Imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or more than one year, a fine of not 

more than $50,000 for each violation, or both that imprisonment and fine ... ." 

19 Per F&G 12009(a): "... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation ... of Section 7121, involving abalone, is a fine of not less than 

$15,000 or more than $40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercial 

fishing license, commercial fishing permit, or, sport fishing license issued by the department." Per F&G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and 

notwithstanding the type of fishing license or permit held, if any person is convicted of a violation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occurs in an area 

closed to the taking of abalone for commercial purposes, and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or more than 100 abalone during a 

calendar year, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of not less than $15,000 or more than $40,000." 
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20 

21 

22 

23 

24 

25 

26 

27 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 

Per F&G 12002.2(a): " ... fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000 for a first offense. If a person is convicted of a violation of Section 7145 or of a 

regulation requiring a license to be displayed within five years of a separate offense resulting in a conviction of a violation of Section 7145 or of a regulation 

requiring a license to be displayed, that person shall be punished by a fine of not less than two hundred fifty dollars ($250) or more than one thousand dollars 

($1,000) ." Per F&G 12002.2(b), a court may reduce the fine for conviction to $25 with proof of a license valid at time of arrest. Per F&G 12002.2(c), “If a 

person is charged with a violation of Section 7145 or of a regulation requiring a license to be displayed, and produces in court a lifetime sport fishing license 

issued in his or her name pursuant to Section 7149.2, and if the taking was otherwise lawful, in terms of season, limit, time, and area, the court may dismiss the 

charge."
 

Per F&G 7863, the section shall remain in effect until 1/1/19.
 

Per F&G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."
 

Per F&G 12003.1(a): "... not less than $500 and imprisonment in county jail for not less than 30 days for a second subsequent violation."
 

Per F&G 12012(a): "… fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ." Per F&G 12012 (b), “If a person is convicted of a second or subsequent 

violation of subdivision (a), that person shall be punished by a fine of not less than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) nor more than fifty thousand dollars 

($50,000), or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or by both that fine and imprisonment.” 

Per F&G 12013.5(a): "fine of $10,000 per bear part."
 
Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ."
 
Per F&G 12000: "(a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under 

this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is guilty of an infraction 

punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor: (1) Section 2009. (2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (3) Section 7149.8.
 
(4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (5) Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of 

Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, 

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Section 251.7 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (9) Sections 307, 308, and 311 

to 313, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations. (10)(11) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (12) Section 632 of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations, except if either of the following apply: (A) The person who violates the regulation holds a commercial fishing license issued 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 7850) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6 or a commercial passenger fishing boat license issued pursuant to 

Article 5 (commencing with Section 7920) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6. (B) The violation of the regulation occurred within two years of a prior violation 

of the regulation that resulted in a conviction." 
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28 Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 

29 Per F&G 12000: "(a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under 

this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is guilty of an infraction 

punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor: (1) Section 2009. (2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (3) Section 7149.8. 

(4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (5) Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of 

Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, 

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Section 251.7 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (9) Sections 307, 308, and 311 

to 313, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations. (10)(11) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (12) Section 632 of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations, except if either of the following apply: (A) The person who violates the regulation holds a commercial fishing license issued 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 7850) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6 or a commercial passenger fishing boat license issued pursuant to 

Article 5 (commencing with Section 7920) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6. (B) The violation of the regulation occurred within two years of a prior violation 

of the regulation that resulted in a conviction." 

30 Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 

31 Per F&G 12000: "(a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under 

this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is guilty of an infraction 

punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor: (1) Section 2009. (2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (3) Section 7149.8. 

(4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (5) Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of 

Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, 

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Section 251.7 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (9) Sections 307, 308, and 311 

to 313, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations. (10)(11) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (12) Section 632 of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations, except if either of the following apply: (A) The person who violates the regulation holds a commercial fishing license issued 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 7850) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6 or a commercial passenger fishing boat license issued pursuant to 

Article 5 (commencing with Section 7920) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6. (B) The violation of the regulation occurred within two years of a prior violation 

of the regulation that resulted in a conviction." 
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32 Per F&G 12000(b)(6) a person who violates Sections 27.56 to 30.10 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations is guilty of an infraction punishable by a 

fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100) and not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000), or of a misdemeanor. 

33 Per F&G 12000: "(a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under 

this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is guilty of an infraction 

punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor: (1) Section 2009. (2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (3) Section 7149.8. 

(4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (5) Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of 

Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, 

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Section 251.7 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (9) Sections 307, 308, and 311 

to 313, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations. (10)(11) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (12) Section 632 of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations, except if either of the following apply: (A) The person who violates the regulation holds a commercial fishing license issued 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 7850) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6 or a commercial passenger fishing boat license issued pursuant to 

Article 5 (commencing with Section 7920) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6. (B) The violation of the regulation occurred within two years of a prior violation 

of the regulation that resulted in a conviction." 

34 Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 
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35 Per F&G 12000: "(a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under 

this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is guilty of an infraction 

punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor: (1) Section 2009. (2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (3) Section 7149.8. 

(4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (5) Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of 

Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, 

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Section 251.7 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (9) Sections 307, 308, and 311 

to 313, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations. (10)(11) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (12) Section 632 of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations, except if either of the following apply: (A) The person who violates the regulation holds a commercial fishing license issued 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 7850) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6 or a commercial passenger fishing boat license issued pursuant to 

Article 5 (commencing with Section 7920) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6. (B) The violation of the regulation occurred within two years of a prior violation 

of the regulation that resulted in a conviction." 

36 Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 

37 Per F&G 12000(b): “… a person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is guilty of an infraction punishable by a fine of not less than one 

hundred dollars ($100) and not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000), or of a misdemeanor: (1)…(10) Sections … 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations.” 

38 Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 

39 Per F&G 12002.2(b), a court may reduce the fine for conviction to $25 with proof of a license valid at time of arrest. Per F&G 12002.2(c), “If a person is 

charged with a violation of Section 7145 or of a regulation requiring a license to be displayed, and produces in court a lifetime sport fishing license issued in his 

or her name pursuant to Section 7149.2, and if the taking was otherwise lawful, in terms of season, limit, time, and area, the court may dismiss the charge.” 
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1038.5 M Identification of Equipment, Passenger Stage 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Corporations 

4669 M Failure to Secure Liability Insurance Protection by For- 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Hire Vessel Operator 

5132 M Identification of Equipment, Household Goods Carrier 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

5133 (a) 1 M Operation as a Household Goods Carrier Without a 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Permit and Operating Authority as Required 

5311 (a) 2 M Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or Abetting 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 3075 40 30 3145 

Specified Violation of a Household Goods Carrier or 

Agent 

5311 (a) 3 M Willful Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Abetting a Violation of a Household Goods Carrier or 

Agent 

5314.5 M Advertising as a Household Goods Carrier Without a 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Permit 

5371 M Operations as a Charter-Party Carrier Without 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Certificate or Permit 

5385 M Identification of Equipment, Charter-Party Carrier of 200 200 140 100 100 40 40 820 40 30 890 

Passengers 

5386 M Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Without Stating Identification 

Symbol 

5386.5 M Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers Advertising Its 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Services as a Taxicab 

5387 (a) M Charter-Party Carrier Operating Without Permit, 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Vehicle Identification, and Accident Liability 

Protection 
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5411 4 M Violation of Charter-Party Carrier Order, 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Decision, Rule, Regulation, Direction, 

Demand, Requirement, or Operating Permit 

or Certificate 

5411.3 5 M Display of Improper Vehicle Identifying 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 3075 40 30 3145 

Symbol 

5412 6 M Violation of Charter-Party Carrier Order, 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 30 1915 

Decision, Rule, Regulation, Direction, 

Demand, Requirement, or Operating Permit 

or Certificate by Corporation or Person 

5412.2 (a) M Operating as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers or 750 750 525 375 375 150 150 3075 40 45 3160 

Taxicab Without Valid 

Certificate/Permit 

5414.5 M Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 46 1931 

Without Certificate or Permit 

5513 (a) M Failure to Secure Required Liability Insurance 450 450 315 225 225 90 90 1845 40 47 1932 

Protection by Hot Air Balloon Operator 

5513 (b) M Operating as a Hot Air Balloon Operator Without a 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 48 4188 

Local Permit When Required 

99170 (a)(1) I Operation of or Interference with a Transit District’s 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Vehicles 

99170 (a)(2) 7 I Interference with Transit Operator 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

99170 (a)(3) 7 I Extending Body from Transit District’s Vehicles 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

99170 (a)(4) 7 I Throwing Objects from Transit District's Vehicle 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

99170 (a)(5) 7 I Behavior Causing Injury to Person or Property 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

99170 (a)(6) 7 I Violating Safety or Security Instruction 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

99170 (a)(7) 7 I Providing False Information to Transit District 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Employee or Obstructing Issuance of Citation 

99170 (a)(8) 7 I Violating Rules Regarding Boarding Transit Vehicles 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

with Bicycles 
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Notes 
1 Per PU 5311(b): " ... fine of not more than $10,000 ... ."
 
2 Per PU 5311(a): " ... fine of not more than $2,500... ."
 
3 Per PU 5311(a): "for a willful violation ... fine of not more than $10,000 ... ."
 
4 Per PU 5411: "… fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 … ."
	
5 Per PU 5411.3: "… fine of not more than $2,500 … ."
	
6 Per PU 5412: "… fine of not more than $2,000 … ."
	
7 Per 99170 (c) A violation of this section is an infraction under Section 19.8 of the Penal Code punishable by a fine not exceeding seventy-five dollars ($75), and a 

violation by a person after a second conviction is punishable by a fine not exceeding two hundred fifty dollars ($250) or by community service that does not conflict 

with the violator’s hours of school attendance or employment for a total time not to exceed 48 hours over a period not to exceed 60 days. 
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4302 I Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required 135 140 98 70 70 27 28 568 40 35 643 

4302 M Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4304 I No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Authorization 

4304 M No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Authorization 

4305 (a) I No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4305 (a) M No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

4305 (b) I No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Park 

4305 (b) M No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Park 

4305 (e) I No Feeding of Posted Wildlife 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4305 (e) M No Feeding of Posted Wildlife 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4306 I No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State Park 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4306 M No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State Park 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4307 I No Destruction of Geological Features in a State Park 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

+ Damages 

4307 M No Destruction of Geological Features in a State Park 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

+ Damages 

4308 I No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Park + Damages 

4308 M No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Park + Damages 

4310 I No Littering in a State Park 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4310 1 M No Littering in a State Park 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4311 (a) I No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/ 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Fireplaces 
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4311 (a) M No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/ 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Fireplaces 

4311 (b) I No Unsafe Fires 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

4311 (b) M No Unsafe Fires 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

4311 (c) I No Fire or Smoking Where Posted 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

4311 (c) M No Fire or Smoking Where Posted 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

4312 (a,b,d) I No Dog or Animal Running Loose 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4312 (a,b,d) M No Dog or Animal Running Loose 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4312 (c) I Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Animals 

4312 (c) M Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Animals 

4312 (e) I No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4312 (e) M No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4312 (f) I No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4312 (f) M No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4312 (h) I No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 Per 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Head 

4312 (h) M No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 Per 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Head 

4313 I No Weapons or Traps Except Where 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Authorized 

4313 M No Weapons or Traps Except Where 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Authorized 

4314 I No Fireworks Allowed 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4314 M No Fireworks Allowed 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4316 I No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Without Authorization 
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4316 M No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Without Authorization 

4317 I No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4317 M No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4318 I No Loitering About Park Restrooms, 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Showers, etc. 

4318 M No Loitering About Park Restrooms, 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Showers, etc. 

4319 I No Dangerous Recreational Activities 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4319 M No Dangerous Recreational Activities 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4320 (a) I Observation of Quiet Hours Required 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4320 (a) M Observation of Quiet Hours Required 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4320 (b) I No Outside Machinery Operated Without 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Permission 

4320 (b) M No Outside Machinery Operated Without 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Permission 

4320 (c) I No Noisy Disturbance During Specified 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Hours 

4320 (c) M No Noisy Disturbance During Specified 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Hours 

4321 I Restrictions on Assembly 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4321 M Restrictions on Assembly 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4322 I No Nudity Except Where Authorized 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4322 M No Nudity Except Where Authorized 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4323 (a) I Restrictions on Recreational Equipment 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4323 (a) M Restrictions on Recreational Equipment 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4323 (b) I Restrictions on Food Storage 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4323 (b) M Restrictions on Food Storage 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4323 (c) I Restrictions on Tents on Beaches 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4323 (c) M Restrictions on Tents on Beaches 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 
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4324 (a-c) I Requirements for Sanitation 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4324 (a-c) M Requirements for Sanitation 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4326 I Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Prohibited 

4326 M Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Prohibited 

4330 I Restrictions for Use of Pesticides 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

4330 M Restrictions for Use of Pesticides 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

4331 I No Soliciting Without Authorization 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4331 M No Soliciting Without Authorization 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4333 I Restriction of Glass Containers Except as 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Authorized 

4333 M Restriction of Glass Containers Except as 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Authorized 

4351 I Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Preserves 

4351 M Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Preserves 

4352 I No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Unless Authorized 

4352 M No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Unless Authorized 

4353 I No Violations of Posted Speed Limits [See Speed Chart] 40 35 75 

4353 M No Violations of Posted Speed Limits [See Speed Chart] 40 30 70 

4354 I No Vehicle Operations That Endanger 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Persons/Animals 

4354 M No Vehicle Operations That Endanger 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Persons/Animals 

4355 I Restrictions on Vehicle Operation 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4355 M Restrictions on Vehicle Operation 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 
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4357 I License Requirements to Operate Vehicle 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4357 M License Requirements to Operate Vehicle 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4359 (b) I No Horses/Pack Animals Except in 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Designated Areas 

4359 (b) M No Horses/Pack Animals Except in 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Designated Areas 

4359 (c) I No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Reckless Manner 

4359 (c) M No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Reckless Manner 

4359 (e) I Gate Requirements When Riding 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4359 (e) M Gate Requirements When Riding 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4360 I Regulations for Operation of Bicycles 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4360 M Regulations for Operation of Bicycles 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4451 (a) I Camping in Designated Areas Only 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4451 (a) M Camping in Designated Areas Only 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4452 I Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

per Extra 

4452 M Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

per Extra 

4453 I Camping Fees Due at Certain Times 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4453 M Camping Fees Due at Certain Times 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4454 I Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Are Paid 

4454 M Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Are Paid 

4455 I Camping Time Limits–Days per Year 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4455 M Camping Time Limits–Days per Year 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4456 I Vacating Campsite Requirements 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4456 M Vacating Campsite Requirements 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 
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4457 I No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Authorized 

4457 M No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Authorized 

4458 I Nighttime Closure Requirements 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4458 M Nighttime Closure Requirements 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4501 (a) I Hunting Requirements–Picacho State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreational Area 

4501 (a) M Hunting Requirements–Picacho State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 

4501 (b) I Hunting Requirements–Auburn State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreational Area 

4501 (b) M Hunting Requirements–Auburn State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 

4501 (c) I Hunting Requirements–San Luis Reservoir State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreational Area 

4501 (c) M Hunting Requirements–San Luis Reservoir State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 

4501 (d) I Hunting Requirements–Providence Mountain State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreational Area 

4501 (d) M Hunting Requirements–Providence Mountain State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 

4501 (e) I Hunting Requirements–Lake Oroville State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreational Area 

4501 (e) M Hunting Requirements–Lake Oroville State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 

4501 (f) I Hunting Requirements–Lake Perris State Recreational 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Area 

4501 (f) M Hunting Requirements–Lake Perris State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 
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4501 (g) I Hunting Requirements–Harry A. Merlo State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreation Area 

4501 (g) M Hunting Requirements–Harry A. Merlo State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreation Area 

4501 (h) I Hunting Requirements–Franks Tract State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Recreational Area 

4501 (h) M Hunting Requirements–Franks Tract State 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Recreational Area 

4600 (a) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Monument–Tours 

4600 (a) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Monument–Tours 

4600 (b) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Monument–Objects + Damages 

4600 (b) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Monument–Objects + Damages 

4600 (c) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical Monument–Food 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

+ Damages 

4600 (c) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical Monument–Food 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

+ Damages 

4600 (d) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Monument–Cameras 

4600 (d) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Monument–Cameras 

4601 (a) I Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Picnics 

4601 (a) M Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Picnics 
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4601 (b) I Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Designated Trails 

4601 (b) M Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Designated Trails 

4603 (a) I Restrictions–Angel Island State Park– 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Boat Docking 

4603 (a) M Restrictions–Angel Island State Park– 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Boat Docking 

4604 I Restrictions–Carrizo Impact Area 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

4604 M Restrictions–Carrizo Impact Area 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

4608 I Restrictions–Mt. San Jacinto State 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Wilderness 

4608 M Restrictions–Mt. San Jacinto State 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Wilderness 

4609 (b) I Restrictions–Pismo Dunes State Vehicular 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Recreational Area–Towing 

4609 (b) M Restrictions–Pismo Dunes State Vehicular 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Recreational Area–Towing 

4609 (b)(3) I Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Off-Highway 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Vehicles 

4609 (b)(3) M Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Off-Highway 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Vehicles 

4609 (b)(4) I Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Safety 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Equipment 

4609 (b)(4) M Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Safety 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Equipment 

4610 (a) I Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Requirements 
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4610 (a) M Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Requirements 

4610 (b) I Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Capabilities 

4610 (b) M Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Capabilities 

4611 (c) I Rockhounding–Commercial Restrictions 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4611 (c) M Rockhounding–Commercial Restrictions 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4611 (d) I Rockhounding–Maximum Take Allowed 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

15 Pounds per Day 

4611 (d) M Rockhounding–Maximum Take Allowed 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

15 Pounds per Day 

4611 (e) I Rockhounding–Use of Tools 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4611 (e) M Rockhounding–Use of Tools 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4611 (f) I Rockhounding–Prohibited in Swimming/Boating 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Areas 

4611 (f) M Rockhounding–Prohibited in Swimming/Boating 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Areas 

4611 (g) I Rockhounding–Areas for Collecting 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Limited 

4611 (g) M Rockhounding–Areas for Collecting 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Limited 

4611 (h) I Rockhounding–Indian Artifact Removal Prohibited 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4611 (h) M Rockhounding–Indian Artifact Removal Prohibited 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4611 (i) I Rockhounding–Panning for Gold 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4611 (i) M Rockhounding–Panning for Gold 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4612 I Restrictions–Crystal Cove Historic 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

District 

4612 M Restrictions–Crystal Cove Historic 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

District 
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4613 (a) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad Museum–Capacities 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4613 (a) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad Museum–Capacities 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4613 (b) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Museum–Photography 

4613 (b) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Museum–Photography 

4613 (c) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Museum–Artifacts + Damages 

4613 (c) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Museum–Artifacts + Damages 

4613 (d) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad Museum–Climbing + 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Damages 

4613 (d) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad Museum–Climbing + 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Damages 

4613 (e) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad Museum–Food/Drink 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

+ Damages 

4613 (e) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad Museum–Food/Drink 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

+ Damages 

4650 I No Swimming Except in Designated 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Areas 

4650 M No Swimming Except in Designated 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Areas 

4651 I No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Swimming Areas 

4651 M No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Swimming Areas 

4656 I No Diving Allowed 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4656 M No Diving Allowed 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4657 I No Boat Launching Where Posted 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4657 M No Boat Launching Where Posted 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 
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4658 I No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Boats 

4658 M No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Boats 

4659 I Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Operation 

4659 M Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Operation 

4660 (a) I Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Where Permitted 

4660 (a) M Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Where Permitted 

4660 (b) I Vessel Restrictions Apply if Posted 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4660 (b) M Vessel Restrictions Apply if Posted 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4660 (c) I Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by Registered 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Owner of Notification 

4660 (c) M Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by Registered 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Owner of Notification 

4661 I Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Boats 

4661 M Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Boats 

4662 (a) I Vessel Inspection Requirements–Any Time 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

4662 (a) M Vessel Inspection Requirements–Any Time 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

4662 (b) I Vessel Inspection Requirements– 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Continued Use 

4662 (b) M Vessel Inspection Requirements– 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Continued Use 

4664 (a) I Restrictions on Underwater Activities– 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

Entry Areas 
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4664 (a) M	 Restrictions on Underwater Activities– 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

Entry Areas 

4700 I	 Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

4700 M	 Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis 75 80 56 40 40 15 16 322 40 30 392 

4701 I	 Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated 50 50 35 25 25 10 10 205 40 35 280 

Areas 

4701 M Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

Areas 

Notes 
1 Per PR 5008.7:  fine of "not less than $100 nor more than $1,000" for violation of any rule or regulation adopted by the Department of Parks and Recreation 

prohibiting the leaving, depositing, dropping, or scattering of bottles, broken glass, ashes, wastepaper, cans, or other rubbish in a state park. 
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1–15 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

16–25 70 70 49 35 35 14 14 287 40 35 362 

26 and over 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 
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725 (a) 1 M Excessive Prescribing or Administering of Drugs or Treatment 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 30 480 

2225.5 (c) 2 M Multiple Failures of Licensee or Health-Care Facility to 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Comply With Court Order to Enforce Subpoena Mandating 

Release of Records 

2570.3 3 M License Required to Practice Occupational Therapy 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

2630 4 I License Required to Operate as a Physical Therapist 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

2630 5 M License Required to Operate as a Physical Therapist 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

2903 6 I License Required to Operate as a 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Psychologist 

2903 7 M License Required to Operate as a 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Psychologist 

3535 (a) 8 M Violation by Physician or Surgeon of Physician's Assistant 300 300 210 150 150 60 60 1230 40 30 1300 

Employment Requirements 

3660 (a,b) 9 I License Required to Claim to Be or Practice as a Naturopathic 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Doctor 

3660 (a,b) 10 M License Required to Claim to Be or Practice as a Naturopathic 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Doctor 

3760 11 I Unauthorized Practice or Use of Title in Providing Respiratory 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Care 

3760 12 M Unauthorized Practice or Use of Title in Providing Respiratory 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Care 

3761 13 I License Required to Provide Respiratory 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Care 

3761 14 M License Required to Provide Respiratory 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Care 

4825 15 I License Required to Practice Veterinary Medicine 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

4825 16 M License Required to Practice Veterinary Medicine 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

4980 17 I License Required to Practice as a Marriage, Family, and Child 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Counselor 

4980 18 M License Required to Practice as a Marriage, Family, and Child 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Counselor 

4996 19 I License Required to Practice as a Clinical Social Worker 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

4996 M License Required to Practice as a Clinical Social Worker 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 
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5536 (a,b) 19 I License Required to Operate as an 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Architect 

6451 20 I Unsupervised Performance of Services for Consumer by 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 35 2125 

Paralegal 

6452 20 I Unlawful Advertisement by Paralegal 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 35 2125 

6704 (a) I License Required to Operate as an 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Engineer 

6704 (a) 21 M License Required to Operate as an 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Engineer 

6980.10 21 I License Required to Operate as a 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Locksmith 

6980.10 22 M License Required to Operate as a 10000 10000 7000 5000 5000 2000 2000 41000 40 30 41070 

Locksmith 

7028 (a) 23 M License Required to Operate as a 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Contractor 

7028.16 24 M Contractor License Required to Repair Damage From Natural 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Disaster 

7317 25 I License Required to Operate as a Barber 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

or Cosmetologist or to Perform 

Electrolysis 

7317 26 M License Required to Operate as a Barber 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

or Cosmetologist or to Perform 

Electrolysis 

7502 27 I License Required to Operate a Repossession Agency 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

7502 28 M License Required to Operate a Repossession Agency 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

7592 29 I License Required to Provide Service as an Alarm Company 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Operator 

7592 30 M License Required to Provide Service as an Alarm Company 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Operator 

7617 31 I License Required to Operate as a Funeral Director 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

7617 32 M License Required to Operate as a Funeral Director 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

7637.1 33 M License Required to Operate as a Cemetery Broker or 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Salesperson 
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7641 34 I License Required to Operate as an 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Embalmer 

7641 35 M License Required to Operate as an 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Embalmer 

7673.1 36 M Storage of Cremated Remains in a Reckless Manner 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

7713.2 37 M License Required to Engage in Activities of a Crematory 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Manager for a Licensed Crematory 

7872 (a) 38 I License Required to Operate as a 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Geologist 

7872 (a) 39 M License Required to Operate as a 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Geologist 

8016 40 I License Required to Operate as a 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Shorthand Reporter 

8016 41 M License Required to Operate as a 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Shorthand Reporter 

8550 42 M License Required to Practice Structural 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Pest Control 

8725 43 I License Required to Operate as a Land Surveyor 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

8725 44 M License Required to Operate as a Land Surveyor 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

9840 45 I License Required to Operate as an Electronic or Appliance 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Repair Dealer 

9840 46 M License Required to Operate as an Electronic or Appliance 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Repair Dealer 

9884.6 47 M License Required to Operate as an Automotive Repair Dealer 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

10085.5 (a) 48 M Advance Fee for Loan Secured Before Borrower Becomes 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

Obligated to Complete Loan 

10085.6 (a) 49 M Advance Fee to Provide Services for  Loan Modification or 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

Forbearance 

10147.6 (a) 50 M Offering Services for Loan Modification or Forbearance 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

Services Without Making Required Written Disclosure 

17550.19 (a) 51 M Violation of Provision Regulating Sellers of Travel 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 
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19049 52 I License Required to Operate as a Furniture, Bedding, and 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 35 1100 

Thermal Insulation Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor, 

Retailer, or Rehabilitator 

19049 53 M License Required to Operate as a Furniture, Bedding, and 500 500 350 250 250 100 100 2050 40 30 2120 

Thermal Insulation Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor, 

Retailer, or Rehabilitator 

19277 54 M Violation of Household Goods Carriers Act 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

19277.1 55 M Improper Identifying Symbol on Vehicle of Household Goods 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Carrier 

19278 M Willful Violation of Household Goods Carriers Act 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

19279.3 M Advertising Household Goods without Permit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

21804 56 M Failure to Permanently Mark Optical Disc (Identification 5000 5000 3500 2500 2500 1000 1000 20500 40 30 20570 

Mark) 

21805 M Purchase or Sale of Optical Disc With Identification Mark 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

Removed or False Mark 

21806 M Destroying Optical Disc Identification Mark 3000 3000 2100 1500 1500 600 600 12300 40 30 12370 

22972 (a,b) 57 M License Required for Retailer to Sell Cigarettes or Tobacco 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Products 

22975 (a) 57 M License Required for Wholesaler or Distributor to Engage in 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Sale of Cigarettes or Tobacco Products 

22979.21 57 M License Required for Manufacturer or Importer of Tobacco 1500 1500 1050 750 750 300 300 6150 40 30 6220 

Products to Engage in Sale of Tobacco Products 

23300 58 M Sale of Alcoholic Beverage Without a License 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

25612.5 (c)(9) 59 I Failure of Licensed Retailer to Create and Label "Adults 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 410 40 35 485 

Only" Area for Sale or Rental of Video Recordings of Harmful 

Matter 

25623 (b) 60 I Sale of Powdered Alcohol 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 233 

25623.5 (b) 61 I Possession of Powdered Alcohol 125 130 91 65 65 25 26 527 40 35 602 

25658 (a) 62 M Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a  Minor 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

25658 (b) 63 M Purchase of Alcohol, or Consumption of Alcohol, in On-sale 250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

Premises by Someone Under 21 

25658 (c) 64 M Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor (Great Bodily 1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

Injury or Death) 
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65 M25658 (d) 

25662 (a) M 

66 M26140 (a)(1) 

67 M26140 (c) 

Notes 

On-sale Licensee Knowingly Permits a Person Under the Age 

of 21 to Consume Alcohol in the On-sale Premises 

Possession of Alcoholic Beverage by Person under the Age of 

21 in a Public Place 

Sale of Cannabis or Cannabis Products to a Person Under 21 

Years of Age 

Sale of Cannabis or Cannabis Products to a Minor Without 

Proof of Medical Need 

10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 2 40 0 

250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

250 250 175 125 125 50 50 1025 40 30 1095 

1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

1000 1000 700 500 500 200 200 4100 40 30 4170 

1 Per B&P 733: "fine of not less than $100 nor more than $600 ... ." 
2	 Multiple acts by a licensee ... shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed $5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and
 

imprisonment. Multiple acts by a health care facility ... shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed $5,000, and reported to the State Department of Health Services and shall be 

considered as grounds for disciplinary action with respect to licensure, including suspension or revocation of the license or certificate.
 

3 Per B&P 2570.23: "fine of not more than $5,000 ... ." 
4	 Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction. 

5 Per B&P 2670, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.
 
6 Per B&P 2970, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding $2,000, or by both.
 
7 Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 


suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction. 

8 Per B&P 3535(b): "fine not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 
9 Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction. 

10 Per B&P 3664: " ... fine of not more than $5,000 ... ." 
11 Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction. 
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Per B&P 3763, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both. 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 3763, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.
 
Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 4831, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not less than $500, nor more than $2,000, or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than
 
one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.
 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 4983, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding $2,500, or by both.
 
Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 6455: "fine of up to $2,500 as to each consumer with respect to whom a violation occurs."
 
Per B&P 146(e), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation that was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 6980.13 is punishable by a fine of $10,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both that fine 

and imprisonment.
 

Per B&P 7028: Fine " … not exceeding $5,000 … ."
	
Per B&P 7028.16: Fine "… up to $10,000, or by imprisonment pusuant to suddivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code for 16 months, or for two or three years, or by both
	
that fine and imprisonment, or by a fine up to $1,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by both that fine and imprisonment." 
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Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7317 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding.
 
Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 7502.1, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of $5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both the fine and
 
imprisonment.
 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 7592.2, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or by both such fine 

and imprisonment.
 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7715 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding
 
$1,000, or by both.
 

Per B&P 7637.6: ". . . punished by a fine not to exceed $5,000."
 
Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7715 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding
 
$1,000, or by both.
 
Per B&P 7673.1: ". . . punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year or by a fine not to exceed $5,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
 

Per B&P 7713.3: " . . . a misdemeanor . . . to cremate human remains . . . without a valid, unexpired crematory license."
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Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 7872, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by imprisonment not to exceed 3 months, or by both fine and
 
imprisonment.
 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 8019 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding
 
$1,000, or by both.
 

Per B&P 8553, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not less than $50, nor more than $5,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or 

by both such fine and imprisonment.
 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 8792 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding
 
$1,000, or by both.
 

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.
 

Per B&P 9850, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000, or by imprisonment not exceeding six months, or by both such fine and
 
imprisonment.
 

Assem. Bill 1560 (Stats. 2001, ch. 357) amended B&P 145 and B&P 145.5 to delete B&P 9884.6 from the list of offenses that are infractions.
 
Per B&P 10085.5(c): "punishable by a fine not exceeding $10,000, by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six months, or by both that fine and
 
imprisonment, or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by a fine not to exceed $50,000."
 

Per B&P 10085.6(b): Fine " … not exceeding $10,000 … or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $50,000." 

Per B&P 10147.6 (c): Fine " … not exceeding $10,000 … ." 
51 Violation punishable "by a fine of not more than $10,000, by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both ... ." 
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Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be 

suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or 

vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction. 

Per B&P 19220, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,500 or by imprisonment for not less than three nor more than six months or 

by both such fine and imprisonment. 

Per B&P 19277. (a) Every household goods carrier and every officer, director, agent, or employee of any household goods carrier who violates or who fails to comply with, or who 

procures, aids, or abets any violation by any household goods carrier of any provision of this chapter or any rule or regulation administered by the bureau pursuant to this chapter, 

or of any operating permit issued to any household goods carrier, or who procures, aids, or abets any household goods carrier in its failure to obey, observe, or comply with any 

such rule, regulation, or operating permit, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and is punishable by a fine of not more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) or by imprisonment 

in the county jail for not more than three months, or both. If a violation is willful, each willful violation is punishable by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or 

by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both. If the violation involves operating or holding oneself out as a household goods carrier without a permit, the 

fine shall be not less than one thousand dollars ($1,000). 

(b) Any person who violates subdivision (a) of Section 19237, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and is punishable by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), by 

imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both, for each violation. 

Per B&P 19277.1. Every household goods carrier, and every officer, director, agent, or employee of a household goods carrier, who displays on any vehicle any identifying symbol 

other than the symbol prescribed by the bureau pursuant to Section 19236 or who fails to remove an identifying symbol when required by the bureau, is guilty of a misdemeanor 

and is punishable by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both. 

Per B&P 21804: " ... fine of not less than $500 and not more than $25,000 for a first offense." 

Per B&P 22981: " ... fine not to exceed $5,000 ... ." 

Per B&P 25617: "… fine of not more than $1,000…" 

Per B&P 25612.5(c)(9), failure to create and label the "adults only" area is an infraction punishable by a fine of not more than $100. 

B&P 25623 sets the level of crime as an infraction and limits the base fine to $500.” 

B&P 25623.5 sets the level of crime as an infraction and the base fee at $125.
 
Per B&P 25658(e)(2): "fine of $1,000, no part of which shall be suspended, and the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours of community service during hours
 
when the person is not attending school."
 

Per B&P 25658(e)(1): "fine of $250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 32 hours
 
of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by
 
the court."
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64 Per B&P 25658(e)(3): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for a minimum term of six months not to exceed one year, by a fine of $1,000, or by both imprisonment and 

fine." 

65 Per B&P 25658(e)(1): "fine of $250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 36 hours 

of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by the court." 

66 As recommended by the Bureau of Cannabis Control, the classification and base fine for Business and Professions Code section 26140 follow that of section 25658(a), Furnishing 

An Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor, a misdemeanor with a base fine of $1,000 per statute. 

67 As recommended by the Bureau of Cannabis Control, the classification and base fine for Business and Professions Code section 26140 follow that of section 25658(a), Furnishing 

An Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor, a misdemeanor with a base fine of $1,000 per statute. 
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